U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

eidda
post May 29 2016, 11:46 AM

666 posts

what best prepaid umobile for data only and internet&call?

please suggest, tq..
Mr.7
post May 29 2016, 12:25 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ May 29 2016, 11:46 AM)
what best prepaid umobile for data only and internet&call?

please suggest, tq..
Heavy surfer or light surfer?
eidda
post May 29 2016, 01:13 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 29 2016, 12:25 PM)
Heavy surfer or light surfer?
for surf website only, not watch youtube..
SUSjudehow
post May 29 2016, 02:52 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ May 29 2016, 01:13 PM)
for surf website only, not watch youtube..
Umobile prepaid better got basic Internet 3gb power prepaid smile.gif
sheikomatic
post May 29 2016, 02:54 PM

17 posts

I am using the P70 package, and just found out about the unlimited video streaming.

Is it applicable only the mobile Youtube apps?

If I use my PC tethered to my phone to browse Youtube, will it eat my data? Anyone tried this?

eidda
post May 29 2016, 03:01 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 29 2016, 02:52 PM)
Umobile prepaid  better got basic Internet 3gb power prepaid  smile.gif
u mobile say 3gb is 1gb high speed + 2 basic data..

what speed basic data?
after use 3gb, can i still surf again with low speed or data stop if finish 3gb?
dgboy
post May 29 2016, 03:03 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ May 29 2016, 03:01 PM)
u mobile say 3gb is 1gb high speed + 2 basic data..

what speed basic data?
after use 3gb, can i still surf again with low speed or data stop if finish 3gb?
basic data speed = 64kbps

nope, if exceed the 2gb basic data, data service will be barred until you buy a pass or the 1gb/2gb renews
CnY Garage
post May 29 2016, 03:20 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ May 28 2016, 11:05 PM)
Guys

I previously got the offer of 20% for minimum RM30 topup 'yang pertama'.  But 2 days ago I got the SMS again for the same offer.  Am I still entitled for such promotion cos my next RM30 topup will definitely not be my 'yang pertama' anymore.

And the promo ends on May 31st
What do you guys think?  I already asked this to umobile twitter but as usual their response is rather slow.
20% of calling credit or RM credit ?

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 29 2016, 01:04 AM)
I stand corrected. A new discovery everyday.
haha lots more to discovery too

QUOTE(sheikomatic @ May 29 2016, 02:54 PM)
I am using the P70 package, and just found out about the unlimited video streaming.

Is it applicable only the mobile Youtube apps?

If I use my PC tethered to my phone to browse Youtube, will it eat my data? Anyone tried this?
the Video Onz applicable for youtube youku, VIU , tonton...... http://www.u.com.my/plans/data-services/video-onz

P70 enjoy unlimited 1.5mbps for above apps

paying bill with me with discount oh
dgboy
post May 29 2016, 03:29 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ May 28 2016, 11:05 PM)
Guys

I previously got the offer of 20% for minimum RM30 topup 'yang pertama'.  But 2 days ago I got the SMS again for the same offer.  Am I still entitled for such promotion cos my next RM30 topup will definitely not be my 'yang pertama' anymore.

And the promo ends on May 31st
What do you guys think?  I already asked this to umobile twitter but as usual their response is rather slow.
It means first top up of RM30 or more, after you received the offer sms.

Btw, I recently confirmed with U Mobile that calls under this free credit are deducted at 20 sen/min though still with 30-second block.
hitch80
post May 29 2016, 08:50 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 29 2016, 03:20 PM)
20% of calling credit or  RM credit ?
20% for 'panggilan tempatan', and silap...last time I got 30%

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 29 2016, 03:29 PM)
It means first top up of RM30 or more, after you received the offer sms.

Btw, I recently confirmed with U Mobile that calls under this free credit are deducted at 20 sen/min though still with 30-second block.
whoa!!! no wonder la my RM9 previously suddenly left with RM3....i was thinking I just made few minutes calls but already deducted RM6...at least 30 sec block ok la....10 sen per 30sec

This post has been edited by hitch80: May 29 2016, 08:51 PM

Attached image(s)
dgboy
post May 29 2016, 09:37 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ May 29 2016, 08:50 PM)
20% for 'panggilan tempatan', and silap...last time I got 30%
next time 5%

after that, no more offer
penanghomes
post May 30 2016, 02:08 AM

1,322 posts

umobile down?

cant get any signal. penang
hitch80
post May 30 2016, 06:05 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ May 29 2016, 09:37 PM)
next time 5%

after that, no more offer
hehe...if 5% , thanks but no thanks la umobile, u guys can simpan that 5%...hahaha

BTW, just reloaded, and I did get the credit biggrin.gif
spikey2506
post May 30 2016, 08:39 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Just landed in Sydney. Switched my phone on. Selected Telstra as my telco, and turned on data roaming. Straightaway I have data. Very convenient. I will not bw leaving U Mobile if they continue to have this
SUShuaweie5830
post May 30 2016, 09:15 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 30 2016, 08:39 AM)
Just landed in Sydney. Switched my phone on. Selected Telstra as my telco, and turned on data roaming. Straightaway I have data. Very convenient. I will not bw leaving U Mobile if they continue to have this
Wats ur speed , i oni got average 0.4mbps in singapore for download, upload worst at 0.1mbps

spikey2506
post May 30 2016, 09:56 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ May 30 2016, 09:15 AM)
Wats ur speed , i oni got average 0.4mbps in singapore for download, upload worst at 0.1mbps
17Mbps down 2Mbps up at Circular Quay area.
SUShuaweie5830
post May 30 2016, 09:59 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 30 2016, 09:56 AM)
17Mbps down 2Mbps  up at Circular Quay area.
wao so fast in sydney cry.gif why mine so slow d

ur roaming in 4g ?

P70 OR P50 ?

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: May 30 2016, 10:00 AM
mun88
post May 30 2016, 12:48 PM

845 posts

i want to know umobile in kampung area like melaka got internet ???
LostAndFound
post May 30 2016, 01:14 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 30 2016, 12:48 PM)
Website got coverage area. But even if got it'll be snail slow because roaming on Maxis.
KLlee
post May 30 2016, 02:08 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 30 2016, 12:48 PM)
So far so good la in Melaka. Not 4G of cos. Can still surf with decent speed.

134 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 >Top

0.0191sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:41 PM