anyone knows reliable and competent pana inverter aircond seller and installer around kajang-bangi area pls share contact. would like to get 3 units for landed hse.
Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Jul 8 2015, 11:10 PM
431 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
anyone knows reliable and competent pana inverter aircond seller and installer around kajang-bangi area pls share contact. would like to get 3 units for landed hse.
Jul 9 2015, 04:38 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
1) How come inverter ACs need to be 0.5hp more than conventional ACs if we are cooling the same sized room
2) When does inverter ACs do not make sense? 3) Are there Malaysian websites that review ACs? This post has been edited by dolina: Jul 9 2015, 04:39 AM |
Jul 9 2015, 06:52 AM
1,686 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 8 2015, 10:21 PM) cute model but colder than my daikin and similar cold with my toshiba. cannot tahan the aircon now. very cold. my outdoor quite big but why so light ah? the freon not taken by aircon installer right because my installer straight brought the aircon from the aircon shop?This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jul 9 2015, 06:59 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 9 2015, 07:07 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Malaysia 🇲🇾 |
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 9 2015, 06:52 AM) cute model but colder than my daikin and similar cold with my toshiba. cannot tahan the aircon now. very cold. my outdoor quite big but why so light ah? the freon not taken by aircon installer right because my installer straight brought the aircon from the aircon shop? MHI outdoor look like quite thicked than Pana or Daikin GA, the cooling is much stronger than sharp and the rest you mention.Where u from? Why they give the white insulation? Seem like better one, just outdoor expose rain can be easily getting dirty only This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 9 2015, 07:34 AM |
Jul 9 2015, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 9 2015, 07:07 AM) MHI outdoor look like quite thicked than Pana or Daikin GA, the cooling is much stronger than sharp and the rest you mention. sarawak got this white insulation la. I use inverter insulation one on this non inverter.how long do we need to clean outdoor aircon? how about indoor of this cute model easy to clean?Where u from? Why they give the white insulation? Seem like better one, just outdoor expose rain can be easily getting dirty only This post has been edited by leonhart88: Jul 9 2015, 08:09 AM |
Jul 9 2015, 08:09 AM
Jul 9 2015, 08:11 AM
Jul 9 2015, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 9 2015, 08:11 AM) where to buy spray cleaning for outdoor? how often do we need to apply it?3 months later will show you the indoor filter Ok later u got time n show me the indoor coil portion, but make sure to be remove out filter as well.The indoor just clean n wash filter within 3 mths only The outdoor unit can be spray water on cooling coil portion only, is depend 1 to 2 yrs around there |
Jul 9 2015, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 9 2015, 06:52 AM) cute model but colder than my daikin and similar cold with my toshiba. cannot tahan the aircon now. very cold. my outdoor quite big but why so light ah? the freon not taken by aircon installer right because my installer straight brought the aircon from the aircon shop? Why the outdoor base look like dirty? |
Jul 9 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 9 2015, 08:15 AM) Ok later u got time n show me the indoor coil portion, but make sure to be remove out filter as well. thanks. even after turn off my mhi for 2 hours the room still cool liao. the outdoor base no ned to be clean right? due to dust of my reno.The indoor just clean n wash filter within 3 mths only The outdoor unit can be spray water on cooling coil portion only, is depend 1 to 2 yrs around there |
Jul 9 2015, 10:30 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
Jul 9 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(dolina @ Jul 9 2015, 04:38 AM) 1) How come inverter ACs need to be 0.5hp more than conventional ACs if we are cooling the same sized room Really??? did not know that also did not follow that... I replace my 1Hp non inverter with 1hp inverter only...2) When does inverter ACs do not make sense? 3) Are there Malaysian websites that review ACs? also maybee the recomendation is inorder to cool the room faster to acheive set temp and hence faster electricity savings can be acheived... nah... no bother... |
Jul 9 2015, 11:31 AM
6,790 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If room is far from outdoor, what is the best method of installing AC? Go through ceiling to put the indoor AC, or pull the pipe into the house then into the room?
Second method seems not so nice to look at, unless can properly seal up. Just want to know in terms of cost and performance for the AC. |
Jul 9 2015, 02:54 PM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jul 9 2015, 10:35 AM) Really??? did not know that also did not follow that... I replace my 1Hp non inverter with 1hp inverter only... So that isn't how inverter ACs are marketed in Malaysia? also maybee the recomendation is inorder to cool the room faster to acheive set temp and hence faster electricity savings can be acheived... nah... no bother... BTW I'm from the Philippines and this is one of the few forums that talks about inverter ACs without ASEAN. |
Jul 10 2015, 12:21 AM
45 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
I bought aircond from lazada. How much the cost to install 1.0hp and 1.5hp aircond? Soket 15a is ready |
Jul 10 2015, 12:24 AM
71 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hey everybody,
I need an air con contractor to come and service four devices in my unit. One of them started dripping water through the indoor unit. They are Hitachi brand and out of warranty for a few months now, but I know I haven't serviced them or charged them since they were installed so I think that's why one started leaking. Any recommendations? Please PM me. We need one to come to Bangsar South. Thanks for your help Sam |
Jul 10 2015, 12:28 AM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How about a quiz.
100 sqft room. 1HP should be enough. If you were to use 1.5HP inverter, would you see power savings? Since the air con is overkill, it would hit set temperature fast, and the inverter will keep the air con in low speed to maintain the temp. |
Jul 10 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 10 2015, 12:28 AM) How about a quiz. If you can afford a 1.5hp AC go ahead... 100 sqft room. 1HP should be enough. If you were to use 1.5HP inverter, would you see power savings? Since the air con is overkill, it would hit set temperature fast, and the inverter will keep the air con in low speed to maintain the temp. My apartment AC outdoor housing unit only can fit 2x 1hp AC so it is out for me... |
Jul 10 2015, 05:51 PM
106 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
hi guys, i just had installed 5 units ME.
the installer said no need to refill the gas for first time installation. can you guys confirm? i feel like not really cold thank you. |
Jul 10 2015, 05:55 PM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Airconds now having a hard time cooling right? If living near main road washing the outdoor unit daily, would that make a difference? |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:48 PM |