656 Pages « < 240 241 242 243 244 > » Bottom

Smart Home, Let's discuss

zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 6 2018, 10:06 PM

1,671 posts

hi sifus.. im trying to use xiaomi cube to turn on my sonoff-tasmota switch in home assistant.. apparently not able to get it to work.. I have put the following lines in my configuration.yaml :

automation:
- alias: Cube event tap_twice
trigger:
platform: event
event_type: xiaomi_aqara.cube_action
event_data:
entity_id: binary_sensor.cube_158d0002794b5b
action_type: tap_twice
action:
service: homeassistant.turn_on
entity_id: switch.sonoffTest1

can anyone point out to me where im doing it wrong ?

This post has been edited by zzzhhhzzz: Dec 6 2018, 10:08 PM
Fubar20
post Dec 6 2018, 10:18 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 6 2018, 10:06 PM)
hi sifus.. im trying to use xiaomi cube to turn on my sonoff-tasmota switch in home assistant.. apparently not able to get it to work.. I have put the following lines in my configuration.yaml :

automation:
- alias: Cube event tap_twice
  trigger:
    platform: event
    event_type: xiaomi_aqara.cube_action
    event_data:
      entity_id: binary_sensor.cube_158d0002794b5b
      action_type: tap_twice
  action:
      service: homeassistant.turn_on
      entity_id: switch.sonoffTest1

can anyone point out to me where im doing it wrong ?

U didn't check the config after adding the changes?
Looks like the gap after action: which is service: and entity_id: is too far.
Should be just 2 spaces below action:
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 7 2018, 08:10 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 6 2018, 10:18 PM)
U didn't check the config after adding the changes?
Looks like the gap after action: which is service: and entity_id: is too far.
Should be just 2 spaces below action:
corrected the indentation.. config check show valid... but my cube is still not triggering my sonoff switch sad.gif
am I using any wrong codes here ?
Fubar20
post Dec 7 2018, 08:39 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 7 2018, 08:10 AM)
corrected the indentation.. config check show valid... but my cube is still not triggering my sonoff switch sad.gif
am I using any wrong codes here ?
When you press Trigger on the automation card at frontend, does it switch on?
Try change to switch.turn_on instead of homeassistant.turn_on.

And are you on 0.83 for HA version?
There were some breaking changes.

All events are prefixed now by "xiaomi_aqara". Please update your automations:

motion -> xiaomi_aqara.motion
click -> xiaomi_aqara.click
cube_action -> xiaomi_aqara.cube_action

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Dec 7 2018, 09:30 AM
zenix
post Dec 7 2018, 09:47 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

robert82

hows your expansion of your home automatic going on?
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 12:58 PM

17,022 posts

When to Akihabara and check check. smile.gif

Anything new here for home automation ?

idoblu
post Dec 9 2018, 01:17 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 12:58 PM)
When to Akihabara and check check.  smile.gif
Bought any thing? 😁
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 01:37 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 9 2018, 01:17 PM)
Bought any thing? 😁
Alot of tools. biggrin.gif

Boss, cannot find the Sony remote. Went to Labi and others electrical store. Many those normal remote. But just can't find the Sony wan. sad.gif
idoblu
post Dec 9 2018, 02:00 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 01:37 PM)
Alot of tools.  biggrin.gif

Boss, cannot find the Sony remote. Went to Labi and others electrical store. Many those normal remote. But just can't find the Sony wan.  sad.gif
Either Yodobashi or Bic Camera got ma
I gave you the links
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 02:08 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 9 2018, 02:00 PM)
Either Yodobashi or Bic Camera got ma
I gave you the links
The pic google home I show ontop is a Bic Camera shop. Don't have.

Didn't go Yodobashi. sad.gif
idoblu
post Dec 9 2018, 04:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 02:08 PM)

Didn't go Yodobashi.  sad.gif
which part of tokyo you staying at? i check for you where got stock
You want Black or White color?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 9 2018, 04:40 PM
idoblu
post Dec 9 2018, 04:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 02:08 PM)

Didn't go Yodobashi.  sad.gif
shinjuku got stock - BIC Camera
Its very easy to find. Go to Shinjuku Station near M Line - got Uniqlo there as well

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 9 2018, 08:13 PM
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 07:08 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 9 2018, 04:22 PM)
which part of tokyo you staying at? i check for you where got stock
You want Black or White color?
Thanks boss. notworthy.gif

I comeback already. tongue.gif

I stay at Gunma prefect in a freaking remote place that I also don't no what name. rclxub.gif (record the GPS cordinate later for checking)
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 07:10 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 9 2018, 04:28 PM)
shinjuku got stock - BIC Camera
Its very easy to find. Go to Shinjuku Station near M Line - got Uniqlo there as well

Yodobashi also got but further away a bit from the station
I only shop for a short time in Shinjuku for some outdoor thing. Don't have much time there and quickly move to Harajuku and shibuya. Only have more time in Akihabara.
idoblu
post Dec 9 2018, 07:16 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 07:10 PM)
I only shop for a short time in Shinjuku for some outdoor thing. Don't have much time there and quickly move to Harajuku and shibuya. Only have more time in Akihabara.
Haha your wife wants to go harajuku and shibuya la must be 😅
ozak
post Dec 9 2018, 08:29 PM

17,022 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 9 2018, 07:16 PM)
Haha your wife wants to go harajuku and shibuya la must be 😅
Bring my friend.

Numerous time all this few shopping place. Getting bored. dry.gif
quadcube
post Dec 9 2018, 08:40 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 9 2018, 12:58 PM)
When to Akihabara and check check.  smile.gif

Anything new here for home automation ?

ah, google home mini selling same price as Costco laugh.gif

Fubar20
post Dec 9 2018, 11:25 PM

1,187 posts

Xiaomi, please wash my asshole. laugh.gif
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 10 2018, 08:41 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 7 2018, 08:39 AM)
When you press Trigger on the automation card at frontend, does it switch on?
Try change to switch.turn_on instead of homeassistant.turn_on.

And are you on 0.83 for HA version?
There were some breaking changes.

All events are prefixed now by "xiaomi_aqara". Please update your automations:

motion -> xiaomi_aqara.motion
click -> xiaomi_aqara.click
cube_action -> xiaomi_aqara.cube_action
i didnt use the automation front end.. I put the codes directly in my configuration.yaml
the automation front end doest seems to recognize the even from xiaomi.aqara
sienz...
Fubar20
post Dec 10 2018, 08:51 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Dec 10 2018, 08:41 AM)
i didnt use the automation front end.. I put the codes directly in my configuration.yaml 
the automation front end doest seems to recognize the even from xiaomi.aqara
sienz...
Not the yaml codinglah. The trigger in this photo here

If not ok, then the trigger section got issues

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Dec 10 2018, 09:09 AM

656 Pages « < 240 241 242 243 244 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:57 AM