U-Mobile Thread V6, www.u.com.my

SUShuaweie5830
post May 10 2016, 08:52 AM

967 posts

hi guys , anyone stay at bandar mahkota cheras or sungai long area ? how is the line recently ?

last time i bought a prepaid sim card , and subsribe those u28 plan for my ipad internet usage, but sadly, no signal at all

SUShuaweie5830
post May 11 2016, 05:10 PM

967 posts

Few questions need dai gor dai jer or any UMOBILE staff to help to confirm,

1) between Hero P70, i90, i130, UD95 or UD135. Only Hero P70 do not have contract, while others all are under 12/24 months contract, right ?

2) I am aiming for the free roaming function for P70 "DATA BACKPACK", can i know what happened after the internet quota being used up 100% ? can i continue on the internet with limited speed / direct cut-off / additional charge for roaming ?

3) Can the Video Onz "Unlimited Streaming" still applicable when i am overseas using FREE roaming under Hero P70 ?

4) After 31 Dec 2016, when the additional 8gb data for Hero P70 no more , can i choose to downgrade to lower plan such as P50 or U28 ?

5) Can the add-on data booster to be shared between principal and member line ? and can it be used for FREE roaming ?
SUShuaweie5830
post May 11 2016, 09:35 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(WA300 @ May 11 2016, 06:19 PM)
Hi, I'm currently in Taiwan using UM P70 for its data roaming here.

As for your Q, I only can answer a fees as follows:
Q2: due to I have plenty of quota, so no chance to test that. But I believe you still able to use at throttled speed.

Q3: The answer is no. Video onz for domestic usage only.
But isnt that we got free roaming, should have given us the same benefits.

Q4: As long as you are not tied with contract, you are able to change your plan.

Q5: if main line subscribe to booster plan, it can be used for data roaming I think but it's for 3 days only. Now P70 bundled with 15gb, you able to finish it during travel?
Actually i stay long term in singapore, and this plan really worthy if compare to singapore local data quote

Btw, I had tried to use wifi hotspot, it works with no issues. So you can share your data with others.
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 11 2016, 06:24 PM)
1. P70,i90 and i130 do not have contract.

2. continue browsing at managed speeds.

3. No, Video-Onz is not applicable when you are roaming outside of Malaysia. Standard roaming charges apply.
Roaming charges ? But P70 got free roaming right

4. yup, u can call 1318 to downgrade ur plan.

5. this one not sure, u can try then share us ur answer..hehe...
sweat.gif hopefully wun use it, as it already got throttled speed after quota finished..... Jus had to live with the low speedĀ  thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: May 11 2016, 09:35 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post May 12 2016, 10:21 AM

967 posts

hi guys, if i am not wrong, oni p70 & p50 can have member line with internet sharing ?

SUShuaweie5830
post May 12 2016, 11:29 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 12 2016, 10:58 AM)
so after 2gb is PPU or unable to surf leh, i am curious about this
yup

u28 supp got no benefit at all

P50 RM 10 share line, sharing all freebies with main line

P70 RM 50 share line with additional 3gb and unlimited call

hehe may contact me for the service and enjoy discount  tongue.gif
ok, bro, want to ask, can i port my celcom postpaid to umobile p50 as principal line, and port my parents prepaid line (digi) to become my member line ?

SUShuaweie5830
post May 12 2016, 12:29 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 12 2016, 12:25 PM)
What is your solution for Singapore incoming and out going local voice call ?
i am using dual sim phone, with singapore - m1 plan too, just that the data really too little and expensive to upgrade

so best to have 1 sim for singapore line to receive call etc,

another sim using umobile , as a back up after ur sg plan data finished

rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: May 12 2016, 12:29 PM
SUShuaweie5830
post May 12 2016, 01:56 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 12 2016, 12:33 PM)
Nice plan.
No Singapore prepaid data plan can be cheaper than U50 data roaming?
example , i am now using singapore M1 plan, $102 for 13gb with 24 months contract

compare to Umobile RM10 per day unlimited for P50 or FREE roaming for P70 , which one you choose laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

SUShuaweie5830
post May 12 2016, 08:11 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 12 2016, 03:21 PM)
yup u can, but those 3 number have to be register under same ic before port in umobile
can i bring my parents to umobile to do porting and change name at the same time ? As their prepaid sim card is under their own name.....
SUShuaweie5830
post May 16 2016, 01:45 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ May 16 2016, 01:15 PM)
Anyone wants GSC e-cvoucher code? Won it through top up. Only left 10 hours to redeem.

I think can be use on any movie screening in GSC?

Steps - Login GSC acc via app or web and enter the code during ticket purchase.

I only have one code though.
rclxm9.gif yo bro pm me
SUShuaweie5830
post May 16 2016, 02:53 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ May 16 2016, 01:58 PM)
Done.  smile.gif
laugh.gif thx n redeemed ~~
SUShuaweie5830
post May 20 2016, 04:00 PM

967 posts

Can mi5 sopot tis wificall ? Or i should ask which hp sopot the wificall ?
SUShuaweie5830
post May 20 2016, 06:56 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 20 2016, 06:40 PM)
video-onz avaliable on 480p and 1.5mbp.

if u wan to port in umobile can find me, got discount.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
bro, plan to port to p50 from celcom postpaid during tis sunday.... you can help me ? got any discount ? pls pm me ~

SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 09:15 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 25 2016, 09:14 AM)
Data backpack roam to which network in Singapore ? Must be a specific network or any other network?
starhub
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 11:29 AM

967 posts

Yes, i faced the same problem too on activiting the roaming.

My case
1. Mnp on sunday and got the sim card
2. On monday i went oversea , my previous line was deactivated by afternoon, changed to umobile sim card but still no line
3. Call and check with umobile, basically u need to pay 300 deposit and personally went down to umobile center to request for it, with ur ic and passport copy
4. I very sure i checked the p50 udata 10/day t&c, it nvr mention about tis requirement, but it does mentioned in databackpack website.
5. No choice as i am aldy oversea,i cant really do tat , they offer me alternative solution, to enroll autodebit
6. I concern on the autodebit process tat will take days (the form mention about 14 days), so on tues, i ask my bro to pay the 300 deposit on my behalf , with my ic and passport, but they still reject.
7. No choice had to called umobile customer service, and had a long quarrel with them, they still insists not accepting my 300 deposit pay by my brother (cant really understand , i am paying u money, not taking money from you, u still dont want to accept)
8. No choice, at oversea, i filled in the autodebit form and send them my personal documents like ic, passport, and credit card, etc, (luckily i always keep softcopy in my cloud service) , after email tell them to expedite on the process.
9. Wed ard afternoon, received email to fill up another form to activate the roaming service.
10. Few mins later roaming activated

Overall not a very good experiece, was out of contact for 2 days , from monday afternoon to wed afternoon, dun knw i had missed out how many calls from my client, just hope my boss wun fire me for tat rolleyes.gif

btw plan to lodge in a formal complaint about his matter when i am free , from my point of view this whole procedure is no logic at all, u prefer ppl to enroll ur auto-debit by reject ppl paying u 300

i really cant brain their iso standard or those who review their procedure sweat.gif sweat.gif pls fire them

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: May 25 2016, 11:40 AM
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 12:45 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(gmix @ May 25 2016, 12:42 PM)
I would like to share my bad experience with Umobile for 3 different case within 1 month after port in into UMobile.

1st regarding the Umobile are late active after port out from digi, i took 2 hours before porting to umobile.

2nd regarding the line, they line in sarawak are always local roaming which are insecure whereby drop call are too frequently.

3rd The data line in 3G are slow like a turtle. and keep on disconnect and reconnect.

My advice, those stay in Sarawak rural area such as sibu, sarikei and other rural area... please take your own risk using a unstable line.
this local roaming do they extra charge too ? shakehead.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 01:06 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(gmix @ May 25 2016, 12:50 PM)
According to them, no charges at all. However, during local roaming no internet can use.
Beside my hp so suffer can later roaming later 2G later 3G.
everyday no stable in sibu.
Ok. Noted, roaming call is ok but no internet.... Havent experience that yet, and hope i wun experience it

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ May 25 2016, 12:52 PM)
RM10 per day is unlimited right? can get 4G/LTE or only 3G when roaming?
3g roaming
SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 01:52 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 25 2016, 01:43 PM)
1. only RM 200 deposit is needed for International Roaming, and dealer like us (depends) may help to bank in thru RHB U mobile bank and active the Roaming within few hours.
2. hmm should whatsapp me ma.
shocking.gif i totally forgot bout u guys

notworthy.gif if so easy settle i should have find u to help , really omg doh.gif

SUShuaweie5830
post May 25 2016, 06:14 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 25 2016, 05:31 PM)
You can set up AutoDebit with them. I emailed them my AutoDebit form in the morning. A couple of hours after that they replied saying it was accepted. I then called their CS to activate IR. Done
thumbup.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post May 27 2016, 10:21 AM

967 posts

Hi guys, can i knw whether bcard can register as ucard ? I try the myumobile system ? Is not allowed..... Can i register at the counter ?

Hate having so many card to collect points....
SUShuaweie5830
post May 27 2016, 11:21 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 27 2016, 11:16 AM)
Cannot, two different cards.  wink.gif
cry.gif so troublesome , now got 2 card to collect bpoints

0.0507sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled