71 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

Michelleng
post Apr 21 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(tchinhe @ Apr 21 2016, 08:37 AM)
It only works when the mirror is clean.  Dust or oil will reduce the hydrophilic properties.
My mirror is always clean. Mine very blur especially heavy rain. Drizzling still can see as there are water dropletsm but heavy rain the mirror is like car paint without wax on
stimix
post Apr 21 2016, 02:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The coating will not last forever. I even rain x-ed the mirrow everytime my applied the same on my windscreen
Michelleng
post Apr 21 2016, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 21 2016, 02:10 PM)
The coating will not last forever. I even rain x-ed the mirrow everytime my applied the same on my windscreen
Mine since day 1. So i thought maybe its like this. But my friend sat my car 1 day and told me hey, your mirror not those hydrophilic type 1 meh? I dont even know what was he talking about. My friend did help me apply the rain x coating for the mirror but doesnt make a difference
stimix
post Apr 21 2016, 03:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Probably just a matketing gimmick similar to the mirror link app fiasco.

I applied rain x since day 1. So no idea on the so called hydrophilic surface
siles1991
post Apr 23 2016, 11:15 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

I currently own an Insight but will be giving it to my parents because they like the fuel efficiency, i'm still pretty new to cars but how is the Camry Hybrid compared to an Insight? Any bit of information helps >.< Thanks!!! Like fuel efficiency, comfort etc etc

This post has been edited by siles1991: Apr 23 2016, 11:16 AM
akira982443
post Apr 23 2016, 12:40 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 23 2016, 11:15 AM)
I currently own an Insight but will be giving it to my parents because they like the fuel efficiency, i'm still pretty new to cars but how is the Camry Hybrid compared to an Insight? Any bit of information helps >.< Thanks!!! Like fuel efficiency, comfort etc etc
Very well balance. Engine output is impressive and at the same time comfort and handling is better than all the rest D segment. FC should around the same. Maybe Mazda 6 is better in handling but I won't know coz never test drive before. However the only downside i find in this car is only the boot size. If they can improve the gearbox like VW DSG, the car will become a monster.
Michelleng
post Apr 23 2016, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(akira982443 @ Apr 23 2016, 12:40 PM)
Very well balance. Engine output is impressive and at the same time comfort and handling is better than all the rest D segment. FC should around the same. Maybe Mazda 6 is better in handling but I won't know coz never test drive before. However the only downside i find in this car is only the boot size. If they can improve the gearbox like VW DSG, the car will become a monster.
Nothing to complain for this car for the price paid. Only some deceiving part by toyota that disappoint me after purchasing the car. Other than that, fc i get around 700km for 55ltr of fuel which i think is not bad.
yeboke
post Apr 24 2016, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Apr 23 2016, 04:39 PM)
Nothing to complain for this car for the price paid. Only some deceiving part by toyota that disappoint me after purchasing the car. Other than that, fc i get around 700km for 55ltr of fuel which i think is not bad.
Agree with Akira & Michelle.

But if FC is your main consideration, you might need to have a second thought.

FC for Camry Hybrid is good ( I am getting 750km for 55ltr), but the saving is offset by the higher roadtax paid (RM800++). The saving is pretty much dependent on your annual mileage.

Here are some of my personal opinions based on my research & test-drive done on some of the D-segment cars:

FC: Camry Hybrid > Mazda 6 > Passat > Accord/Teana

Roadtax: Passat 1.8 < 2.0 < 2.4 < Camry Hybrid 2.5

Handling: Passat > Mazda > Camry/Accord/Teana

Comfort: Camry > Teana > Accord > Mazda > Passat

Power: Passat/Camry > Mazda/Accord/Teana

RV: Camry/Accrod > Teana/Mazda > Passat

Design: Mazda > Camry/Accord/Passat > Teana

Features: Camry > Mazda > Accord/Teana > Passat

Eventually I selected Camry Hybrid.

p/s: These are my personal assessment which some of them are pretty subjective according to personal experience & preferences. You need to try it out yourself.

aromachong
post Apr 24 2016, 07:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(yeboke @ Apr 24 2016, 04:26 PM)
Agree with Akira & Michelle.

But if FC is your main consideration, you might need to have a second thought.

FC for Camry Hybrid is good ( I am getting 750km for 55ltr), but the saving is offset by the higher roadtax paid (RM800++). The saving is pretty much dependent on your annual mileage.
Here are some of my personal opinions based on my research & test-drive done on some of the D-segment cars:

FC: Camry Hybrid > Mazda 6 > Passat > Accord/Teana

Roadtax: Passat 1.8 < 2.0 < 2.4 < Camry Hybrid 2.5

Handling: Passat > Mazda > Camry/Accord/Teana

Comfort: Camry > Teana > Accord > Mazda > Passat

Power: Passat/Camry > Mazda/Accord/Teana

RV: Camry/Accrod > Teana/Mazda > Passat

Design: Mazda > Camry/Accord/Passat > Teana

Features: Camry > Mazda > Accord/Teana > Passat
Eventually I selected Camry Hybrid.

p/s: These are my personal assessment which some of them are pretty subjective according to personal experience & preferences. You need to try it out yourself.
you will hear the rattling sounds over passenger door side, and dashboard rattling.. not to mention now even my driver seat has ngek ngek sound on uneven road..

just leave it and park it in my garage while waiting my friend loan to approve and buy it ...geez

btw sometime i can achieve 800km , sometime only 650... no idea why. maybe the fuel quality?
yeboke
post Apr 24 2016, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 24 2016, 07:14 PM)
you will hear the rattling sounds over passenger door side, and dashboard rattling.. not to mention now even my driver seat has ngek ngek sound on uneven road..

just leave it and park it in my garage while waiting my friend loan to approve and buy it ...geez 

btw sometime i can achieve 800km , sometime only 650... no idea why. maybe the fuel quality?
Not really. I tracked and noticed that there are no significant differences in FC in between RON95 & RON97. Also, no significant differences when pumping with different petrol brands.

It is the traffic condition and also how hard you press the pedal.

From my observation, the FC is the most efficient in between 60km/h to 80km/h, sometimes it can hit >17km/ltr.

60km/h to 80km/h --> ~17km/ltr
80km/h to 100km/h --> ~16km/ltr
100km/h to 120km/h --> ~15km/ltr
120km/h to 140km/h --> ~14km/ltr
140km/h to 160km/h --> ~13km/ltr

For speed below 60km/h, usually happen while driving in the city, where the car needs to brake and accelerate more often, the FC will get below 13km/ltr. If the jam is really bad, like barely moving at 20km/h, the FC will drop to 9km/ltr. This is because the energy stored in the battery will dry up over time, even the car is not moving, simply because the car system especially the aircon will consume most of the energy. When the battery energy level is low, the 2.5LTR engine kicks off and it will consume more fuel compared to 2.0LTR or below engines.

And why the faster it goes the lower km/ltr, I believe the electric motor can only provide support up to a certain level and anything beyond that will need to come from the engine (fuel).

This is my pure observation and hypothesis. tongue.gif

stimix
post Apr 25 2016, 04:06 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(yeboke @ Apr 24 2016, 11:21 PM)
Not really. I tracked and noticed that there are no significant differences in FC in between RON95 & RON97. Also, no significant differences when pumping with different petrol brands.

It is the traffic condition and also how hard you press the pedal.

From my observation, the FC is the most efficient in between 60km/h to 80km/h, sometimes it can hit >17km/ltr.

60km/h to 80km/h --> ~17km/ltr
80km/h to 100km/h --> ~16km/ltr
100km/h to 120km/h --> ~15km/ltr
120km/h to 140km/h --> ~14km/ltr
140km/h to 160km/h --> ~13km/ltr
For speed below 60km/h, usually happen while driving in the city, where the car needs to brake and accelerate more often, the FC will get below 13km/ltr. If the jam is really bad, like barely moving at 20km/h, the FC will drop to 9km/ltr. This is because the energy stored in the battery will dry up over time, even the car is not moving, simply because the car system especially the aircon will consume most of the energy. When the battery energy level is low, the 2.5LTR engine kicks off and it will consume more fuel compared to 2.0LTR or below engines.

And why the faster it goes the lower km/ltr, I believe the electric motor can only provide support up to a certain level and anything beyond that will need to come from the engine (fuel).

This is my pure observation and hypothesis.  tongue.gif
I bet to differ on your fc wth diff speed haha. Only daily weekdays, I'm on 30% city & 70% highway. & my avg highway speed is 120km/hr & sometime 130km/hr. Workplace is 45km/way.

On weekend, it will be 100% city & u know how bad puchong saturday jam can be!

On the above note, i hv been getting a constant 15.6km/ltr for the past few months. I.e 830km on 53ltr of fuel. However avg dashboard meter will show 16-16.2km/ltr which for me is abit inaccurate.

The speed is actually from 110km/hr to 120km/hr as I can see the fc meter increasing gradually to almost 18-20km/ltr. Anything below 100km/hr will consumed fuel.

Camry hybrid is a full hybrid similar to prius & therefore both petrol & electric motors will works together at any moment of time. Electric motor will only cut off 100% when battery is too low & when cold starting early morning.
SUSsgshuhu
post Apr 25 2016, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 24 2016, 07:14 PM)

Wah so fast want to sell? U bought camry Cash? How much depreciation?
aromachong
post Apr 25 2016, 07:00 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(sgshuhu @ Apr 25 2016, 05:59 PM)
Wah so fast want to sell? U bought camry Cash? How much depreciation?
around 35k used it for 1 yr only
akira982443
post Apr 26 2016, 07:49 PM

87 posts

The car will be a petrol monster if the car is started and stationery for a long time eg. waiting for someone in a hot afternoon.
tan chee keong
post Apr 30 2016, 06:20 PM

hi, just sharing for my fc .this is the first time I fill my petrol, 49.75 ltr for 102.00 ron97 n I get 776km. is that ok for the FC ? all Sifu . thanks
alwinnng
post Apr 30 2016, 06:56 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(tan chee keong @ Apr 30 2016, 06:20 PM)
hi, just sharing for my fc .this is the first time I fill my petrol, 49.75 ltr for 102.00 ron97 n I get 776km. is that ok for the FC ? all Sifu . thanks
Any 2.5 car with 1liter fuel travelling more than 11km/l is very good brows.gif
tchinhe
post May 2 2016, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(tan chee keong @ Apr 30 2016, 06:20 PM)
That is about 6.4l/100km. Pretty gd if you drive in more traffic jam or above 100km/h.
tan chee keong
post May 2 2016, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(tchinhe @ May 2 2016, 10:37 AM)
That is about 6.4l/100km. Pretty gd if you drive in more traffic jam or above 100km/h.
80% on highway n 20% on city , average speed at highway 100-120 . soon will be 20%on highway n 80% on city. that time I think the fc will be different. biggrin.gif
hushymushy
post May 4 2016, 03:30 PM

1,708 posts

i just ordered the hybrid via forummer Vince TRD
nice chap....friendly and easy approach.....

hopefully by end of the next week can get the ride...
tan chee keong
post May 4 2016, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(hushymushy @ May 4 2016, 03:30 PM)
i just ordered the hybrid via forummer Vince TRD
nice chap....friendly and easy approach.....

hopefully by end of the next week can get the ride...
rclxms.gif

71 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.6474sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:17 PM