Great! .... I sent mine in to octave last week. so will see. Well u can slowly hunt for 2nd hand hifi stuff to upgrade your sound ... its fun hunting for these things... slowly look, no need to rush to buy. if something really good comes along, then grab it! Cheers
anyone using the entry level of vx series? would like to know how it fares
in my opinion the VX are not very good... but depending on what you plan to do with them... if u are using them for home theater... then it should be ok.... coz u dont need a good level clarity. but if you are doing 2 channel audio and trying to play hi-res flac files... i would recommend looking else where. the older stuff are better. u are probably better off looking for similar budgets from 2nd hand market. Are you looking at the Vx offers from CMY? its a good price for new speakers, that much i can say.
This post has been edited by gunplakk: Dec 13 2018, 05:45 PM
seems good for value especially the floorstand type. but i only listened to old mission
thanks bro.. its wierd to see mission launching these entry level. the worse part is the website doesnt even have the detail for speaker spec
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Dec 13 2018, 05:44 PM)
in my opinion the VX are not very good... but depending on what you plan to do with them... if u are using them for home theater... then it should be ok.... coz u dont need a good level clarity. but if you are doing 2 channel audio and trying to play hi-res flac files... i would recommend looking else where. the older stuff are better. u are probably better off looking for similar budgets from 2nd hand market. Are you looking at the Vx offers from CMY? its a good price for new speakers, that much i can say.
i use for both home theater and music on pure direct mode. Yea u r right i am looking from CMY. Looks like a bargain to me but...
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 13 2018, 10:00 PM)
To be honest, not so good, you can compare my mission VX2 and small Denon Mission, but my phone recording isn't so good... Mission VX2
Denon Mission
The VX2 definitely missed out audiophile detail when I play Stacey Kent: So Nice, the background sounds very thin and not as good as some YouTube ppl's older mission
i dont really trust review over recording bro... but you did a great side by side comparison.. its pretty obvious has higher open high.. thanks for the effort for sharing bro.. appreciate it
thanks bro.. its wierd to see mission launching these entry level. the worse part is the website doesnt even have the detail for speaker spec i use for both home theater and music on pure direct mode. Yea u r right i am looking from CMY. Looks like a bargain to me but... i dont really trust review over recording bro... but you did a great side by side comparison.. its pretty obvious has higher open high.. thanks for the effort for sharing bro.. appreciate it
You looking for bookshelf speaker or floor standing speaker? I found Singapore Carousell there selling those LX-2 which got praised by what hifi and few others...
This post has been edited by voscar: Feb 19 2019, 12:56 AM
You looking for bookshelf speaker or floor standing speaker? I found Singapore Carousell there selling those LX-2 which got praised by what hifi and few others, the after conversion rate seems another extra 100 bucks more than local VX2 only. Maybe a trip to Singapore for better speaker? That would be diehard Mission Fan's mission. Haha
i m actually looking for an upgrade over my old chap ayam 5.1 speakers. singapore is pretty close but i scare custom cari pasal
This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Dec 14 2018, 12:31 AM
just found mission 753 floorstander macam legacy mission model, highly praised by what hi-fi during 1990s.. what amplifier you all used to push that mission? many review saying this speaker were sensitive with amplifier pairing? is it require over 100W/channel to push it? need standalone pre + power amp?