40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Bottom

Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

TSdarklight79
post Oct 28 2017, 10:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 28 2017, 10:44 PM)
I see. Your answer really give me some insight about it. Thank you so much.

So, let me get this right, you are saying Whey Protein which is a Protein Shake, which is generally been called as a supplement , are suppose to be labeled as a type of food instead of a supplement. Am I right?
Why are you re asking what I've already typed?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 28 2017, 10:49 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 28 2017, 10:46 PM)
Why are you re asking what I've already typed?
Just to really sure that I am interpreting exactly what you meant. sweat.gif

This is because recently I tried to change my gym session from evening to morning instead. Normally morning, i will have a light breakfast, so for sure I can't meet the daily protein intake requirement during working out.
TSdarklight79
post Oct 28 2017, 11:00 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 28 2017, 10:49 PM)
Just to really sure that I am interpreting exactly what you meant.  sweat.gif 

This is because recently I tried to change my gym session from evening to morning instead. Normally morning, i will have a light breakfast, so for sure I can't meet the daily protein intake requirement during working out.
So.... just take a scoop of whey with a large banana/white bread/rice cakes and wait half hour and you're ready to workout.
MasBoleh!
post Oct 28 2017, 11:01 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 28 2017, 11:00 PM)
So.... just take a scoop of whey with a large banana/white bread/rice cakes and wait half hour and you're ready to workout.
Thank you. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSdarklight79
post Oct 28 2017, 11:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 28 2017, 11:01 PM)
Thank you. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
np
degraw1993
post Oct 29 2017, 01:33 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 28 2017, 11:00 PM)
Do you know where to buy rice cakes? I've went to several groceries like village grocer, jaya and other than that but cannot find them
TSdarklight79
post Oct 29 2017, 03:17 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:33 AM)
Do you know where to buy rice cakes? I've went to several groceries like village grocer, jaya and other than that but cannot find them
Then you're just unlucky.
degraw1993
post Oct 29 2017, 08:52 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 29 2017, 03:17 AM)
Then you're just unlucky.
Ok
lingleeyen
post Dec 29 2017, 01:37 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:33 AM)
Constant supply of rice cake is available in Tropicana mall. The Oliver or something. The atas market, not TESCO. Expensive though. Tried 2 packs, cant get my self to get the third one. IINM, RM 10 for 12 pcs or so. With 100kcal each.
zaxwin
post Feb 5 2018, 10:10 PM

286 posts

After reading from first page until here,i realized that majority will include oat in the breakfast. I have 2 questions in my mind at the moment. Just wondering the oat u guys refering to is it quaker oat?second question is peanut butter,is it lady choice’s peanut butter jam?
TSdarklight79
post Feb 6 2018, 10:06 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Feb 5 2018, 10:10 PM)
After reading from first page until here,i realized that majority will include oat in the breakfast. I have 2 questions in my mind at the moment. Just wondering the oat u guys refering to is it quaker oat?second question is peanut butter,is it lady choice’s peanut butter jam?
Don't buy that crappy sugar leaden shit. I usually go for all natural peanut butters. Pic's, Adam's, Whole Earth, etc.
zaxwin
post Feb 6 2018, 10:24 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2018, 10:06 PM)
Don't buy that crappy sugar leaden shit. I usually go for all natural peanut butters. Pic's, Adam's, Whole Earth, etc.
Noted on the peanut butter thingy. How about oat?any recommended brand?
TSdarklight79
post Feb 7 2018, 11:41 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Feb 6 2018, 10:24 PM)
Noted on the peanut butter thingy. How about oat?any recommended brand?
No
zaxwin
post Feb 7 2018, 08:40 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 7 2018, 11:41 AM)
No
Its quaker oat one of the alternatives?
Yagami5159
post Feb 7 2018, 08:49 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Feb 7 2018, 08:40 PM)
You could ask about brands all day long, but in the end of the day you still need to read the nutrition facts.
Anyways, Oats it's a good start, regardless of brands, read the nutrition facts.
TSdarklight79
post Feb 7 2018, 11:26 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Feb 7 2018, 08:40 PM)
Oi. What's wrong with you man? Oats are oats. You worry about the 10% when you should be focusing on the 90%
dp82
post Dec 1 2018, 06:01 PM

862 posts

Hi guys, what are the good pre workout supplements in the market (non stimulant)?

So far i'm taking post workout Whey protein only.
lyrilmaki
post Dec 17 2018, 12:55 PM

964 posts

Hi, newbie here..

For 167cm and 55kg.. I wan to grow bigger muscle

For this I should go for mass gainer or whey protein?
fjoru103
post Mar 20 2019, 11:21 AM

645 posts

Hi

I just started to hit the gym with personal training sessions.
I am obese and 40+% body fat, the trainer
suggest for dinner to take protein + replacement meal (which both are powder)
which is a shake in short, from A**ay, and it is rather pricey.

Not sure if any sifu have any recommendation for any other alternatives choice
of shakes?

I know i can prepare my own meal or eat clean, but scare cant jaga mulut
and hope to see result in at least 1 or 2 months down the road.

Look for any sifus' input
calapia
post Mar 21 2019, 09:39 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Mar 20 2019, 11:21 AM)
Hi

I just started to hit the gym with personal training sessions.
I am obese and 40+%  body fat, the trainer
suggest for dinner to take protein + replacement meal (which both are powder)
which is a shake in short, from A**ay, and it is rather pricey.

Not sure if any sifu have any recommendation for any other alternatives choice
of shakes?

I know i can prepare my own meal or eat clean, but scare cant jaga mulut
and hope to see result in at least 1 or 2 months down the road.

Look for any sifus' input
hm..this thread has been very quiet already but still offer very good info. perhaps you can read through the thread?? personal trainer is good if you are new to those equipment and exercise routine. once u know it, then DIY to save some bucks.
anyway... A**ay or whatever direct sales.... outside you can get plenty of quality protein powder and meal replacement from reputable company. direct sales stuff is expensive and not sustainable. the best is to cook ur own food, count ur calorie and good start with some app to track ur intake. u can have cheat meal too one day per week...but dun la over...
if u can't jaga mulut then dun jaga badan ya.... 80% food 20% exercise yo! 1 or 2 months.... lets take 3 months. when u see result, it will motivate you.

40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Top

0.0353sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:56 PM