160 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Investment Bandar Rimbayu V4, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM Land

Longshot
post Nov 9 2015, 09:55 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 9 2015, 09:49 AM)
Yes bro, in terms of psft Penduline is higher and it is important for IJM to generate more cash flow from Penduline than having so many unsold units with zero cash flow. Im sure they will kena tembak from shareholders in AGM if tadak cashflow due to stiff competition from TA & ES! biggrin.gif

What IJM should do is maybe gradually increase the prices and also the b/up and land area, maybe allocate 150 units for 20x70 DSL, another 150 for 22x70 or 20x75 and finally another 2 phases for 23x70 or 21x75? Be more creative and launch 21 or 23ft wide DSLs la, dont always stick to 20ft or 22ft! This will create the attention & the hype in the slow prop market! nod.gif
Give 26x70... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 09:57 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 9 2015, 10:52 AM)
Unlikely, even if any, the effects would be very minimum.
As mention by President Wong, all 3 are different products targeted at different segment.
Yes, agree that 3 different products are targetting at different segments but maybe some of the higher income segments targetted by TA & ES may be swayed to sapu Penduline instead due to the low prices. With so many price increases recently coupled with GST, they may be more careful in their prop purchases and may opt for a lower priced props to reduce their financial exposures.

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 9 2015, 09:59 AM
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 09:59 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 9 2015, 10:55 AM)
Give 26x70...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Or superlink 30x100 DSL? thumbup.gif Just like what SDP is doing in Elmina, or even a 35x110 DSL! blink.gif
hakamika
post Nov 9 2015, 10:06 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
for ownstay and if you like it, can go ahead.
for investment, i hope property hype is back during VP, else holding power is needed badly.

if you cash flow is strong and seek for investment in this timing, suggest to look at subsale.
Penduline @ canal city (3 yrs completion) vs Studio in bangsar south (4 yrs completion) - which is worth for investment??
wong8981
post Nov 9 2015, 10:08 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 9 2015, 09:49 AM)
Yes bro, in terms of psft Penduline is higher and it is important for IJM to generate more cash flow from Penduline than having so many unsold units with zero cash flow. Im sure they will kena tembak from shareholders in AGM if tadak cashflow due to stiff competition from TA & ES! biggrin.gif

What IJM should do is maybe gradually increase the prices and also the b/up and land area, maybe allocate 150 units for 20x70 DSL, another 150 for 22x70 or 20x75 and finally another 2 phases for 23x70 or 21x75? Be more creative and launch 21 or 23ft wide DSLs la, dont always stick to 20ft or 22ft! This will create the attention & the hype in the slow prop market! nod.gif
true.
shohoku1
post Nov 9 2015, 10:10 AM

80 posts

hi bro bro sekalian,

I checked out penduline at the sales gallery, it's very tempting, gf n i like it so much, the problem is we already have 1 apartment going to complete by next year. (purchased due to emotional), after that we did plan to buy 1 landed once we are financial capable.(future plan la...).

After saw this, I'm very confused whether we should go ahead to use all the saving for this or skip this and look for others when we are financially loose (wish i dont think so).

if we go,
scenario 1 : we stay at the apartment which is going to complete next year and sell/rent when the penduline is almost complete.

scenario 2: worst case is we have to handle 2 houses installment ourself which is very omg! loll...

My gf n i hope that we wont fall into another emotional trap this time since we still have time to consult others.

please give opinion on thsi whether shall we purchase penduline or we shall wait further for other options. e.g. subsales...blah blah...

thanks so much...
wong8981
post Nov 9 2015, 10:17 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 9 2015, 09:57 AM)
Yes, agree that 3 different products are targetting at different segments but maybe some of the higher income segments targetted by TA & ES may be swayed to sapu Penduline instead due to the low prices. With so many price increases recently coupled with GST, they may be more careful in their prop purchases and may opt for a lower priced props to reduce their financial exposures.
agreed with your statement if potential purchasers are pure investor, else quite impossible for home buyer to switch to Penduline if initially eyeing on TA bayan hmm.gif

my thought for current launching of Penduline, it open up chance for varieties of potential home buyer to join canal city, middle low/middle/middle upper.
wong8981
post Nov 9 2015, 10:19 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(hakamika @ Nov 9 2015, 10:06 AM)
Penduline @ canal city (3 yrs completion) vs Studio in bangsar south (4 yrs completion) - which is worth for investment??
ppl always saying appreciation for landed will be better.
but i think condo can survive well too if it is located in city center.
hakamika
post Nov 9 2015, 10:20 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:19 AM)
ppl always saying appreciation for landed will be better.
but i think condo can survive well too if it is located in city center.
Ya..tough decision..
klangvalleyrookie
post Nov 9 2015, 10:22 AM

1,717 posts

Penduline is individual title, should be 2 yrs completion, no?
eastken
post Nov 9 2015, 10:23 AM

1,869 posts

Penduline is 2 years, individual title.
wong8981
post Nov 9 2015, 10:23 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:10 AM)
hi bro bro sekalian,

I checked out penduline at the sales gallery, it's very tempting, gf n i like it so much, the problem is we already have 1 apartment going to complete by next year. (purchased due to emotional), after that we did plan to buy 1 landed once we are financial capable.(future plan la...).

After saw this, I'm very confused whether we should go ahead to use all the saving for this or skip this and look for others when we are financially loose (wish i dont think so).

if we go,
scenario 1 :  we stay at the apartment which is going to complete next year and sell/rent when the penduline is almost complete.

scenario 2: worst case is we have to handle 2 houses installment ourself which is very omg! loll...

My gf n i hope that we wont fall into another emotional trap this time since we still have time to consult others.

please give opinion on thsi whether shall we purchase penduline or we shall wait further for other options. e.g. subsales...blah blah...

thanks so much...
think of the worst situation, skip if you are not able to bear with the worst.
eastken
post Nov 9 2015, 10:24 AM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:10 AM)
hi bro bro sekalian,

if we go,
scenario 1 :  we stay at the apartment which is going to complete next year and sell/rent when the penduline is almost complete.

thanks so much...
Where your gf and you so like it? blush.gif
hakamika
post Nov 9 2015, 10:26 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Nov 9 2015, 10:23 AM)
Penduline is 2 years, individual title.
Oh is it?? hmm interesting time frame then, 2 yrs vs 4 yrs.
shohoku1
post Nov 9 2015, 10:32 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:23 AM)
think of the worst situation, skip if you are not able to bear with the worst.
thanks bro, it makes sense. smile.gif

QUOTE(eastken @ Nov 9 2015, 10:24 AM)
Where your gf and you so like it?  blush.gif
sorry bro, dont understand your question sweat.gif
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 10:34 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Nov 9 2015, 11:10 AM)
hi bro bro sekalian,

if we go,

thanks so much...
Bro, if you think Penduline is a good buy, then go ahead & sapu 1 unit as landed props will not be getting any cheaper in the future!

Can always keep 1 for investment (rent out first, then sell after 5 years) & 1 for own stay. If rent out Penduline, maybe have to top up a bit the instalment, if stay in Penduline then maybe no need to top up or maybe got some profit from it? This will depend on whether you buy both for investment or u plan to move into in of the 2 props.
temp2escape
post Nov 9 2015, 10:37 AM

182 posts

rebate is 3%?

so downpayment will be 7% x RM644k = RM45,080.

MOT also not bear by developer.

is this correct?
BRE
post Nov 9 2015, 10:40 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(hakamika @ Nov 9 2015, 11:06 AM)
Depends on whether you invest for capital appreciation or rental income bro. For the former, buy Penduline. Of course, it does not mean that the BS studio will not have good cap appreciation, but in the long term, landed prop's appreciation will be higher. For Penduline, I think got to hold at least 5 years after VP to get good cap appreciation.

For BS, got to hold much longer due to the oversupply of high rise in KL & Selangor. A few rpts have commented that in 2016 & 2017, the pressure on the rental & cap appreciation will be high because many bought it with DIBS so are looking to offload in the market or rent it out when they start to pay the instalments.
Jasoncat
post Nov 9 2015, 10:42 AM

9,913 posts

Why it takes 3 years for completion for Penduline? It's individual-titled, isn't it?
eastken
post Nov 9 2015, 10:42 AM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Nov 9 2015, 10:32 AM)
thanks bro, it makes sense.  smile.gif
sorry bro, dont understand your question  sweat.gif
You mean you and your gf like penduline so much? Why?
Because for own stay, i believe is OK for you to stay what you like. And sell your condo later.

160 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:01 PM