Have not been following the development status for phase 2 recently. Anybody kind enough to share the latest pictures? Thanks in advance!
Investment Bandar Rimbayu V4, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM Land
Jun 10 2015, 09:35 AM
1,243 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Have not been following the development status for phase 2 recently. Anybody kind enough to share the latest pictures? Thanks in advance!
Jul 6 2015, 12:15 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Jul 5 2015, 10:48 PM) I've received a letter for the last drawdown 5% for phase 2. Next Month will get the key. My sale agent told me I guess you are among the earliest buyer. My progressive payment is 70% now as of now, probably will get it end of this year or early next year. Congrats! |
Aug 18 2015, 06:01 PM
Apparently I am among the first batch for Phase 2 VP. Took my keys last Saturday and have not done the inspection with the developer. First impression of the surrounding is good and can't believe the massive construction that happened since I was there 4 months ago.
May I know any owners here who plan to stay immediately after VP? If not, are you going to rent it out? What's the figure for renting out the unit? The development will continue to be massive and I am not going to stay there for, probably another 1 year. However, it is a beautiful township indeed, and can foresee the potential in 5 years time-span. |
Aug 23 2015, 11:53 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Corner lot Scarlet's kitchen looks big, but it's so small for intermediate unit. Personally I feel intermediate Perennia kitchen is bigger than Scarlet intermediate, and extendable.
Sep 17 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(potenza10 @ Sep 17 2015, 09:02 AM) Sudah. Haven't done the inspection with the developer, no time yet. Went there yesterday, common things are uneven tiles, paint smear everywhere, sharp edges, chipped cement, not really satisfied with the finishing. |
Sep 17 2015, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(wong8981 @ Sep 17 2015, 11:54 AM) You said 'common thing', are these used to be happen and it is general issue on overall developer in Malaysia too ? Yep, pretty much. This is my second new house purchased directly from the developer. Some I can tolerate, but some really can't, like uneven tiles, 'surprise' in the pipes, under the toilet, holes, chipping on the edges, sharp edges, uneven paint etc. Will definitely complain about this.just to get an idea, i have no experience on this field Heck, some of my wall sockets can't even flip the switch because the cement is blocking it. Poor finishing I would say. |
Sep 17 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 01:43 PM) Erm, can't really compare. My previous house is a condo, so there checking is limited (indoor, balcony and surrounding) only. Landed houses, you have to check for, the drainage system, roof, gate, more doors, more windows, etc.Didn't expect that they did not do any QC before VP. Some defects are really obvious. |
Sep 17 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Sep 17 2015, 06:10 PM) Overalllllll it's not that bad la, just hope they can do better on the finishing.Well I hope this will (somehow) be like Setia Alam, taking into account that there are big developers at BR, the competition will push each other to do better. I wonder how it will look like in 2 years when everything is ready, at least with shop lots near the housing area. |
Sep 18 2015, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Sep 18 2015, 12:23 AM) worry not, 2year of dlp plenty of time for contractor to rectify for you. Exactly. Don't take the finishing as a factor that clouds your mind. Remember what are the main reasons that you buy the house, it's for your own stay, environment, surrounding, neighbourhood and growth.Most contractor cant escape for the defect unless u do renovation la 2 years is a plenty of time to rectify it bit by bit. You can even do it every month for 24 months |
Sep 25 2015, 12:52 PM
Has anybody moved in and can you share your story during night time, about the lighting around the area, access road and security personnels patrolling the area?
Sep 29 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(hafizrahimi @ Sep 29 2015, 11:04 AM) I've moved in and the only one in my lorong. Only a few days ago my front door neighbor move in. The road to Rimbayu from 3rd roundabout is properly light maybe just a small stretch that the light was turn off but still ok for me. The whole road in Rimbayu is with street light so that ok too. Thanks for your review. It seems that the guards are really checking on night time. I guess on day time, a lot of visitors go to the sales gallery, as well as contractors in and out the area.Security. At night at the first guard near traffic light the guard will stop you and check your sticker. Then the guard to housing area will again check the sticker before letting you in. There are guards position at each corner of the Taman(I think.. didn't check all but seem like it. 4 corners 4 station with payung and table). Guard will patrol the area every half an hour or so.. some I saw on foot, some on bicycle and motorcycle. I saw them patrolling my backlane too. Not sure the other backlane. Makan? Kota Kemuning the nearest loh.. Access road can use the Jalan Lombong to Cyber/Putrajaya or if you use 4WD just use the new connecting road with Saujana Putra. Good to know that more tenants are occupying the area. May I know which one is your phase, Chimes or Perennia? |
Sep 29 2015, 01:19 PM
Sep 29 2015, 02:11 PM
Oct 7 2015, 11:29 AM
I have not seen any intermediate unit available in Perennia while I was driving around my area. Only end lot/corner lot available.
Oct 7 2015, 11:43 AM
Oct 20 2015, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 20 2015, 01:54 PM) The Arc is built on the commercial land, and it serves as a sales gallery for now. From the article, what I understood that they will expand The Arc to become the clubhouse.Please correct me if I'm wrong. |
Oct 20 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 20 2015, 03:12 PM) Basically just The ARC will connect to Clubhouse (double layer too, just beside the sales gallery). Thanks for the information Means clubhouse will under The ARC too. Means The ARC currently just finish 70% completed, if clubhouse completed. The ARC is 100% completed. I was told by SA last time that The Arc plan will be deliberated in the future. I guess we've gotten the answer |
Oct 20 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(eastken @ Oct 20 2015, 03:06 PM) I sent an email to them. This is the response that I got:---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Mr. xxxxxxxx, Thank you for your enquiry, we are currently working closely with the Bandar Rimbayu Team and will be sending invitations to join, to all owners of Bandar Rimbayu in stages. Should you require any assistance or further information, please do not hesitate to e-mail us. Once again, Thank You for your enquiry. #togethergather #graaabthebetterlife |
Nov 20 2015, 06:53 PM
Nov 26 2015, 09:54 AM