126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

tonytyk
post Sep 12 2015, 04:22 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 12 2015, 03:20 PM)
Which means can also use CIMB CB Platinum to get 10%voucher+2%CB. rclxms.gif
Only CIMB CR got 10% voucher? What about HL Wise?
MGM
post Sep 12 2015, 04:49 PM

18,488 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 12 2015, 04:22 PM)
HL wise for 10% CB if grocery is your chosen category.
fruitie
post Sep 12 2015, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 12 2015, 04:22 PM)
Not only CIMB CR, other CIMB cards can get vouchers too but must spend at least RM 100 in a single receipt.

Well, Wise if you choose groceries category can have 10% cash rebate already. biggrin.gif
karcity
post Sep 12 2015, 05:21 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2015, 02:14 PM)
Sam's POS is linked with ePay.

i use cc to pay Sam's. ePay pay my Unifi. There would be settlement between Sam's <--> ePay, usually on monthly basis.

luckily Sam's accept cc for ePay transactions. i had experience with Tesco whereby ePay instructed Tesco not to accept cc for mobile reload  doh.gif
Thank for the very useful info. I am looking for a place to pay TM bill with cc for years. And you did that that! 👏
wca
post Sep 12 2015, 07:02 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 11 2015, 08:59 PM)
paid TM Unifi bill using Wise at Sam's Groceria @ Nu Sentral.

haven't call CS to confirm MCC but should be under Groceries since reloading TNG there also tagged as Grocery category dy. gonna wait few days to confirm and post the receipt, etc.

you can Unifi, Streamyx, TM phone bills, Astro too. showed them my Unifi ebill on the phone, double-triple checked the account number.

user posted image user posted image

I went last Wednesday, tried to pay Streamyx bill at the counter where we signed up for membership. The cashier on duty told me there was an auntie went earlier to perform the transaction but system was down. The manager instructed him to not perform any bill payment, so he refused to try for me...

Good to know that the system is back online and that the middle counter can perform bill payment, will try again. rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2015, 07:08 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 12 2015, 05:21 PM)
Thank for the very useful info. I am looking for a place to pay TM bill with cc for years. And you did that that! 👏
confirmed working liao.

my Unifi account already tracked the RM50 payment that i made yesterday thumbup.gif

CP88
post Sep 12 2015, 07:31 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2015, 11:20 AM)
yep, same machine. tng reload and bill payments all thru ePay.

i've uploaded the receipts (sam's and epay) back at my original post  thumbup.gif
Bos,
Your unifi so cheap one! RM 50?
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2015, 07:50 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 12 2015, 07:31 PM)
Bos,
Your unifi so cheap one! RM 50?
no la.

i overpaid my Unifi in July for RM7xx liao, before MBB removed the 5% cashback.

now to test Sam's Groceria bill payment, i overpaid again RM50, to see if it goes into my Unfi account or not laugh.gif

for now, i got -ve outstanding ~RM-5xx, i dont have to pay Unifi for ~3 months (~RM158 for VIP5 + GST)
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 12 2015, 08:29 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2015, 07:50 PM)
no la.

i overpaid my Unifi in July for RM7xx liao, before MBB removed the 5% cashback.

now to test Sam's Groceria bill payment, i overpaid again RM50, to see if it goes into my Unfi account or not  laugh.gif
for now, i got -ve outstanding ~RM-5xx, i dont have to pay Unifi for ~3 months (~RM158 for VIP5 + GST)
U plan to call to confirm? brows.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2015, 08:34 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2015, 08:29 PM)
U plan to call to confirm? brows.gif
same as our usual tng at Sam's: MCC 5411, under Wise's Grocery category thumbup.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Sep 12 2015, 08:35 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2015, 08:34 PM)
same as our usual tng at Sam's: MCC 5411, under Wise's Grocery category  thumbup.gif
👍
Wongchoy
post Sep 12 2015, 08:55 PM

932 posts

This Sam's loophole is really awesome! Is hoping for one to exist in JB soon.
Ramjade
post Sep 12 2015, 09:00 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2015, 08:34 PM)
same as our usual tng at Sam's: MCC 5411, under Wise's Grocery category  thumbup.gif
How you find out the MCC code?

Also, can we pay bills at Sam Grocer on Saturdays?
cybpsych
post Sep 12 2015, 09:05 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 12 2015, 09:00 PM)
How you find out the MCC code?

Also, can we pay bills at Sam Grocer on Saturdays?
call CS to find out lor. not hard. also it's the same as TnG reload there. categorized as Grocery and gotten cashback.

why not on Saturdays? as long as Sam's open shop, can pay.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 8 2015, 02:10 PM)
that's exactly what most of us do smile.gif

statement description for your reference (TNG reload using HLB Wise at Sam's Groceria):

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 12 2015, 09:08 PM
kart
post Sep 12 2015, 09:51 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 8 2015, 01:03 PM)
For groceries,  just buy 10 x rm50 voucher and use that voucher for shopping.

Ramjade, are you suggesting that we should swipe the WISE card 10 times consecutively to buy the 10 x RM 50 shopping voucher?

Won't the cashier be angry, if we swipe the credit card 10 times? blink.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Sep 12 2015, 09:53 PM
Ramjade
post Sep 12 2015, 09:54 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 12 2015, 09:51 PM)
Ramjade, are you suggesting that we should swipe the WISE card 10 times consecutively to buy the 10 x RM 50 shopping voucher? 

Won't the cashier be angry if we swipe the credit card 10 times?  blink.gif
I don't think you buy the voucher at normal cashier. Usually one needs to go to customer service. I haven't own a credit card. But can ask people here how to maximise this cashback.

One way is go shipping when no one is around (off peak). Besides one need to learn to be thick face to maximise cashback from this stingy bank. Who care whether they get angry with you? Are they paying your bill? Are they giving you free money?

Just tell them got contest. Need to swipe 10x.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 12 2015, 09:57 PM
kawteem
post Sep 12 2015, 10:59 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 12 2015, 09:54 PM)
I don't think you buy the voucher at normal cashier. Usually one needs to go to customer service. I haven't own a credit card. But can ask people here how to maximise this cashback.

One way is go shipping when no one is around (off peak). Besides one need to learn to be thick face to maximise cashback from this stingy bank. Who care whether they get angry with you? Are they paying your bill? Are they giving you free money?

Just tell them got contest. Need to swipe 10x.
I did just that. Swiped 2 times partial unifi bills of 150 and 2 times for astro 150. Didn't go for 3 times each though since it would be too much. hehe.
fruitie
post Sep 12 2015, 11:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

Just hope Sam‘s will not close this loophole. I will report here once there's any progress since I go Nu Sentral every working day. laugh.gif

Waiting for my cards that give me groceries cash rebate to be approved. biggrin.gif
leo_kiatez
post Sep 12 2015, 11:04 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2015, 11:04 PM)
Just hope Sam‘s will not close this loophole. I will report here once there's any progress since I go Nu Sentral every working day. laugh.gif

Waiting for my cards that give me groceries cash rebate to be approved. biggrin.gif
Which card for Grocery? HLB Wise? :-P
fruitie
post Sep 12 2015, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,930 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 12 2015, 11:04 PM)
Which card for Grocery? HLB Wise? :-P
Ikhwan and probably Wise as well. rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:41 AM