669 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

jason1986
post Jun 25 2015, 12:19 PM

695 posts

Any idea what is the diff between r410 and r32? One shop recommended me to take the daikin r32 inverter instead of the 410.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 25 2015, 12:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:19 PM)
Any idea what is the diff between r410 and r32? One shop recommended me to take the daikin r32 inverter instead of the 410.
Wow cash rich and most advanced
jason1986
post Jun 25 2015, 12:24 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 25 2015, 12:21 PM)
Wow cash rich and most advanced
rclxub.gif was told price about the same leh?
calvincty
post Jun 25 2015, 12:35 PM

226 posts

just checked to change model from r22 to r410.. each need tambah RM 80, and upgrade one of it from 1.5hp to 2hp need add RM 950 for my living room.

damn gao. -.-
SUSkimsim
post Jun 25 2015, 12:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jason1986 @ Jun 25 2015, 12:24 PM)
rclxub.gif was told price about the same leh?
If same then go for it
jason1986
post Jun 25 2015, 03:02 PM

695 posts

For r410 and r22 gas, 0.61mm enough?
river.sand
post Jun 25 2015, 03:28 PM

3,806 posts

Stock market boring, so master cherroy now talks a/c liao laugh.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 25 2015, 10:49 AM)
Can use is one matter.
While the pipe is purposely cater for R410a spec is another matter.

You don't ask the engineer can use or not.
You ask what is the spec of the pipe.
I talked to the technician of condo contractor. He told me that the pipes can be used for both inverter and non-inverter types. (I suppose what he meant was R410 and R22). However, max for 'new gas' is 2.5 hp, while max for 'old gas' is 2.0 hp.

If pressure for R410 is higher, isn't that we should use smaller hp a/c rclxub.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jun 25 2015, 04:11 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 25 2015, 03:28 PM)
Stock market boring, so master cherroy now talks a/c liao  laugh.gif
I talked to the technician of condo contractor. He told me that the pipes can be used for both inverter and non-inverter types. (I suppose what he meant was R410 and R22). However, max for 'new gas' is 2.5 hp, while max for 'old gas' is 2.0 hp.

If pressure for R410 is higher, isn't that we should use smaller hp a/c  rclxub.gif
The gas inside is just a transfer medium. And R22 do have 2.5HP model. That's why you need to know the application of the air cond. For me, the living need to be maintain for 25-26°C on the sofas area, so 2HP are enough for me. But if you were to cool down the whole room, then you need 2.5HP or above for a 22*15 room.
cherroy
post Jun 25 2015, 04:20 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 25 2015, 03:28 PM)
Stock market boring, so master cherroy now talks a/c liao  laugh.gif

If pressure for R410 is higher, isn't that we should use smaller hp a/c  rclxub.gif
Pipe are all the same, just thickness, and diameter only.

The concern of pipe is about ability to withstand the higher pressure of R410a which operates about 1.6x R22, especially at joint part, as mentioned by forumer.

Smaller HP motor how to pump higher pressure? laugh.gif

ronn77
post Jun 25 2015, 09:16 PM

2,508 posts

Bros, just want to check on your comment on Mitsubishi and Hitachi non inverter aircond. Is it good?
SUSkimsim
post Jun 25 2015, 10:06 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jun 25 2015, 09:16 PM)
Bros, just want to check on your comment on Mitsubishi and Hitachi non inverter aircond. Is it good?
If you can just stay away from hitachi, cause not last at all

You can consider ME R410a non inverter deluxe model for save some
kelvinfixx
post Jun 25 2015, 10:22 PM

1,585 posts

Panasonic econavi aircon ok? Salesman and airconman recommend me. Is it quiet and safe electricity?
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 25 2015, 10:29 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jun 25 2015, 10:22 PM)
Panasonic econavi aircon ok? Salesman and airconman recommend me. Is it quiet and safe electricity?
econavi very loud compressor what i heard
kelvinfixx
post Jun 25 2015, 10:30 PM

1,585 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:29 PM)
econavi very loud compressor what i heard
Which compressor is quiet?
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 25 2015, 10:31 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 25 2015, 04:11 PM)
The gas inside is just a transfer medium. And R22 do have 2.5HP model. That's why you need to know the application of the air cond. For me, the living need to be maintain for 25-26°C on the sofas area, so 2HP are enough for me. But if you were to cool down the whole room, then you need 2.5HP or above for a 22*15 room.
you guys talk about inverter saving electricity and r410 for green environment but use aircon at living room 2hp somemore. I guess i am greener with 1/2 hp aircon r22 at my bedroom only.cheaper electricity bill too than yours
SUSsupersound
post Jun 26 2015, 06:58 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 25 2015, 10:31 PM)
you guys talk about inverter saving electricity and r410 for green environment but use aircon at living room 2hp somemore. I guess i am greener with 1/2 hp aircon r22 at my bedroom only.cheaper electricity bill too than yours
Well, I never says that inverter can really save electricity.
Only some fanboys die die says it can save doh.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 26 2015, 07:43 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Actually m'sian user almost claim inverter not saving energy at much.

Due to what reason?
Set too low Temperatures because the unit after installed never check gas pressure and tells the customer original gas from MFGs should be enought within 3m long piping and unnecessary for topping gas at all.
The bonus from who installed may save some extra gas here.

The next step from the user may claim the unit of inverter never as cold as non inverter right.
Cause non inverter from the installed they will doing the right thing and top up gas or check pressure before they leave, why ?
Answer here : cheap who care the gas on R22.

Everything if not right then you guys should claim the issue to installation and do the right thing before they handle for you.

From inverter the main setting was temperature n follow by fan speed.

(Inverter unit may not set as low as on 23C from the energy is quite similar to non inverter unit, that is why claim the inverter never save up at all)

SUSkimsim
post Jun 26 2015, 07:47 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Bonus added..

Inverter gas pressure after compressor kick in the meter must show is around 80 gas level and can't less than 70-60 around.

From 80 then the inverter unit may runs more energy saving at all.
SUSleonhart88
post Jun 26 2015, 10:10 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jun 26 2015, 07:43 AM)
Actually m'sian user almost claim inverter not saving energy at much.

Due to what reason?
Set too low Temperatures because the unit after installed never check gas pressure and tells the customer original gas from MFGs should be enought within 3m long piping and unnecessary for topping gas at all.
The bonus from who installed may save some extra gas here.

The next step from the user may claim the unit of inverter never as cold as non inverter right.
Cause non inverter from the installed they will doing the right thing and top up gas or check pressure before they leave, why ?
Answer here : cheap who care the gas on R22.

Everything if not right then you guys should claim the issue to installation and do the right thing before they handle for you.

From inverter the main setting was temperature n follow by fan speed.

(Inverter unit may not set as low as on 23C from the energy is quite similar to non inverter unit, that is why claim the inverter never save up at all)
my electricity is less than you. checkmate

SUSkimsim
post Jun 26 2015, 10:15 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jun 26 2015, 10:10 AM)
my electricity is less than you. checkmate
How you know my household usage and how big of family using others heavy load than Aircon behind

669 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:16 PM