226 Pages « < 197 198 199 200 201 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

night1218
post Nov 27 2021, 10:14 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(adamletham @ Nov 25 2021, 11:27 AM)
Looking for a 34” ultrawide with 144Hz for gaming and work. Budget is under RM2k.

Any options other than Xiaomi and Prism+? Also, out of these two, which one would you recommend?
acer xv340ckp
uskimaski
post Nov 30 2021, 04:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(adamletham @ Nov 25 2021, 11:27 AM)
Looking for a 34” ultrawide with 144Hz for gaming and work. Budget is under RM2k.

Any options other than Xiaomi and Prism+? Also, out of these two, which one would you recommend?
Agree with night1218 on the Acer model. And between Xiaomi and Prism+, my preference is Xiaomi, i like its finishing touch more than the Prism+ one.

BeastX
post Dec 28 2021, 09:50 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Nov 27 2021, 10:14 AM)
acer xv340ckp

This post has been edited by BeastX: Dec 28 2021, 09:51 AM
craxors
post Jan 4 2022, 01:42 PM

2,539 posts

due to lg is tooooo expensive... sweat.gif... anyone using.. or know someone using acer x34gs?

any comments on this? hmm.gif

34"
1440p uw
144hz ++
ips

Skylinestar
post Jan 9 2022, 09:55 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 4 2022, 01:42 PM)
due to lg is tooooo expensive...  sweat.gif... anyone using.. or know someone using acer x34gs?

any comments on this?  hmm.gif

34"
1440p uw
144hz ++
ips
just for your info, LG 34GP950G goes as low as RM4300 during promo time.
craxors
post Jan 9 2022, 12:20 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 9 2022, 09:55 AM)
just for your info, LG 34GP950G goes as low as RM4300 during promo time.
acer not promo time also cheaper than that lg. sweat.gif
wildwestgoh
post Jan 19 2022, 11:03 AM

2,215 posts

I have this Acer Nitro VX0 XV340CK Pbmiipphzx running for more than 2 months, still ok though (finger-crossed). Probably just some isolated caps blown cases?
But to get this kind of specs with any other brand within 2k budget is impossible (for now). I saw mostly good 34" 1440p 144Hz Freesync goes above 4k exclude shipping (I live in EM so the cost is even higher). Unless promo maybe drop to 3xxx but never below 2k, this model is like a dream come true for some and nightmare for some.
Still, a worth while investment if it does not blown on first turn on?
craxors
post Jan 20 2022, 03:48 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 19 2022, 11:03 AM)
I have this Acer Nitro VX0 XV340CK Pbmiipphzx running for more than 2 months, still ok though (finger-crossed). Probably just some isolated caps blown cases?
But to get this kind of specs with any other brand within 2k budget is impossible (for now). I saw mostly good 34" 1440p 144Hz Freesync goes above 4k exclude shipping (I live in EM so the cost is even higher). Unless promo maybe drop to 3xxx but never below 2k, this model is like a dream come true for some and nightmare for some.
claim warranty?
ad2000
post Jan 20 2022, 03:58 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 19 2022, 11:03 AM)
Mine almost 1 year 24/7 on standby mode..no problem. Hopefully it stays that way
cipollll
post Jan 24 2022, 07:47 PM

262 posts

After researching quite a few brand, acer, prism, xiaomi, gigabyte etc, i think im going to go with LG 34WN780.

Is this LG a worth buy? I don't mind the low refresh rate as i am a casual gamer and wanted an UW for work. Also im WFH using 2 PC, should be ok with a decent KVM right? I like that its already included with a great arm-like stand and don't mind the slightly higher price if its really that worth.

Please enlighten me if anything i miss guys.
wildwestgoh
post Jan 25 2022, 09:41 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(cipollll @ Jan 24 2022, 07:47 PM)
After researching quite a few brand, acer, prism, xiaomi, gigabyte etc, i think im going to go with LG 34WN780.

Is this LG a worth buy? I don't mind the low refresh rate as i am a casual gamer and wanted an UW for work. Also im WFH using 2 PC, should be ok with a decent KVM right? I like that its already included with a great arm-like stand and don't mind the slightly higher price if its really that worth.

IPS, 1440p, 75Hz (not that high) Freesync, so yeah, if less than 2k then grab it.
LG has been well regard for their good IPS panel, especialy they also supply panels for high-end monitors out there. thumbup.gif

Just a note to really flat ultra-wide, you may need to sit a bit far to get a good view of the side even though it's IPS.
There's a reason for many manufacturers to adopt the 1800r curve for ultra-wide.
cipollll
post Jan 25 2022, 02:57 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 25 2022, 09:41 AM)
IPS, 1440p, 75Hz (not that high) Freesync, so yeah, if less than 2k then grab it.
LG has been well regard for their good IPS panel, especialy they also supply panels for high-end monitors out there. thumbup.gif

Just a note to really flat ultra-wide, you may need to sit a bit far to get a good view of the side even though it's IPS.
There's a reason for many manufacturers to adopt the 1800r curve for ultra-wide.
Man if under 2k ill grab it ASAP haha, the lowest i can find so far is lazada 2.3k
craxors
post Jan 25 2022, 04:15 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(cipollll @ Jan 24 2022, 07:47 PM)

garage sales got people selling acer x34p.
2k UW 120hz.. ips. gsync.

slightly above rm2k.. i think still a good buy.
cipollll
post Jan 25 2022, 11:20 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 25 2022, 04:15 PM)
garage sales got people selling acer x34p.
2k UW 120hz.. ips. gsync.

slightly above rm2k.. i think still a good buy.
bruh you just made my decision making bit more complicated haha thanks.
Cynox
post Feb 8 2022, 12:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

finally bite the bullet and grab the dream monitor I have in my wishlist for few years already.

ericwidaz
post Feb 8 2022, 08:21 PM

150 posts

Hi there,

I have been using my TV as a monitor and now I need a monitor for work. I need the monitor for:
1. Excel work, probably 2 or 3 sheets to be opened at any point in time, and Powerpoint presentation slides.
2. Gaming
3. Watching movies

Being said that, do I need an Ultra wide monitor? I will welcome a curved monitor, at least 34".

I would also like to have high refresh rate for gaming and basically great color and sharpness to watch movies and playing games. I play mostly RPGs, action and fighting games. I'm not sure if HDR makes a big difference in movies and gaming, or if I can live without it.

Can you please recommend me a monitor with the budget of below RM2000?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ericwidaz: Feb 8 2022, 08:21 PM
craxors
post Feb 9 2022, 11:59 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 8 2022, 12:11 PM)
finally bite the bullet and grab the dream monitor I have in my wishlist for few years already.

nice...

how much?
Vint
post Feb 13 2022, 02:27 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

hi sifu, asus VG27AQ vs VG289Q(cheaper)
which is better ya?
Cynox
post Feb 13 2022, 05:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!