Jun 15 2015, 03:55 PM
Trade Dispute
2,644 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 15 2015, 03:49 PM) Hi, Oh okay... looks like different situation here.The sound is not on high pitch, it's hard to describe in word, let me try to "spell" it out here... it's sound like "uuuuuuuuhhmmm...." when brake gradually from 40kmh to near standstill / standstill, especially on slowing down on the speed bump, slowing down when approaching traffic light, it's sound like the star-war space ship landing. Mine was from standstill 0km/h and when you try to accelerate till 20-50km/h there the whining sound will occur... i tested test drive car also same .. so nothing to complain in the end... maybe u can test their new car or test drive car |
Jun 15 2015, 04:55 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 15 2015, 04:28 PM) test drive car having the sound as well. Your case i guess you can bring it on...In both of our cases, we shouldn't compromise on this, UMW still have to rectify or to improve on their product as this "unusual" sound shouldn't happen, they should put in a little more effort / cost to get it resolve, ask them why the competitor product -- Honda civic, elantra, mazda3, kia k3..etc doesn't have this sound but toyota altis has it? it's more on the business etiquette and responsibility to the consumer when come to the quality of the product, I'm sure Toyota co. in Japan would be very interested hear the complain and get it resolved, but, UMW might only emphasizing on the money-making side.... we should sound it out to UMW and don't get them "pampered" by us. but mine... it's CBU thailand... i guess i need to write an official letter to UMW JAPAN |
Jun 16 2015, 04:35 PM
Trade Dispute
Jun 16 2015, 05:41 PM
Trade Dispute
This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 2 2016, 07:56 PM |
Jun 16 2015, 06:52 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 16 2015, 06:33 PM) I am replying to aromachong regarding the whine on his Altis. Luckily my i changed my mind on last minute for my latest new car.. i did not choose camry hybrid... The whine on the Camry Hybrid seem to occur on those sold in foreign market as well, looks like not much can be done on Toyota side. btw camry hybrid is ckd in shah alam right? nowadays buy car must choose CBU liao |
Jun 17 2015, 11:03 AM
Trade Dispute
This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 2 2016, 07:55 PM |
Jun 17 2015, 11:19 AM
Trade Dispute
Jun 17 2015, 02:22 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(Bend3r @ Jun 17 2015, 01:30 PM) Bought in year 2005, following problems start to strike on the 4th year: walao.. so much problem.. mine latest accord no problem 1... but that time i buy accord i dunno ckd / cbu so zzz...1. Power Steering pump leakage 2. AirCond Compressor - twice 3. AirCond Condensor (Coil) 4. Steering Rack Oil Leakage 5. Alternator 6. Oxygen censor 7. SRS Airbag Electronic Control chips board 8. Gearbox 9. crank shaft pulley seal oil leakage 10. a few unidentified oil leakage from engine block till the day i sold it off... |
Jun 24 2015, 04:45 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(Vince7419 @ Jun 24 2015, 04:07 PM) Talking about sound. I'm not sure why my car will sounds "DING DONG..DING DONG..DING DONG" for few seconds everytime i drive pass a road. where does that ding dong sound comes from?Everytime I pass by that road, I will heard that DING DONG sound. Anyone experience this? |
Apr 10 2016, 09:35 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Apr 10 2016, 07:17 PM) Just collected my brand new hybrid drive two days ago. how much discount u got?Loving it so far. I know its just me, but is there another way to have an iPod connected and still manage to close the cover of the place. Finding it annoying i have to leave it open in order to use iPod. |
Apr 18 2016, 04:43 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(yeboke @ Apr 18 2016, 04:38 PM) Thanks for sharing, now I know I am not the only one getting this problem. i used to open songs to overcome this problemI have similar noise too from the driver side door and passenger side door when driving over bump or turning, especially at low speed. It is getting more noticeable now after 5 months on the road, and I think it is getting worse. Will complain to SC in my next service. My 12 years old Altis doesn't even have this problem. so u did not open any song during driving? because the cabin is really quiet so yah.. i feel u bro its really irritating about the rattling sound.. sometime it happens to my front dashboard too.. passenger side. |
Apr 18 2016, 05:07 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(yeboke @ Apr 18 2016, 05:04 PM) Oh yeah, that's also how I 'overcome' the problem too. yes above 70km/h for my case.. rattling noise will occur even u play song... but if u blast the audio of course cant hear anymoreSomehow the rattling sound does not surface when driving at high speed (>60kmph). Probably it is subdued by other noises. Also, other passengers do not really notice it unless I mention it. Overall, I do not think it is a big problem as overall I still feel that this is a quiet and comfy car, much better than other Japanese D-segment cars I test-drived. Nevertheless, I will still make a case to Toyota SC. Hey, I am not paying peanut for this car, so I do not deserve a monkey. i already complain and they open the dashboard once time.. so the noise is still there and i will never allow them to dismantle it for 2nd time.. |
Apr 21 2016, 09:29 AM
Trade Dispute
Apr 24 2016, 07:14 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(yeboke @ Apr 24 2016, 04:26 PM) Agree with Akira & Michelle. you will hear the rattling sounds over passenger door side, and dashboard rattling.. not to mention now even my driver seat has ngek ngek sound on uneven road..But if FC is your main consideration, you might need to have a second thought. FC for Camry Hybrid is good ( I am getting 750km for 55ltr), but the saving is offset by the higher roadtax paid (RM800++). The saving is pretty much dependent on your annual mileage. Here are some of my personal opinions based on my research & test-drive done on some of the D-segment cars: FC: Camry Hybrid > Mazda 6 > Passat > Accord/Teana Roadtax: Passat 1.8 < 2.0 < 2.4 < Camry Hybrid 2.5 Handling: Passat > Mazda > Camry/Accord/Teana Comfort: Camry > Teana > Accord > Mazda > Passat Power: Passat/Camry > Mazda/Accord/Teana RV: Camry/Accrod > Teana/Mazda > Passat Design: Mazda > Camry/Accord/Passat > Teana Features: Camry > Mazda > Accord/Teana > Passat Eventually I selected Camry Hybrid. p/s: These are my personal assessment which some of them are pretty subjective according to personal experience & preferences. You need to try it out yourself. just leave it and park it in my garage while waiting my friend loan to approve and buy it ...geez btw sometime i can achieve 800km , sometime only 650... no idea why. maybe the fuel quality? |
Apr 25 2016, 07:00 PM
Trade Dispute
May 16 2016, 11:44 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(hushymushy @ May 16 2016, 10:13 PM) finally got my car this evening....fooyoohhh kan cheong coz dunno what time the loader will come do report back if u discover any rattling noise over dashboard, driver's seat on uneven road, all doorsthanks to vinceTRD superb service...kept me updated all the time great discount...I have gone to several Toyota showroom, none had the same offer....he personally checked the car for me....insisted I got a new one while there was another in the showroom (yah ppl have gone in and out of the car) gave me 2 free Toyota umbrella; i think golf size...why I want such umbrella?? coz I am running out of umbrella....call me cheap skate...but hey who doesn't want a free one...overall....nice to deal with...had all my stuffs done accordingly... highly recommended sales guy you should visit... Disclaimer: I don't get commission from him. I am just another customer.... OK....about the car....engine wise it is smooth ride.....power on the tap....quite butter smooth engine I would say....pretty well balance power band....vs my previous in-line 6 D.Vanos....this is one comparable ride What I dislike about the engine is the start-stop during traffic jam or traffic lights, minor jerk....felt kinda funny coz this is my first ride with start-stop feature...and my first hybrid Handling....it absorbs the road harshness nicely....maybe because its new and my previous ride had custom struts....haven't tried any hard cornering....driving back from Balakong during after office hours is not recommended... The steering feedback is too soft probably due to the EPS...steering quality and holding feel is nice....way better than the tiny XV40...at least it feels more solid Comfort: Honestly....up one notch for me....nice seats....ample leg room even for the rear....felt like it has more leg room compared to XV40 Audio...for the first time....factory fitted is something i can accept...of coz its not any audiophile or hifi system...but it is pretty decent and meets general demand... first time using the radio took me sometime to figure out how to set the preset channels.....stupid me for not reading the manual...but it was kinda thick night driving with the LED headlights....superb....but would need some minor height adjustments autolights...not something I am used to....but also a fuss to on and off the light due to additional turn on the knob misc stuffs....i think the auto up and down on all windows is a plus.... ambient foot lights adds up though not important what could have been better: 1. additional side compartment to the right side of the driver for small things like house keys, parking cards or whatever handy 2. sunglass holder 3. consider removing the rubber cover for USB and cigerette lighter/12v charger port...have the compartment further sunken so that the flip cover can hide the USB... 4. the rear overall looks could have been better..... 5. central lock and unlock could have a button in the middle like the rest for the EV, Rear Blind and ECO....it would save the passenger having to stretch across to the driver side to lock/unlock the door should the driver go down.... |
May 17 2016, 01:04 PM
Trade Dispute
May 26 2016, 09:38 AM