The way the switch work without neutral is that it does not turn the switch fully off, but in between OFF and ON . That's how it's able to power the circuitry when it's off, it allows some current to flow through even when it's off to power the internal circuitry. That is why there is a minimum load requirement to using this switch. How many LED lights are you powering with that switch?
Actually, it is not about minimum load but minimum leak current that flow through load (bulb or whatever) in off condition. The LED has very load leak current, thus could not provide enough power to the switch circuitry. Therefore, the switch is provided with capacitor normally about 0.1uF to be connected parallel to the load (LED bulb in this case). The capacitor will leak the AC current to the switch to ensure the switch works as it should.
So, if you have flickering problem, you need to install the capacitor. Otherwise, there is no need to.
hi sifus.. im trying to use xiaomi cube to turn on my sonoff-tasmota switch in home assistant.. apparently not able to get it to work.. I have put the following lines in my configuration.yaml :
can anyone point out to me where im doing it wrong ?
U didn't check the config after adding the changes? Looks like the gap after action: which is service: and entity_id: is too far. Should be just 2 spaces below action:
corrected the indentation.. config check show valid... but my cube is still not triggering my sonoff switch am I using any wrong codes here ?
shinjuku got stock - BIC Camera Its very easy to find. Go to Shinjuku Station near M Line - got Uniqlo there as well
Yodobashi also got but further away a bit from the station
I only shop for a short time in Shinjuku for some outdoor thing. Don't have much time there and quickly move to Harajuku and shibuya. Only have more time in Akihabara.
Haha your wife wants to go harajuku and shibuya la must be 😅
i didnt use the automation front end.. I put the codes directly in my configuration.yaml the automation front end doest seems to recognize the even from xiaomi.aqara sienz...