Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
weng-aircon
Mar 19 2016, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Mar 19 2016, 02:14 PM) yeah i prefer one air-cond ceiling air-cond like this one?  so they need to drill a big hole to install that air-cond on my ceiling? You don't have to install cassette unit in living hall because it's not necessary need it. Unless your house is on renovation. If you don't have plaster ceiling then you can forget about it. If you have plaster ceiling also please consider the installation works need to cut the ceiling for the unit and need run new piping and drainage pipe through the ceiling. Is gonna be a very messy installation work. Plus the price is more more expensive and maintenancefor overhauling also cost a lot.
weng-aircon
Mar 19 2016, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(biatche @ Mar 19 2016, 01:06 PM) aircon sifus i want the quietest aircon my MSY-GE10VA started giving problems. i think im gonna just replace it. i have a MSY-GJ10VA in another room. has been making tick-tcik noise, and no whisper quiet operation (compared to GE model) considering 1. SHARP plasma inverter 1hp. 2. MHI SRK10YL any comments? google says SRK10YL got weird problems? i will only operate on lowest fan speed. i dont need extreme cooling. and i dont like wind chill. yes im aware sharp can blow air to ceiling/ The most quiet air con I tested is Panasonic. Any latest model will do. For room use.
weng-aircon
Mar 19 2016, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 19 2016, 09:52 PM) Comparing a daikin 1hp r410a vs a daikin 1.5hp r22 air-cond... D r410a is quite noisy compare to d r22 unit,i am not sure izit because of d installation or horsepower difference,but seriously i am reali not quite happy with d r410a unit... So i would say daikin r410a unit is reali not suitable to put in a bedroom... If you're using daikin rebrand unit from York then yes. I admit there's sound from the outdoor. But not so noisy. I more aware of the blower as the wind comes out from the vent is a little loud. But I don't blame them cause this spec is meant for strong air flow.
weng-aircon
Mar 19 2016, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(biatche @ Mar 19 2016, 11:31 PM) i want silent aircons only, daikin doesnt cut it, anyone wanna vote most silent aircons? 1. Panasonic
biatche
Mar 20 2016, 12:29 AM
seriously? more quiet than mitsubishi!?
biatche
Mar 20 2016, 12:29 AM
mitsubishi 19dB ..
Str33tBoY
Mar 20 2016, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(weng-aircon @ Mar 19 2016, 11:39 PM) If you're using daikin rebrand unit from York then yes. I admit there's sound from the outdoor. But not so noisy. I more aware of the blower as the wind comes out from the vent is a little loud. But I don't blame them cause this spec is meant for strong air flow. I mean d indoor unit bro... Both have strong air-flow... But d 1hp r410a i noisier...
xcxa23
Mar 20 2016, 06:40 PM
Hey guys My room 10 x 15 And my usage will be everyday most likely from 8pm to 7am
Any recommendation? I think most likely 1hp will sufficient but which brand and model? And the price range? From what I know, Panasonic and daikon good.
Str33tBoY
Mar 20 2016, 06:55 PM
I got a chance to change away my daikin daikin 1.0hp r410a unit away and looking for a more quiet unit for my bedroom... Which unit should I go for? Mitsubishi mr. Slim? Most probably will go for d basic unit onli,not d inverter one...
Str33tBoY
Mar 20 2016, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 20 2016, 06:40 PM) Hey guys My room 10 x 15 And my usage will be everyday most likely from 8pm to 7am Any recommendation? I think most likely 1hp will sufficient but which brand and model? And the price range? From what I know, Panasonic and daikon good. Ani sun ur coming inur room from afternoon to evening? If no,den can get a daikin 1.0hp r22 unit...
hyperyouth_firepower
Mar 20 2016, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 16 2016, 08:50 AM) I have the same air-cond in my bedroom. The outdoor unit is placed back to back with the indoor unit (above a window). I don't hear the noise from the outdoor unit. Very quiet. You better get the air-cond man to check. Finally got the installer to check, turns out probably my unit is a melon. It works great, except when it slows down, there's this eeeek eeek sound which turns out to the the outdoor unit's internal components rumbling. Oddly, when the installer pressed on the outdoor unit cover, the squeeking noise went away. When he released his hand, the squeeking noise came back. LOL. So can't do anything about it :/
cucubud
Mar 21 2016, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 20 2016, 09:38 PM) Finally got the installer to check, turns out probably my unit is a melon. It works great, except when it slows down, there's this eeeek eeek sound which turns out to the the outdoor unit's internal components rumbling. Oddly, when the installer pressed on the outdoor unit cover, the squeeking noise went away. When he released his hand, the squeeking noise came back. LOL. So can't do anything about it :/ Why don't you make a report on that noise to Panasonic Service Center? They will send their technician to rectify the problem for you.
ozak
Mar 21 2016, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 20 2016, 09:38 PM) Finally got the installer to check, turns out probably my unit is a melon. It works great, except when it slows down, there's this eeeek eeek sound which turns out to the the outdoor unit's internal components rumbling. Oddly, when the installer pressed on the outdoor unit cover, the squeeking noise went away. When he released his hand, the squeeking noise came back. LOL. So can't do anything about it :/ Place your outdoor unit further away. It is freaking noisy.
hyperyouth_firepower
Mar 21 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(cucubud @ Mar 21 2016, 07:22 AM) Why don't you make a report on that noise to Panasonic Service Center? They will send their technician to rectify the problem for you. Hmm. I'm not sure if they'll come, but I'll try. This is one bloody ulu area (semporna, sabah) LOL QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 21 2016, 10:28 AM) Place your outdoor unit further away. It is freaking noisy. too bad, i should have done it, but didn't. Didn't realize that, but since at the moment everything is okay, so i don't want to fix what isn't exactly broken.
ozak
Mar 21 2016, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 21 2016, 10:38 AM) too bad, i should have done it, but didn't. Didn't realize that, but since at the moment everything is okay, so i don't want to fix what isn't exactly broken. Always learn from the net. There is no too late if you want to fix it. It just need to extend the pipe.
goohtj
Mar 21 2016, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 20 2016, 09:38 PM) Finally got the installer to check, turns out probably my unit is a melon. It works great, except when it slows down, there's this eeeek eeek sound which turns out to the the outdoor unit's internal components rumbling. Oddly, when the installer pressed on the outdoor unit cover, the squeeking noise went away. When he released his hand, the squeeking noise came back. LOL. So can't do anything about it :/ why didn't he place a flower pot on it? he lazy to rectify it. last time, my york humming , the installer tightened the fan screws. oh... he found out that the fan had 2 screws at bottom instead of 4 [2 x top + 2 x bottom ].
panda-man
Mar 21 2016, 02:12 PM
just swapped out the capacitor from the compressor unit. was wondering? can DIY this thing? seems quite plug and play hahah. just did that this morning with my normal AC guy. new capacitor and service the compressor RM150. cheap? mahal? standard?
Str33tBoY
Mar 21 2016, 02:46 PM
A mitsubishi basic unit vs inverter... Which is a better go...? Rm1020 vs Rm1380... Installation not included... Dis 2 confirm quiet rite?
panda-man
Mar 21 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 21 2016, 02:46 PM) A mitsubishi basic unit vs inverter... Which is a better go...? Rm1020 vs Rm1380... Installation not included... Dis 2 confirm quiet rite? if the AC is sized correctly for the room, then the inverter will save you more $$ via electricity savings. if its undersized, it will be the same as standard unit.
biatche
Mar 21 2016, 05:37 PM
Considering MHI SRK10YL
any comments?
my requirements:
1. super silence. dont want vibration or rattling noise. 2. low airflow, yes low. i dont like windchill. or angle it to ceiling or something if can.
hopefully dont wanna see too many problems also.