126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

bananalow
post Sep 13 2015, 01:26 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2015, 01:24 PM)
try lor. should be same geh.
mana tau different management different policy.. although same Sam Groceria biggrin.gif
ftan
post Sep 13 2015, 02:14 PM

2,532 posts

Still waiting for this card.
Tigerr
post Sep 13 2015, 03:48 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 13 2015, 11:28 AM)
Thanks, Ramjade.
It takes some time for the credit card terminal to seek approval, and to print out the charge slip. It is much faster to use cash to pay for it.

In your case, obviously you have the means to swipe RM 250 to your credit card at one go, but you choose to do it 5 times, to obtain the 10 % cashback.

If I were you, I would do the same thing as you.  smile.gif

Well, not all cashiers will have the patience to wait for the charge slip to be printed out several times.
I have done this many times n have not encounter any displeasure staffs for doing so. Once a staff told me she worries same card cannot swipe same amount repititiously at the same terminal. I just her her. Tidak apa. Just swipe n see how. End up all ok. And couple of times the staff asked me why swipe few times? I just told them. I buying the gift cards for friends n need to give each of them the receipts n they hapilly do so.
Using the gift card. I can control each swipe is rm50. It is very leceh to break up my purchases in few payments.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Sep 13 2015, 03:50 PM
omg528
post Sep 13 2015, 07:43 PM

739 posts

Urgent! I tried to use UOBPAYONLINE to make payment to TNB...
Although I have key in the OTP number, the payment page stucked and I did not receive any confirmation of payment via email or UOB payment history.

Anyone face before? Or the system cannot auto capture due to today is weekend?
hmmm...
Ramjade
post Sep 13 2015, 07:55 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 3 2015, 01:24 AM)
yes, spend on 3 categories is just to fully maximise your effective cb rate to up to 10.15%.
Care to share how you get 10.18%? hmm.gif
MAC-tronome
post Sep 13 2015, 08:21 PM

144 posts

any HLB WISE card road promo around?
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2015, 08:39 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2015, 05:05 PM)
CategorySpend10% Cashback
MobileRM 325RM 33
Cat ARM 325RM 33
Cat BRM 335RM 34
TotalRM 985RM 100

That means, spend a cumulative total of RM985 to achieve RM100 cashback, effective rate is about 10.15%  thumbup.gif

i've simulated the calculation (on paper), you need to all 3 categories to achieve highest cashback rate with the lowest spending  sweat.gif
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 13 2015, 07:55 PM)
Care to share how you get 10.18%? hmm.gif
the example above is max spending (RM325/335) per category. you can mix around 3 categories to achieve RM985.

my Aug spent hit exactly RM985.05 sweat.gif

Ramjade
post Sep 13 2015, 08:43 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2015, 08:39 PM)
the example above is max spending (RM325/335) per category. you can mix around 3 categories to achieve RM985.

my Aug spent hit exactly RM985.05  sweat.gif

Nice. rclxms.gif Didn't know about this. Will be helpful in the future. Do you always make sure to spend ONLY ~RM985/month?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 13 2015, 08:44 PM
victorywp
post Sep 13 2015, 08:50 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
Nice.  rclxms.gif Didn't know about this. Will be helpful in the future. Do you always make sure to spend ONLY ~RM985/month?
for me, yes. always rm985-rm990. brows.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 13 2015, 08:52 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 13 2015, 08:50 PM)
for me, yes. always rm985-rm990. brows.gif
Care to share your tips to accurately spend only that amount? brows.gif
deeplyheartbroken
post Sep 13 2015, 09:04 PM

774 posts

All of you long time users of Wise already paid the annual fees?
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2015, 09:11 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 13 2015, 08:43 PM)
Nice.  rclxms.gif Didn't know about this. Will be helpful in the future. Do you always make sure to spend ONLY ~RM985/month?
not always lah. sometimes hit rm1k, sometime a little bit more than 1k (cuz previously i only had 2 cards: wise & amex).

now i added cimb cr and hlb mach, i can shift those non-Wise categories to other cards dy.

since wise is strict on the requirements, we also play a little wiser to spend lesser than 1k, if possible laugh.gif
kart
post Sep 13 2015, 09:44 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 13 2015, 08:39 PM)

my Aug spent hit exactly RM985.05  sweat.gif

You all are brilliant and wise in getting maximum value from this WISE Card. That is awesome! notworthy.gif

Ok, I get the idea of swiping RM 985. What is the idea of spending an extra RM 0.05 ?

Ramjade
post Sep 13 2015, 10:03 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 13 2015, 09:44 PM)
You all are brilliant and wise in getting maximum value from this WISE Card. That is awesome!  notworthy.gif

Ok, I get the idea of swiping RM 985. What is the idea of spending an extra RM 0.05 ?
That is accidentally spending RM0.05
fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 10:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 13 2015, 10:03 PM)
That is accidentally spending RM0.05
I think he coincidentally spent additional RM 0.05. wink.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2015, 10:12 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 13 2015, 09:44 PM)
You all are brilliant and wise in getting maximum value from this WISE Card. That is awesome!  notworthy.gif

u can easily control the amount spent on mobile (e.g. self care or uobpayonline) and petrol (e.g. preset during pump).

however, for grocery (real purchases, not those tng reloads), you cant really contol the actual amount charged, unless u go search every single item in the store with exact price rclxub.gif

Grocery spent:

Aeon RM47.45 (groceries)
Aeon Big RM71.00 (1 electrical item)
Jaya Grocer RM200.00 (tng reload)
Mydin RM96.60 <-- final spent to hit RM415.05, so that total cashback hits RM100. i can try hitting RM96.55 at Mydin, but it's tedious la :lol

my purpose is to hit multiples of RM5 in each category, e.g. RM415 instead of RM410 or 420.

well, i only do this every other months (if not >RM985), just for the heck of doing it.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 13 2015, 10:15 PM
victorywp
post Sep 13 2015, 10:21 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 13 2015, 08:52 PM)
Care to share your tips to accurately spend only that amount?  brows.gif
first tip is to choose those categories that you can pay at any amount. best will be petrol, grocery, utility. for me, i chose petrol and grocery.

so pump your petrol at rm55+rm60+rm50 etc. just make sure end with rm5. for eg. rm605.
buy gift card or voucher at rm60+rm50 etc. then go giant buy hotdog buns (pack of 5) or cake at rm5, otherwise you may just reload your aeon big gift card with rm55. just make sure end with rm5. for eg. rm325.
mobile you may pay your bill purposely end with rm5. for eg. rm55.

so rm61+rm33+rm6 = rm100

This post has been edited by victorywp: Sep 13 2015, 10:55 PM
kart
post Sep 13 2015, 10:39 PM

1,604 posts

Is it possible to buy RM 50 Aeon shopping vouchers from Aeon Supermarket, using the WISE card? Is it under grocery category?

In my opinion, using the WISE card to buy the RM 50 Aeon shopping vouchers is more convenient than separating the groceries in RM 50 batches.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,866 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 13 2015, 10:39 PM)
Is it possible to buy RM 50 Aeon shopping vouchers from Aeon Supermarket, using the WISE card? Is it under grocery category?

In my opinion, using the WISE card to buy the RM 50 Aeon shopping vouchers is more convenient than separating the groceries in RM 50 batches.
I thought Aeon vouchers are usually sold at their customer service area and it is categorized as departmental?
MGM
post Sep 13 2015, 10:51 PM

18,459 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2015, 10:44 PM)
I thought Aeon vouchers are usually sold at their customer service area and it is categorized as departmental?
Yes, vouchers are bought from CS counter which are mostly categorised as dept store, except for a couple of Aeon outlets some of the fellow forumers mentioned is in Grocery.

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:05 AM