160 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V4, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM Land

Dragonfly2014
post Aug 24 2015, 02:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Aug 24 2015, 02:31 PM)
This is normal la.
most of the new projects after VP, got such tai kor there.
the reno contractor is already aware of this, and will take care of them properly.
though, what ever the contractor is paying, is already inclusive in the quote to you. hahaha
10 years back i heard such stories.
10 years later still happening? Even with 24hrs security guards? vmad.gif
then how about strata title with fence?
jeghui
post Aug 24 2015, 03:46 PM

2,934 posts

Wont happen for strata
botack
post Aug 24 2015, 04:10 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Aug 24 2015, 12:27 PM)
ehhh...phonixloo i read facebook some gangster collect money from contractor.
Ada betul? what is the story?
last time also I kena harassed by other contractor that is lurking around, and to be honest, it has become too inconvenient that contractors come looking for you when you are trying to move house. moreover, tried to enter your house and die die want to put their banner in front of your house when you have made it clear that you don't want their service. sad.gif
Renee
post Aug 24 2015, 09:05 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Aug 24 2015, 02:45 PM)
10 years back i heard such stories.
10 years later still happening? Even with 24hrs security guards?  vmad.gif
then how about strata title with fence?
Those strata / fence, developer already pay to them.
Same like ambang botanic, developer have to "kao dim" with them first.
Serissa
post Aug 25 2015, 06:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Aug 24 2015, 04:10 PM)
last time also I kena harassed by other contractor that is lurking around, and to be honest, it has become too inconvenient that contractors come looking for you when you are trying to move house. moreover, tried to enter your house and die die want to put their banner in front of your house when you have made it clear that you don't want their service. sad.gif
The Reno contractor put the banner at my house:(.
Furthermore, for my parent house (Phase 2) m, we collected the keys 2 weeks ago and when to do inspection. The contractor just came into my parent house and take some measurement. They are so rude! Walk in simply into the house.
zzzhhhzzz
post Aug 25 2015, 06:47 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Serissa @ Aug 25 2015, 06:38 AM)
Furthermore, for my parent house (Phase 2) m, we collected the keys 2 weeks ago and when to do inspection. The contractor just came into my parent house and take some measurement. They are so rude! Walk in simply into the house.
Why they wanna take measurements ? Are they forcing you to give the job to them ?
Serissa
post Aug 25 2015, 07:05 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Aug 25 2015, 06:47 AM)
Why they wanna take measurements ? Are they forcing you to give the job to them ?
They didn't force us to give them job. But, they walked in to do measurement without permission. That time, not many people took their key. I guess they use the measurements taken for their future reference for house reno.
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 07:58 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(Serissa @ Aug 25 2015, 07:38 AM)
How should I handle this kind of situation ? Report police?
phonixloo
post Aug 25 2015, 08:02 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Aug 25 2015, 07:58 AM)
How should I handle this kind of situation ? Report police?
Just chase them away, throw away all the banner. Those ppl won't harm you. They are begging for business.
eastken
post Aug 25 2015, 08:47 AM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Aug 25 2015, 08:02 AM)
Just chase them away, throw away all the banner.  Those ppl won't harm you.  They are begging for business.
Yes. They so rude in that case.
maybe fenced up really will make less worries? blush.gif
mind to share how the progress the fenced up?
mkdreamervl
post Aug 25 2015, 11:31 AM

34 posts

Hello StevenL, phonix and Eastken, good to see you guys active here smile.gif
botack
post Aug 25 2015, 03:39 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Serissa @ Aug 25 2015, 06:38 AM)
Same situation. I was talking to my wife inside the house and all of a sudden some contractors came straight into the living room and started harassing me with the renovations that they have done. I was so startled that I am not able to do anything at that time. That very day, they put up their banner in front of my house. sweat.gif

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Aug 25 2015, 08:02 AM)
Just chase them away, throw away all the banner.  Those ppl won't harm you.  They are begging for business.
QUOTE(eastken @ Aug 25 2015, 08:47 AM)
Yes. They so rude in that case.
maybe fenced up really will make less worries?  blush.gif
mind to share how the progress the fenced up?
They are certified contractor with pass to work in Chimes, fencing will not make any difference to be honest.
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 04:16 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Aug 25 2015, 04:39 PM)
Same situation. I was talking to my wife inside the house and all of a sudden some contractors came straight into the living room and started harassing me with the renovations that they have done. I was so startled that I am not able to do anything at that time. That very day, they put up their banner in front of my house. sweat.gif
They are certified contractor with pass to work in Chimes, fencing will not make any difference to be honest.
Report to IJM la
botack
post Aug 25 2015, 04:27 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Aug 25 2015, 04:16 PM)
Report to IJM la
I have which is why they have not harassed me anymore. Well, sometimes they will come up to me and asked me about whether I want to do any renovations on the house or not.
eastken
post Aug 25 2015, 07:11 PM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Aug 25 2015, 03:39 PM)
Yes, i know. Because those contractors already have at least doing 1 of the house renovation.
This cant avoid even GnG precinct.
But at least can filter some outside contractor simply walk in.
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 08:17 PM

330 posts

Hi folks, can I check with u how the letter to collect keys looks like? Is the certificate of completion?
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 08:23 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Jolie.P @ Aug 24 2015, 03:10 PM)
I'll collect the key tomorrow insyallah. Am in batch 2. hopefully will not be disappointing with the quality.
Salam Jolie, can u PM me ur FB? Would like to keep in touch as we r in the same zone and I'm moving in after Reno as well.
zzzhhhzzz
post Aug 25 2015, 09:14 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Aug 25 2015, 08:23 PM)
Salam Jolie, can u PM me ur FB? Would like to keep in touch as we r in the same zone and I'm moving in after Reno as well.
What you guys plan to Reno ? I'm looking for ideas as well 😊
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 09:21 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Aug 25 2015, 10:14 PM)
What you guys plan to Reno ? I'm looking for ideas as well 😊
Not really Reno or change of structure. Basic installation like Installing grilles, Alarm, built in kitchen cabinets n wardrobe, fixing lights, Aircon and fan. Adds on will be done after moving in.
Hashima_fk
post Aug 25 2015, 09:23 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Aug 25 2015, 09:17 PM)
Hi folks, can I check with u how the letter to collect keys looks like? Is the certificate of completion?
I asked cuz I was told by my brother that there is a letter from Rimbayu. He opened it and it says certificate of completion and compliance. He was rushing to go out and didn't read the rest. Wonder if that letter is for key Collection. Just getting too excited here. Hehe. Plz tell me before he send me the picture of the letter later.

This post has been edited by Hashima_fk: Aug 25 2015, 09:25 PM

160 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 PM