Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
wca
Jun 1 2015, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 1 2015, 09:05 AM) you may try but i think you will receive a reply sms saying that it's unsuccessful. when you sms, you don't have to key in cc number right? so how are they going to link your unregistered phone number with your cc number? anyway, i still don't think it's so important to swipe 3x on early weekdays. more important is the weekend transaction must be early. unless the cb allocation is finishing and there were many swiped at the same time on that weekend, so they have to use the weekdays 3x transactions to judge. so after you paid and unbar your phone only join is still not too late. and also try to swipe on mon - wed, avoid potential late posting if we swipe on thurs and fri also, i registered the campaign by replying to the sms i received (sms blast from HL) with "WW" and they sent a confirmation sms soon after, informing that my registration is successful This post has been edited by wca: Jun 1 2015, 10:42 AM
wca
Jun 11 2015, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 11 2015, 09:10 PM) i didn't realise it includes departmental and groceries too! i swiped more than 3x every weekdays and i swiped for groceries on 23/6, 30/5, 6/6 saturday 10am. aiya, rugi lor... should have just registered sms since my grocery category is included. if get is bonus ma. aiyo, how come i thought only dining earlier. ok la, now want register. what's the code for those who received sms invitation? w4 <space> card number right? I received sms invitation, just type WW and sent to 66600 thats all
wca
Jul 3 2015, 04:53 PM

Regarding the AF, should I: a. wait for HL to charge the AF then call them to waive or b. call HL before they even charge me?
if i choose a., and HL refuse to waive and I cancel the card, do i still need to pay the AF?
thanks in advance
wca
Jul 3 2015, 07:42 PM

thanks sms2u DM3supersound going into 3rd month using it, first month spent ~600; second month spent >1k so I will continue using it. apart from that, I also benefited from the 30% Weekend CB campaign. HL even announced the winners and given the CB to us while the campaign is still on-going!  and i can confirm that the transaction for the campaign is based on the "Transaction Date" This post has been edited by wca: Jul 3 2015, 07:42 PM
wca
Jul 3 2015, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 3 2015, 08:18 PM) Nope, if you can't spend consistently every month, there's no point on having this card. For cash back calculations, it is based on posting date of that month. To avoid any problem, is good that you don't use it on the last 3-5 days each month. The highest record ever for me to get a transaction posted is 9 days  That's when my cash back are not maximum yet. I know the monthly RM100 CB is based on Posting Date, and you are right. I was refering to the 30% CB CAMPAIGN, Transaction Day is applied (Weekday 3x swipe, Monday to Friday/Weekend Saturday & Sunday), you will be entitled the CB regardless the Posting Date. First hand experience.
wca
Jul 26 2015, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(wilander @ Jul 26 2015, 10:37 PM) Does the 10 transactions of RM50 refer to any transactions or limited to the categories selected? No. Any transaction >=RM50 will be taken into consideration. 10% CB will be given for those within the selected category regardless of amount if the above is fulfilled.
wca
Aug 2 2015, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ Aug 2 2015, 04:17 PM) i have not received the luggage yet.. anyone ? Same here, just received my card and started using From the day of approval, we have 60 days (~2 months) to swipe the card T&C states that it will take another 4-8 weeks (1 to <2 months) for them to deliver the luggage. In total it can take close to 4 months max This post has been edited by wca: Aug 2 2015, 06:02 PM
wca
Sep 12 2015, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 11 2015, 08:59 PM) paid TM Unifi bill using Wise at Sam's Groceria @ Nu Sentral. haven't call CS to confirm MCC but should be under Groceries since reloading TNG there also tagged as Grocery category dy. gonna wait few days to confirm and post the receipt, etc. you can Unifi, Streamyx, TM phone bills, Astro too. showed them my Unifi ebill on the phone, double-triple checked the account number.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « off-topic: drama at nu sentral just now. one crazy lady went amok, trashing all the buntings outside shops, even carried a dustbin for a distance. dozens of security guard went chasing her! saw a young Malay girl cried, holding her broken handbag. not sure burglarized by the crazy lady or one of the victim when the crazy lady passed by her and tore the handbag. I went last Wednesday, tried to pay Streamyx bill at the counter where we signed up for membership. The cashier on duty told me there was an auntie went earlier to perform the transaction but system was down. The manager instructed him to not perform any bill payment, so he refused to try for me... Good to know that the system is back online and that the middle counter can perform bill payment, will try again.
wca
Sep 15 2015, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 15 2015, 01:30 PM) Just to share. Paid my Unifi and Astro bills at Sam Nu and was recommended to sign up for their membership card. For the membership card you need to pay RM12 but you'll get RM10 voucher. Each RM spent gets 1 point. 1000 points can redeem RM10 (was told, cannot verify now, so technically 1%). Best part is bill payment is entitled for point collection as well.  which counter did you perform the bill payment?
wca
Sep 24 2015, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 23 2015, 11:32 AM) yes, Sam's under Grocery category. if the aeon receipt/transaction description printed SMKT, then yes under Grocery. yes. your tnb account shall receive multiple incoming payment  anybody can share is AEON Sunway Pyramid is categorized as Grocery? thanks
wca
Sep 25 2015, 12:08 AM