Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
SUSsupersound
Jun 27 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Mrmr @ Jun 27 2015, 06:56 AM) Can recommend the cheapest aircon sell in market nw,just need simple function and most cheap price will do,install in worker office only Or second hand but look new also can Any expert here please help Thanks a lot Before jumping in to conclusion, check the spec of the air cond you are going to buy. If a brand A 1HP air cond cost you rm1000 and using 1100W of power, brand B same HP but using 900W of power and need rm1200. Which brand you are going to take?
SUSleonhart88
Jun 27 2015, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 27 2015, 07:13 AM) Still got more cheapest but not durable you want? Midia & MHI smaller indoor. Again can consider used unit also good price too, or planning for short while MHI should be more durable than acson and daikin GA. MHI made in thailand one
river.sand
Jun 27 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 17 2015, 08:58 AM) daikin non inverter thailand less noisy than daikin inverter one We can buy Thailand-made Daikin non-inverter in Malaysia?
SUSkimsim
Jun 27 2015, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2015, 04:44 PM) We can buy Thailand-made Daikin non-inverter in Malaysia?  No, now all under York DNA by Daikin GA
Jason
Jun 27 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Mrmr @ Jun 27 2015, 06:56 AM) Can recommend the cheapest aircon sell in market nw,just need simple function and most cheap price will do,install in worker office only Or second hand but look new also can Any expert here please help Thanks a lot Hisense 1HP, RM599 sold by Lazada. Brand new.
SUSkimsim
Jun 27 2015, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 27 2015, 10:06 PM) Hisense 1HP, RM599 sold by Lazada. Brand new. good meh so outdated
Jason
Jun 27 2015, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 27 2015, 10:16 PM) good meh so outdated  Good thing not cheap. Cheap thing not good. Good and cheap.. slow slow wait.
MrToper
Jun 28 2015, 04:22 PM
So I have a 1HP Mr Slim(Looks similar to the Starmex units) unit which I got a few months ago. It's easy to clean and cools quite well. But I was expecting quiet air conditioning but nope. When on high,it sounds like a tornado.
SUSsupersound
Jun 28 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 04:22 PM) So I have a 1HP Mr Slim(Looks similar to the Starmex units) unit which I got a few months ago. It's easy to clean and cools quite well. But I was expecting quiet air conditioning but nope. When on high,it sounds like a tornado. So far only Panasonic fit on cool down fast, quiet operation.
MrToper
Jun 28 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 28 2015, 04:23 PM) So far only Panasonic fit on cool down fast, quiet operation. Well my old AC unit was a Panasonic. The compressor was making a whole lot of noise and it's not cooling anymore. But the fan noise on the Panasonic was more bearable.
SUSsupersound
Jun 28 2015, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 04:29 PM) Well my old AC unit was a Panasonic. The compressor was making a whole lot of noise and it's not cooling anymore. But the fan noise on the Panasonic was more bearable. You should lubricate the bearings every now and then. A can of silicone grease won't cost you much. And if the air cond not cold, can be due to few reasons like thermostat near cooling coil blocked, gas not enough or compressor's fan not running anymore.
SUSkimsim
Jun 28 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 04:22 PM) So I have a 1HP Mr Slim(Looks similar to the Starmex units) unit which I got a few months ago. It's easy to clean and cools quite well. But I was expecting quiet air conditioning but nope. When on high,it sounds like a tornado. If you knew how using in proper way, should be not using in high fan speed for common time, except for wanna cold down the room as fast then baru adjust to high fan speed.
ck2chan
Jun 28 2015, 05:13 PM
Saw this announcement today. Means those existing York warranty under GA will still be honoured. Attached thumbnail(s)
MrToper
Jun 28 2015, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 28 2015, 04:57 PM) If you knew how using in proper way, should be not using in high fan speed for common time, except for wanna cold down the room as fast then baru adjust to high fan speed. I'm using it on medium as of now. There's abit of wind noise but if I set to low,I can't feel too much airflow from where im sleeping.
SUSkimsim
Jun 28 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 05:35 PM) I'm using it on medium as of now. There's abit of wind noise but if I set to low,I can't feel too much airflow from where im sleeping. How long the Aircon has been usage? Try to clean out the filter or gas leaking would be the happening, like normal serving is around 3-4 mths interval regular service will do
river.sand
Jun 28 2015, 06:49 PM
May I know if 1.0 hp is good enough for a room measuring 16 feet x 17 feet (including bathroom)? This room faces east.
Of course, when the aircon is on, the bathroom door will be closed.
MrToper
Jun 28 2015, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 28 2015, 06:14 PM) How long the Aircon has been usage? Try to clean out the filter or gas leaking would be the happening, like normal serving is around 3-4 mths interval regular service will do Well its a fairly new system which is a few months old.There were no gas leaks,just cleaned it. And since I got it there is always that wind noise. On Low you can't hear wind noise but the air flow is really soft.Medium,abit of wind noise but got used to it. High,it sounds like a tornado on drugs(Louder than the Panasonic unit it replaced). The compressor unit is reasonably quiet This post has been edited by MrToper: Jun 28 2015, 08:52 PM
SUSkimsim
Jun 28 2015, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 08:49 PM) Well its a fairly new system which is a few months old.There were no gas leaks,just cleaned it. And since I got it there is always that wind noise. On Low you can't hear wind noise but the air flow is really soft.Medium,abit of wind noise but got used to it. High,it sounds like a tornado on drugs(Louder than the Panasonic unit it replaced). The compressor unit is reasonably quiet Ok maybe that is GJ model.
Mrmr
Jun 28 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 27 2015, 03:34 PM) MHI should be more durable than acson and daikin GA. MHI made in thailand one Thanks ,so did u know where can buy this MHI brand , what's the cheapest price model?
Mrmr
Jun 28 2015, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 27 2015, 10:06 PM) Hisense 1HP, RM599 sold by Lazada. Brand new. Thanks can give me the link please So this rm599 aircon,I think is the cheapest that can get in market now,normally in sen heng or tbn all also more than 1k This post has been edited by Mrmr: Jun 28 2015, 11:24 PM