4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

LostAndFound
post Apr 6 2015, 05:53 PM

6,257 posts

Wah I wanted to post already got new thread.

Regarding the 6% shown on u.com.my, here's the fine print:-

All prices are inclusive of GST. For Prepaid, GST has been paid upfront upon top up.
LostAndFound
post Apr 7 2015, 10:58 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 6 2015, 09:32 PM)
so top-up rm30 paid rm30 ?
Are you even reading what I posted bro? GST has been paid upfront upon top up means that when topping up you paid the GST, and so the per minute charge doesn't get charged GST again.

In other words, GST charged while reloading, not when using credit.
LostAndFound
post Apr 13 2015, 08:44 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(stren89 @ Apr 12 2015, 08:51 PM)

We pay premium pricing for such lousy connection?
Uh... while I agree U's internet has gotten quite a bit worse, what premium pricing you paying? I go for U because its cheap (and better coverage than yellow man). I believe no matter which plan you're on for U its cheaper than similar plan from blue and purple carriers, so what premium pricing?
LostAndFound
post Apr 13 2015, 02:54 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(stren89 @ Apr 13 2015, 11:44 AM)
You're paying for slow to RM70 just for 5GB with traffic counter towards quota allowance, you get less than 3mbps speeds on international servers?
Complaint is about U mobile but in actual fact not happy about MY vs international. Win liao la.

I repeat, within Malaysia U is not premium price. That's the only choice we as consumers have. Want to compare with other countries then every damn thing is not worth buying (and also unfair to blame it on the individual providers unless its a monopoly business).

Checked the price of property in Mongolia recently? How about the price of cars in America? Or strawberries in Australia? No end one la....
LostAndFound
post Apr 16 2015, 10:24 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 16 2015, 09:04 PM)
Save rm3...
U website still not update. Dunno whether this will bring back the old prepaid RM28 as RM25 or only applies to postpaid.
LostAndFound
post Apr 17 2015, 08:39 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Apr 17 2015, 02:35 AM)
dey!
read @ the bottom of that picture la.
@ least 2 month b4 implementation.
Yah, which says perkhidmatan tetap. Care to explain?
LostAndFound
post Apr 26 2015, 10:20 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 26 2015, 08:49 PM)
Maybank2u no longer sell umobile top up. Susah la like this
Summoning CnY Garage, buy from him.
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2015, 08:41 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Apr 28 2015, 12:21 AM)
I just signed for umobile p50 last month and when i paid the bill 13/3-1/4, i wondered what is the Advance Access Fee rm50? Will it deduct for this month 1/4-1/5 bill?
I believe not. Even though umobile is 'postpaid' you actually pay before using. Summoning CnYGarage for proper explanation.
LostAndFound
post Jun 29 2015, 02:17 PM

6,257 posts

I want confirmation whether the extra 2GB is off-peak =( it doesn't say at all on the website as far as I can tell.

CnY Garage boleh tolong ka?
LostAndFound
post Jun 29 2015, 04:58 PM

6,257 posts

Yeah my brother just checked and he got the extra 2GB. Nice la, I think time for me to jump away from Umi28.
LostAndFound
post Jun 30 2015, 01:59 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 30 2015, 01:02 PM)
SURE BOLEH TOLONG HAHA  cool2.gif
Actually I was asking whether the 2GB is offpeak or all day?

Also whether this offer is permanent for all customer or only for new/MNP customer.

And final question whether prepaid can transfer credit to other prepaid user.

Thanks CnY Garage
LostAndFound
post Jun 30 2015, 03:52 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 30 2015, 03:00 PM)
1. credit can't be transferred for SURE

2. all customers enjoy the full 3gb data

i just got my extra 2gb data dono yesterday or 2 days ago for my P50 silently  rclxms.gif
Enjoy extra even after end of promo period?
LostAndFound
post Jul 3 2015, 12:34 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jul 2 2015, 11:52 PM)
Hello All, what would you do if you are only know by now that UMobile has no 3G widely build even in Klang Valley or your area, it is running 2G network at the said location, yet you have 24 months contract with them.

I have faced the issue, i have bought my dispute of service to mcmc but it does not seem any good, i have claimed that i have subscribed U High speed Internet but no product/service is being undelivered, this has been denied feedback and fortified will on subscriber if subscriber choose to port out.

It is totally unfairness theory, there is no consumer rights and i cannot see any resource and help on mcmc to protect consumer interests.

How can i escalate beside mcmc? Thanks.
This is why always we advise to test with a cheap prepaid card.

Did you check whether your area listed on their website? If they didn't list as 3G coverage area then really nothing you can do. Consumer rights only can use if the consumer bother to do their due diligence. In this case its not U mobile's responsible to check whether you stay in what area.

For most of us, Klang Valley coverage of U is pretty good. What area you stay?
LostAndFound
post Jul 3 2015, 07:22 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jul 3 2015, 12:39 AM)
Subang Jaya
I stay in Subang Jaya myself, and I can tell you the speed is really good. It's one of the best coverage areas for U-mobile. You sure you're not in 'fake' Subang Jaya (aka USJ)?

If you're in SS14-18 its very good, if in Wangsa Baiduri not as good but still very very usable (5 MB/s or so).
LostAndFound
post Jul 3 2015, 10:27 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Jul 3 2015, 08:55 AM)
Unfortunately i'm not in the covered, i was expected Subang is a prime zone under U and they have 4G widely build
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Ah I've been there to friend's house, yeah over there they use maxis roaming.

USJ not Subang la bro =) totally different.
LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2015, 12:17 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 23 2015, 11:39 AM)
Free High Speed Internet, 1GB
Free 1GB high speed internet will be credited into your account immediately with the one-time first top-up of minimum RM10 and above.
In order to enjoy using free 1GB high speed internet, ensure your account is stay active throughout the service duration.
I think you're missing one part, I just saw that its RM1 topup = 1 day active.

So its not that good. Still paying minimum RM30 a month for this 'free' 1GB.

For those who already using UMI30 (1.5GB) this means they'll get 2.5GB, so that's awesome. But U28 is RM2 cheaper and 3 GB.....

But for those who use U for long validity this is not good.
LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2015, 12:17 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jul 23 2015, 11:34 AM)
Do this Power Plan mean, after I buy Sim(RM8.5) then i top up RM10 only ONCE

then every month I DONT need topup and will get 1GB/month.
You must maintain account in 'active' status.
LostAndFound
post Aug 2 2015, 12:16 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:04 PM)
I was attracted by d advert by U mobile dat if u buy a new prepaid pack, u will be entitled to free 1GB internet. However, further reading into d FAQs made me realise it is just a marketing strategy by U Mobile.
Correct me if I'm wrong:

If RM1= 1 validity day. RM30 = 1 month.
60 days = passive period, so top-up every 2 months = RM 180 to use this UMobile Power Plan.
How is it better than other packages??

P.S.-

Here is d link to d UMobile FAQs:

http://www.u.com.my/faqs/52/261
Every 2 months RM180? How you count?

You reload RM30 you get 30 days validity. After that you just reload RM30 again. 2 months you've reloaded RM60 (give or take RM1 depending which month got 31 days).

Unless you're talking about per year. In that case its basically RM365 a year. No extended validity. If you want extended validity use something else. Otherwise your free 1GB only valid during the X days after each X topup, otherwise cannot be used.
LostAndFound
post Aug 14 2015, 02:21 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Aug 14 2015, 12:45 AM)
Wanna know, does U Mobile charge for data domestic roaming? also, do we need to enable data roaming on our smartphone setting to able to use the domesting roaming feature?
No, yes.
LostAndFound
post Aug 21 2015, 08:51 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Aug 20 2015, 02:52 PM)
Hey guys,

If i would like to switch from U-mobile prepaid to postpaid, which branch should i go to? Coz i noticed that u sim replacement service is not listed under service centre?
Normal SC can do for you (tested before).

If you lazy to go find, ask CnY Garage, he just settled prepaid to postpaid for me.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM