Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Assclown
Dec 13 2024, 01:25 PM
I have a 1.5HP Panasonic inverter (CS-C12PKH) - about 10 years old. Somehow it's very cold when its 25c and hot when its 26c. Can't get the comfortable temperature that I desire. On 26c, the compressor will get cut off very fast. Is the unit faulty? Serviced every 8 months previously.
GamersFamilia
Dec 14 2024, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 13 2024, 01:25 PM) I have a 1.5HP Panasonic inverter (CS-C12PKH) - about 10 years old. Somehow it's very cold when its 25c and hot when its 26c. Can't get the comfortable temperature that I desire. On 26c, the compressor will get cut off very fast. Is the unit faulty? Serviced every 8 months previously. It happened to my daikin too, i guess it's normal
Assclown
Dec 14 2024, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 14 2024, 09:56 PM) It happened to my daikin too, i guess it's normal How old is yours?
GamersFamilia
Dec 15 2024, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 14 2024, 10:33 PM) 7 years
Jason
Dec 16 2024, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Dec 13 2024, 01:25 PM) I have a 1.5HP Panasonic inverter (CS-C12PKH) - about 10 years old. Somehow it's very cold when its 25c and hot when its 26c. Can't get the comfortable temperature that I desire. On 26c, the compressor will get cut off very fast. Is the unit faulty? Serviced every 8 months previously. Get a thermometer then you know what is really happening. Xiaomi ones on Lzd/Shoppee very cheap, comes with humidity sensor as well. The temperature setting on the remote is just a suggestion. Lol.
GamersFamilia
Dec 17 2024, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 16 2024, 03:18 PM) Get a thermometer then you know what is really happening. Xiaomi ones on Lzd/Shoppee very cheap, comes with humidity sensor as well. The temperature setting on the remote is just a suggestion. Lol. Basically what's the function of the xiaomi thermometer?
Jason
Dec 17 2024, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 17 2024, 02:25 PM) Basically what's the function of the xiaomi thermometer? So you know the room’s actual temperature. And you will know what temperature you feel hot, and what temperature you feel cold.
GamersFamilia
Dec 17 2024, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 17 2024, 06:11 PM) So you know the room’s actual temperature. And you will know what temperature you feel hot, and what temperature you feel cold. Got it, noted
derthvadar
Jan 5 2025, 10:53 PM
Looking to install 2 units of aircond at my rental place
ACSON Inverter Aircond:
Viento 1.0HP A3WMY10EF (MEPS 3-Star) Reino 1.0HP A3WMY10BNF (MEPS 4-Star) Reino+ 1.0HP A3WMY10BF (MEPS 5-Star)
Have better suggestion at comparable price range?
Jason
Jan 11 2025, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 5 2025, 10:53 PM) Looking to install 2 units of aircond at my rental place ACSON Inverter Aircond: Viento 1.0HP A3WMY10EF (MEPS 3-Star) Reino 1.0HP A3WMY10BNF (MEPS 4-Star) Reino+ 1.0HP A3WMY10BF (MEPS 5-Star) Have better suggestion at comparable price range? Rental? You renting it out? Just buy the cheapest Hisense or TCL standard aircon you can find lah. Nobody going to pay you more rent for inverter air cons.
derthvadar
Jan 11 2025, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 11 2025, 02:35 AM) Rental? You renting it out? Just buy the cheapest Hisense or TCL standard aircon you can find lah. Nobody going to pay you more rent for inverter air cons. I'm renting the place I just bought 2 units of Reino+ 1.0HP A3WMY10BF (MEPS 5-Star) for RM13XX each during sales Hopefully can install them before upcoming CNY breaks
isr25
Jan 11 2025, 04:45 PM
Hi everyone, my Daikin Smarto 2hp r32 aircond compressor pressure is 100psi to 110psi. The person checking said it is not enough and needs to be charged/increases to 150psi. Is this correct? Can’t find any information on this. Thanks!
Jason
Jan 11 2025, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jan 11 2025, 03:37 PM) I'm renting the place I just bought 2 units of Reino+ 1.0HP A3WMY10BF (MEPS 5-Star) for RM13XX each during sales Hopefully can install them before upcoming CNY breaks Not bad price… Would you like to rent my house in the future? 😝
YoungMan
Jan 11 2025, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 11 2025, 05:35 PM) Not bad price… Would you like to rent my house in the future? 😝 Haiyaa, after move out cabut the aircond
derthvadar
Jan 11 2025, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 11 2025, 05:35 PM) Not bad price… Would you like to rent my house in the future? 😝 Yup, the price was not too bad. CNY will have better promo but the shipment and installation might be delayed. Maybe another few more years after finished my contract. QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 11 2025, 08:26 PM) Haiyaa, after move out cabut the aircond
stormer.lyn
Jan 11 2025, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 11 2025, 04:45 PM) Hi everyone, my Daikin Smarto 2hp r32 aircond compressor pressure is 100psi to 110psi. The person checking said it is not enough and needs to be charged/increases to 150psi. Is this correct? Can’t find any information on this. Thanks! There is no absolute pressure that a unit has to be. The proper pressures are confirmed by SubCooling (if TXV metering device) or SuperHeat (Capillary or piston metering device) Your a/cond may or may not be working properly at your stated pressures. The point is, a tech cannot simply say need to increase the pressure without checking SC/SH
Jason
Jan 11 2025, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jan 11 2025, 08:26 PM) Haiyaa, after move out cabut the aircond I won’t give consent to pasang in the first place Bawa bincang mah, he cabut cost him labor as well. PM Tepi. Haha On a more serious note, I feel rental properties need Aircon’s that have spare parts available, and factory support. Capacitor rosak very common issue. My Midea inverter that failed could have been repaired if only I called Midea themselves. My mistake for calling aircon service man who fail to repair repeatedly.
derthvadar
Jan 12 2025, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 11 2025, 10:55 PM) I won’t give consent to pasang in the first place Bawa bincang mah, he cabut cost him labor as well. PM Tepi. Haha On a more serious note, I feel rental properties need Aircon’s that have spare parts available, and factory support. Capacitor rosak very common issue. My Midea inverter that failed could have been repaired if only I called Midea themselves. My mistake for calling aircon service man who fail to repair repeatedly. There's no choice; it’s uncomfortable working from home in hot and humid conditions. If I ask the owner to install air conditioning at their expense, the rent will likely skyrocket, even if they use budget brands. I don’t mind covering the labor costs since, after all, it’s my unit.
YoungMan
Jan 12 2025, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 11 2025, 10:55 PM) I won’t give consent to pasang in the first place Bawa bincang mah, he cabut cost him labor as well. PM Tepi. Haha On a more serious note, I feel rental properties need Aircon’s that have spare parts available, and factory support. Capacitor rosak very common issue. My Midea inverter that failed could have been repaired if only I called Midea themselves. My mistake for calling aircon service man who fail to repair repeatedly. Yes true. Things nowadays cannot compare to York aircond that last 15 20 years.
lobster08
Jan 12 2025, 10:32 PM
Hi, I'm renovating my house and would like to get some input on AC for my home (1.0 & 1.5 HP). The following brand/model identified: 1) Panasonic inverter - PU9AKH & PU12AKH 2) Mitsubishi electric - JS10VF & JS13VF 3) Daikin inverter - FTKU28B & FTKU35B
Has been receiving different view on the mentioned product as some said Daikin/Panasonic have some issues. Existing using MHI non-inverter and SA said MHI unit is old model, thus suggest ME instead.
Liking the Panasonic design but concern on the reliability after viewing this thread. Any thoughts are most welcome.
This post has been edited by lobster08: Jan 12 2025, 10:33 PM