160 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V4, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM Land

blahbleh
post Sep 17 2015, 11:21 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Sep 17 2015, 09:02 AM)
so senyap? owner fasa 2 dah ramai yang collect kunci ke?
Sudah. Haven't done the inspection with the developer, no time yet. Went there yesterday, common things are uneven tiles, paint smear everywhere, sharp edges, chipped cement, not really satisfied with the finishing.
wong8981
post Sep 17 2015, 11:54 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Sep 17 2015, 11:21 AM)
Sudah. Haven't done the inspection with the developer, no time yet. Went there yesterday, common things are uneven tiles, paint smear everywhere, sharp edges, chipped cement, not really satisfied with the finishing.
You said 'common thing', are these used to be happen and it is general issue on overall developer in Malaysia too ?
just to get an idea, i have no experience on this field smile.gif

This post has been edited by wong8981: Sep 17 2015, 12:07 PM
blahbleh
post Sep 17 2015, 01:39 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Sep 17 2015, 11:54 AM)
You said 'common thing', are these used to be happen and it is general issue on overall developer in Malaysia too ?
just to get an idea, i have no experience on this field  smile.gif
Yep, pretty much. This is my second new house purchased directly from the developer. Some I can tolerate, but some really can't, like uneven tiles, 'surprise' in the pipes, under the toilet, holes, chipping on the edges, sharp edges, uneven paint etc. Will definitely complain about this.

Heck, some of my wall sockets can't even flip the switch because the cement is blocking it.

Poor finishing I would say.
zzzhhhzzz
post Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Sep 17 2015, 01:39 PM)
Yep, pretty much. This is my second new house purchased directly from the developer. Some I can tolerate, but some really can't, like uneven tiles, 'surprise' in the pipes, under the toilet, holes, chipping on the edges, sharp edges, uneven paint etc. Will definitely complain about this.

Heck, some of my wall sockets can't even flip the switch because the cement is blocking it.

Poor finishing I would say.
worse than your the other house that you bought from developer ? so this IJM really sucks ...
eastken
post Sep 17 2015, 01:54 PM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM)
worse than your the  other house that you bought from developer ?  so this IJM really sucks ...
How about phase 1?
blahbleh
post Sep 17 2015, 03:22 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM)
worse than your the  other house that you bought from developer ?  so this IJM really sucks ...
Erm, can't really compare. My previous house is a condo, so there checking is limited (indoor, balcony and surrounding) only. Landed houses, you have to check for, the drainage system, roof, gate, more doors, more windows, etc.

Didn't expect that they did not do any QC before VP. Some defects are really obvious.
zzzhhhzzz
post Sep 17 2015, 06:10 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Sep 17 2015, 03:22 PM)
Erm, can't really compare. My previous house is a condo, so there checking is limited (indoor, balcony and surrounding) only. Landed houses, you have to check for, the drainage system, roof, gate, more doors, more windows, etc.

Didn't expect that they did not do any QC before VP. Some defects are really obvious.
its almost like no QC to me vmad.gif
blahbleh
post Sep 17 2015, 06:20 PM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 06:10 PM)
its almost like no QC to me  vmad.gif
Overalllllll it's not that bad la, just hope they can do better on the finishing.

Well I hope this will (somehow) be like Setia Alam, taking into account that there are big developers at BR, the competition will push each other to do better. I wonder how it will look like in 2 years when everything is ready, at least with shop lots near the housing area.

GGSC27
post Sep 18 2015, 12:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 06:10 PM)
its almost like no QC to me  vmad.gif
worry not, 2year of dlp plenty of time for contractor to rectify for you.

Most contractor cant escape for the defect unless u do renovation la
blahbleh
post Sep 18 2015, 09:42 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Sep 18 2015, 12:23 AM)
worry not, 2year of dlp plenty of time for contractor to rectify for you.

Most contractor cant escape for the defect unless u do renovation la
Exactly. Don't take the finishing as a factor that clouds your mind. Remember what are the main reasons that you buy the house, it's for your own stay, environment, surrounding, neighbourhood and growth.

2 years is a plenty of time to rectify it bit by bit. You can even do it every month for 24 months tongue.gif
brensek
post Sep 19 2015, 01:08 AM

1,184 posts

Hashima_fk
post Sep 19 2015, 07:56 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Sep 17 2015, 10:02 AM)
so senyap? owner fasa 2 dah ramai yang collect kunci ke?
Senyab bz phase2 owners r busy posting in FB. 100+ of owners are now there.
Phase2, please Add Perennia Rimbayu Resident Association on FB.

This post has been edited by Hashima_fk: Sep 19 2015, 07:57 AM
novel87
post Sep 25 2015, 12:16 PM

95 posts

What's the size of garden area for phase 3? It doesn't seems like 10ft in the pic.
phonixloo
post Sep 25 2015, 12:31 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(novel87 @ Sep 25 2015, 12:16 PM)
What's the size of garden area for phase 3? It doesn't seems like 10ft in the pic.
10 Ft if not mistaken. 10FT from the fencing until your sliding door. You have to include the cement floor outside as well.
blahbleh
post Sep 25 2015, 12:52 PM

1,243 posts

Has anybody moved in and can you share your story during night time, about the lighting around the area, access road and security personnels patrolling the area?
rayth
post Sep 27 2015, 08:26 PM

108 posts

I'm the buyer of Periwinkle. From the you photo attached, its really doesn't look like 10ft. Have the road been tar? Last time when i visit the site, there only mud road.
Jolie.P
post Sep 27 2015, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Fariq MB @ Aug 30 2015, 07:37 AM)
Hi Julie, u r in zone 6 too? How is ur house defects? U dind have anything to complain?
Hi Fariq,

I am not sure which zone i am 😅
But it is facing the ecoworld development. Right at the end.
We didnt find any major defects, except for the window..or maybe we're just not very good at spotting them.
We have submitted the defects list, no rectification has been made yet. But we already started with the renovation as we need to move in as soon as possible. Hoping to move in november.
eastken
post Sep 28 2015, 06:51 PM

1,869 posts

is 10 ft. maybe up to 9.5ft++, the fencing wall might take around 0.5ft.
looks small kindly due to 2 illusion reason,
1. from outside look inside as horizontal will small instead you stay in sliding doors look as vertical, then it will look fine smile.gif
2. like phonixloo said, the cement floor + glass = 9.5ft++, but your eyes will tell you just look the glass portion maybe just 8.5ft. haha.
eastken
post Sep 28 2015, 06:53 PM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Sep 25 2015, 12:24 PM)
Still a lot of residents have not move in to Rimbayu? Especially for phase 1,2 & 3.
Basically phase 2 just take keys 2-3weeks ago, also havent rectified defect list and reno, sure no people move in.
phase 3 next year may only complete smile.gif
hafizrahimi
post Sep 29 2015, 11:04 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Sep 25 2015, 12:52 PM)
Has anybody moved in and can you share your story during night time, about the lighting around the area, access road and security personnels patrolling the area?
I've moved in and the only one in my lorong. Only a few days ago my front door neighbor move in. The road to Rimbayu from 3rd roundabout is properly light maybe just a small stretch that the light was turn off but still ok for me. The whole road in Rimbayu is with street light so that ok too.

Security. At night at the first guard near traffic light the guard will stop you and check your sticker. Then the guard to housing area will again check the sticker before letting you in. There are guards position at each corner of the Taman(I think.. didn't check all but seem like it. 4 corners 4 station with payung and table). Guard will patrol the area every half an hour or so.. some I saw on foot, some on bicycle and motorcycle. I saw them patrolling my backlane too. Not sure the other backlane.

Makan? Kota Kemuning the nearest loh.. Access road can use the Jalan Lombong to Cyber/Putrajaya or if you use 4WD just use the new connecting road with Saujana Putra.

160 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.2617sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:21 AM