post Oct 18 2006, 04:30 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(BooMer86 @ Oct 18 2006, 04:01 PM)
Guess what TMnut is doing to me..
I cant even access the CFM website after loading 1min
and today my connection have became worse
BT d/l only max <10kbps
you don't need to access CFM website if you want to complain. Just call 1-800-18-2222 at their hotline and fire away your complaints.
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 18 2006, 08:39 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

we get the 24 hours unthrottled connection probably becoz they are config/testing their new system, they are checking the bandwidth diffrent between throttled and unthrottled.
+Newbie+
post Oct 18 2006, 10:22 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Honestly, all these problems are simply because of the fact that they are offering free unlimited access. As we have all learned the painful way right now, there is no such thing as unlimited access. Anyone who has learned Economics will understand the idea of scarcity of resources.

What they should be doing right now is offer two tiered packages, one where you pay a minimal amount for say 1 GB worth of downloads a month. The other would be where we pay a premium amount for unlimited downloads. Honestly, it's the only way to be able to offer broadband at the advertised bandwidth.

I disagree with all this crappy throttling because, by right, we all signed contracts that said we will be getting the advertised bandwidth on a best effort basis. Now we find out that we are being actively denied that bandwidth because they ran out of bandwidth. Not best effort, right? smile.gif

It's like I sell you two packets of wan tan mee. You pay me for two packets, but I give you one packet only. My excuse is that I ran out of wan tan mee to sell. Now does that sound right to anybody here?

Honestly, they should never have started selling that unlimited package thing in the first place. Now they can't keep up and they're blaming us instead. If TM Net truly want to redeem themselves, stop the unlimited package thing. Let all existing unlimited contracts run out and offer capped download packages after that. Then at least, when I pay RM 88 for 1Mbps, I know I'm getting 1Mbps. Not some bullshit rate.
TSnwk
post Oct 18 2006, 11:44 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Oct 18 2006, 10:22 PM)
Honestly, all these problems are simply because of the fact that they are offering free unlimited access. As we have all learned the painful way right now, there is no such thing as unlimited access. Anyone who has learned Economics will understand the idea of scarcity of resources.

What they should be doing right now is offer two tiered packages, one where you pay a minimal amount for say 1 GB worth of downloads a month. The other would be where we pay a premium amount for unlimited downloads. Honestly, it's the only way to be able to offer broadband at the advertised bandwidth.

I disagree with all this crappy throttling because, by right, we all signed contracts that said we will be getting the advertised bandwidth on a best effort basis. Now we find out that we are being actively denied that bandwidth because they ran out of bandwidth. Not best effort, right? smile.gif

It's like I sell you two packets of wan tan mee. You pay me for two packets, but I give you one packet only. My excuse is that I ran out of wan tan mee to sell. Now does that sound right to anybody here?

Honestly, they should never have started selling that unlimited package thing in the first place. Now they can't keep up and they're blaming us instead. If TM Net truly want to redeem themselves, stop the unlimited package thing. Let all existing unlimited contracts run out and offer capped download packages after that. Then at least, when I pay RM 88 for 1Mbps, I know I'm getting 1Mbps. Not some bullshit rate.
I agree with you. TMnut is robbing us in broad daylight with this throttling bullshit after promising us unlimited access and downloads. That's why I am going to make another complaint to CFM tomorrow. This will be my third complaint to CFM against them. Hopefully this will apply more pressure on them to lift this ridiculous throttle and get us what we paid for.
LickGuy
post Oct 18 2006, 11:53 PM

Highly Flammable Material
1,520 posts

i had no prob bt for the past weeks
just about 10pm -> 1am there's abit slow down to smth like 50k
after that can goes back to 80-95k
even noon oso gimme good speed

not to offend u intentionally, but I only trust if I seen it on paper or via authorized channel. If everyone lodge complaint to tmnut and their stuffs from CEO's office will call back i guess CEO's office can change title to 'support' already. i bet their staffs work for CEO have more things to do than entertaining customers' complaints.
+Newbie+
post Oct 18 2006, 11:57 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Well, I've complained about this to the CfM too. My downloads still sucked and the guy admitted to me that they were limiting bandwidth in order to control the congestion and there was nothing he could do about it. My browsing improved awhile, but now it's gone to hell again. I guess it's time for me to complain again.

And to add insult to injury, not only does TMnet not compensate us by refunding our fees, they have the cheek to blame us for the congestion too.

TSnwk
post Oct 19 2006, 12:22 AM

256 posts

My next complaint to CFM will be to demand for action not words from TMnut. I will tell CFM that I don't want to hear any excuses from them anymore. Either they give me some kind of rebate or lift this stupid throttle. I am not going to wait until the end of the year for TMnut to "add in more bandwidth" and keep on paying RM99 for dial-up speeds. Lets hope they will do just that. I also hope more people here will complain to CFM until TMnut gives us what we have paid for.
TSnwk
post Oct 19 2006, 12:03 PM

256 posts

I just made my third complaint to CFM against TMnut. According to CFM, they have been receiving a lot of complaints about slow speeds everyday. Good job guys! Keep on putting the pressure on TMnut and stand up for your consumer rights!
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Oct 19 2006, 12:11 PM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

i already downgrade yesterday, i'm not gonna wait them to add new bandwidth while paying RM88 permonth for surfing and chatting
wiseguy58
post Oct 19 2006, 12:22 PM

144 posts

YEAH!!!!!!!!!!! Let us complaint and pressure them die die...!!! My situation 2 weeks oledi..no improvement!!!
Hornet
post Oct 19 2006, 12:40 PM

What?
4,251 posts

they have not enough bandwidth
yet they introduce 2mbps package... yes, 2mbps, for web browisng and chatting.... chat till u drop dead
Sometimes I wonder what happened to the logical processor in their heads

there really is no point in getting anything more than a basic RM66 package.
Kataro
post Oct 19 2006, 01:22 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

If TMnut have 70K to purchase that stupid device, why don't they use the money to increase the bandwidth instead... rclxub.gif

almaty
post Oct 19 2006, 01:48 PM

944 posts

This post has been edited by almaty: Sep 11 2017, 04:04 PM
TSnwk
post Oct 19 2006, 03:06 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(almaty @ Oct 19 2006, 01:48 PM)
soon...Malaysia will be like Iran??!!

Iran bans high-speed internet

CODE
...The move restricts the country's five million internet users to a mere 128k connection, and broadband has been strictly forbidden...

only a leader with the IQ of a baboon will ban broadband. That will be a huge step backwards for any country in this IT age. Instead of going forward, they go backwards...right back into the STONE AGE!!!
warez
post Oct 19 2006, 03:58 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 19 2006, 12:03 PM)
I just made my third complaint to CFM against TMnut. According to CFM, they have been receiving a lot of complaints about slow speeds everyday. Good job guys! Keep on putting the pressure on TMnut and stand up for your consumer rights!
I guess tmnet now feel abit panic cause too many user keep complaint via CFM. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Good job dude. wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
Amika
post Oct 19 2006, 04:13 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 19 2006, 12:03 PM)
i wish it work.. but i kinda think that tmnut doesnt even give a darn about all these complaint.. they partically have their hand cover the whole malaysia liao.. shocking.gif rclxub.gif unsure.gif
TSnwk
post Oct 19 2006, 04:21 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Amika @ Oct 19 2006, 04:13 PM)
i wish it work.. but i kinda think that tmnut doesnt even give a darn about all these complaint.. they partically have their hand cover the whole malaysia liao..  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  unsure.gif
if everyone thinks like you do, there would be no need to set up consumer associations like CFM because nobody bothers to complain and would rather have their hard earned money cheated from them. fortunately, not everyone thinks like you do.
Haruji Sora
post Oct 19 2006, 04:26 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(wiseguy58 @ Oct 19 2006, 12:22 PM)
YEAH!!!!!!!!!!! Let us complaint and pressure them die die...!!! My situation 2 weeks oledi..no improvement!!!
Most of us suffered since the "nationwide upgrades", which were on mid September.

Yes I got throttled since then >_<. A month+.
Amika
post Oct 19 2006, 04:26 PM

185 posts

like i said.. i wish it work i really do.. but from what i've seen nothing seem to scare them.. but if complaining to cfm does work i've no problem making my complaint to them as well..
Spiv
post Oct 19 2006, 05:36 PM

1,009 posts

I have never made any complain to CFM but it seem the situation for me has improved greatly. I am happy again.

46 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:09 AM