40 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

entryman
post May 21 2012, 12:38 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 15 2012, 01:13 AM)
does gaspari real mass ok for lady to gain weight and add some muscle at the same time ? for starting workout routine
It's okay, but not an optimal choice.

I'm sure you already know the protocol? (e.g. it's not a replacement for food, prepare for some fat gains, etc.?)

Check out my recent sales thread (in my signature) if you're planning on getting one.

This post has been edited by entryman: May 21 2012, 12:38 PM
lisahasan
post May 21 2012, 06:17 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ May 21 2012, 12:38 PM)
It's okay, but not an optimal choice.

I'm sure you already know the protocol? (e.g. it's not a replacement for food, prepare for some fat gains, etc.?)

Check out my recent sales thread (in my signature) if you're planning on getting one.

Oreadi took real mass. In 1week half gain back my weight 2.5kg from 37kg to 39.5kg. Drop my weight last early of may.
entryman
post May 21 2012, 06:21 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 21 2012, 06:17 PM)
Oreadi took real mass. In 1week half gain back my weight 2.5kg from 37kg to 39.5kg. Drop my weight last early of may.
That's good. But I certainly hope you are a really short girl, lol.

Eat more nutritious food. That's the basic to everything.

The supplement is just for quick aesthetic achievements or to fill in for slight inadequacies in the diet.
lisahasan
post May 21 2012, 06:57 PM

3,911 posts

If i stop taking suppliment and gyn, totally lost weight and appetiate back. Dunno why. Short girl? Height is 156
entryman
post May 21 2012, 07:05 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ May 21 2012, 06:57 PM)
If i stop taking suppliment and gyn, totally lost weight and appetiate back. Dunno why. Short girl? Height is 156
Try something like this.. The most important thing is to be consistent, everyday. Miss a single day, and you're just wasting your time.

Firstly, use a probiotic, and natural yoghurt to better your digestive environment. Lots of vegetables of vibrant colours and moderate amounts of fruits as well. Do this for about a week. Then go on a balanced diet, an example is the following:

Morning:

1 cup green tea
2 half boiled eggs
1 cup raw pecans/almonds
2 cups oats/quinoa

Lunch:

1 whole sweet mango
1 small can tuna (in brine - drained)
1 small can sardine (in olive oil - drained - retain 4 tablespoon of oil)
Mix the tuna and sardine with 2 cups boiled spinach

Dinner:

1 kiwi
1 banana
2 half boiled eggs
1 cup chopped broccoli
2 cups natural yoghurt

That might not be how your diet is right now but it gives you a rough idea on how much you should be eating.

This post has been edited by entryman: May 21 2012, 07:08 PM
lisahasan
post May 24 2012, 04:36 PM

3,911 posts

i oreadi start my training in gym back now. oreadi a week. but i just train by my self. without a trainer. using dumbbell, cycling and others machine. so just asking, do i need a proper trainer to training me and gain muscle and at the same time gain weight and get good body shaping ?? or just buy the dumbbell for ladies then workout at home ?? if i wanna use some machine, then i will go to the gym. that gym is free under my campus.

which one more proper and serious to gain muscle etc ?? OR just buy the dumbbell ?? but i dunno how to workout properly.
myasiahobby
post Jun 4 2012, 11:03 PM

693 posts

How good is Isoloid whey protein compare to others......
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jan 30 2010, 06:55 AM)
Serious Mass or Mass Gainer contain loads of carbohydrates. You can't build muscles on carbs. Muscles are made of protein and fat. Whey protein is a better choice. Only soy protein would make your hormone goes haywire. Whey protein is perfectly safe for long term consumption.
If a small size or skinny guy wanted to look bigger while gaining muscle, should be taking serious mass, cyto gainer (This is like mass gainer rite?) or whey protein?
DT1
post Jun 20 2012, 12:47 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM)
If a small size or skinny guy wanted to look bigger while gaining muscle, should be taking serious mass, cyto gainer (This is like mass gainer rite?) or whey protein?
For a skinny guy to look bigger, you need to eat more, and hit the gym at least twice a week to do heavy weights. Whey protein can be taken about 15 minutes before the workout. Mass gainers are useful if you cannot add more food into your diet, and need to meet that extra calories count, personally I would say not more than 600 calories should come from a mass gainer for health purposes.
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 02:19 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:47 PM)
For a skinny guy to look bigger, you need to eat more, and hit the gym at least twice a week to do heavy weights. Whey protein can be taken about 15 minutes before the workout. Mass gainers are useful if you cannot add more food into your diet, and need to meet that extra calories count, personally I would say not more than 600 calories should come from a mass gainer for health purposes.
I hardly could eat more, even 3 pieces of fried chicken breast also cannot finish it.. So Cytogainer is ok for me? since it is around 600 calories.

Btw, dun really understand what is the purpose of whey protein and mass gainer and etc etc like casein,creatine and so on, I am sure both whey protein and mass gainer work differently, but still some other website suggest whey protein works like mass gainer.. I'm confuse.. rclxub.gif
mazer6446
post Jun 20 2012, 02:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jun 20 2012, 02:19 PM)
I hardly could eat more, even 3 pieces of fried chicken breast also cannot finish it.. So Cytogainer is ok for me? since it is around 600 calories.

Btw, dun really understand what is the purpose of whey protein and mass gainer and etc etc like casein,creatine and so on, I am sure both whey protein and mass gainer work differently, but still some other website suggest whey protein works like mass gainer.. I'm confuse..  rclxub.gif
whey protein will provide you with an extra protein that your body needs to build muscle and in term of absorption ,it also fastest among other type of protein such as meat,chicken, egg, etc.

Mass gainer may also contain whey protein with an extra carbohydrates to support the needs of higher calories for your body to gain weight. it is mostly used for someone who want to increase mass/bulking etc. If you want to compare between this two supp, the different is the calories of each supp. Mass gainer one serving would be around 1200 cal meanwhile one serving whey protein = 200 cal

This post has been edited by mazer6446: Jun 20 2012, 02:35 PM
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 05:04 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
whey protein will provide you with an extra protein that your body needs to build muscle and in term of absorption ,it also fastest among other type of protein such as meat,chicken, egg, etc.

Mass gainer may also contain whey protein with an extra carbohydrates to support the needs of higher calories for your body to gain weight. it is mostly used for someone who want to increase mass/bulking etc. If you want to compare between this two supp, the different is the calories of each supp. Mass gainer one serving would be around 1200 cal meanwhile one serving whey protein = 200 cal
Oh I see, basically those are the same, except difference in calories..
I think Cyto should be good enough for gaining weight and muscle at the same time. smile.gif

Btw, I saw many here suggest consume 4 to 5 whole eggs in the morning or before going to sleep, is it have to eat it everyday? blink.gif
Bcos at most, I only can eat up to 2 or 3 maximum whole eggs. 4 to 5 is abit too much for me to handle lolx..
DT1
post Jun 20 2012, 10:37 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jun 20 2012, 05:04 PM)
Oh I see, basically those are the same, except difference in calories..
I think Cyto should be good enough for gaining weight and muscle at the same time.  smile.gif

Btw, I saw many here suggest consume 4 to 5 whole eggs in the morning or before going to sleep, is it have to eat it everyday?  blink.gif
Bcos at most, I only can eat up to 2 or 3 maximum whole eggs. 4 to 5 is abit too much for me to handle lolx..
You can't escape from solid food. I've been in your shoes. Eat more for the first week, you will feel really bad, but after that, the body gets used to it and you'd feel hungry naturally. Once you reach your true solid food maximum, then start considering liquids such as soft boiled eggs, and as a final resort, weight gainer.

The reason for eggs being such a celebrity is because not only is it nutrient dense, it is also high in calories and is easily consumed. Just soft boil 4 eggs, add some white pepper and soy sauce to taste, and drink it. Getting kampung eggs helps a lot with the palatability.

This post has been edited by DT1: Jun 20 2012, 10:52 PM
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 21 2012, 09:21 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:37 PM)
You can't escape from solid food. I've been in your shoes. Eat more for the first week, you will feel really bad, but after that, the body gets used to it and you'd feel hungry naturally. Once you reach your true solid food maximum, then start considering liquids such as soft boiled eggs, and as a final resort, weight gainer.

The reason for eggs being such a celebrity is because not only is it nutrient dense, it is also high in calories and is easily consumed. Just soft boil 4 eggs, add some white pepper and soy sauce to taste, and drink it. Getting kampung eggs helps a lot with the palatability.
Okiez, thx, will try to eat more smile.gif

Is half boil eggs will do the same for hard boiled eggs, or hard boiled is the best? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Jun 21 2012, 09:21 AM
DT1
post Jun 21 2012, 01:22 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Jun 21 2012, 09:21 AM)
Okiez, thx, will try to eat more smile.gif

Is half boil eggs will do the same for hard boiled eggs, or hard boiled is the best?  rolleyes.gif
Whichever way that allows you to eat more.
adriankhoo153
post Jul 2 2012, 04:47 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Clean lunch.. RM4

Nevermore91
post Jul 3 2012, 08:13 PM

50 posts

Hello everyone,

I jus wanna ask whether is my diet alright if i wanna gain muscle. Thanks smile.gif

Breakfast- Currently working part-time and meals provided normally eat rice with either vegetable and meat or eggs.

Throughout my working time, i will drink cup of either cold or hot water with lemon in it.

Lunch- Rice with vegetable and chicken

Dinner- Steam chicken breast/ Steam fish with 2 hard boiled eggs + Orange or Apple

This part im not sure is it good or not but even I still feel full, i will jus cook 1 more slice of small steam chicken or fish as supper around 9pm for the protein.

I workout normally after my lunch. And if Im on my offday, i workout in the morning and evening in gym. And i do go on protein shake, drink 30mins before workout and after workout.

Kindly advise if I should change any part of my diet. Appreciate it. smile.gif

alien9
post Jul 3 2012, 08:24 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Nevermore91 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hello everyone,

I jus wanna ask whether is my diet alright if i wanna gain muscle. Thanks smile.gif

Breakfast- Currently working part-time and meals provided normally eat rice with either vegetable and meat or eggs.

Throughout my working time, i will drink cup of either cold or hot water with lemon in it.

Dinner- Steam chicken breast/ Steam fish with 2 hard boiled eggs + Orange or Apple
This part im not sure is it good or not but even I still feel full, i will jus cook 1 more slice of small steam chicken or fish as supper around 9pm for the protein.
I workout normally after my lunch. And if Im on my offday, i workout in the morning and evening in gym. And i do go on protein shake, drink 30mins before workout and after workout.
Whether your diet is all right or not is depending on you. If your diet here reach your target calorie intake, reach the needed macro nutrition ratio, then it is all good. It is hard to tell you whether it is enough or not for your bulking phase since, you don't have any macro nutrition ratio details and your daily calorie intake. Find those two value and we can comment on your diet.
SUSDJJD
post Jul 10 2012, 12:22 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Nevermore91 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hello everyone,

Your diet is very clean. That's good.

How to know if you should change? Use the scale and the mirror. Weigh yourself before workout every day. Are you getting heavier? Of course your weight will fluctuate, but look at it as a trend - ie week-to-week or month-to-month. Are you heavier than last month? If you are 75kgs in July, and still 75 kgs in Aug then you are plateauing.

Contrast that with the mirror. Are you getting fatter? If you have a waist tape measure, even better. Is your waist expanding?

IF
a) You are getting heavier, but not fatter and waist not expanding, continue doing what you are doing
b) You are not getting heavier, and your waist is not expanding, eat more. Eat a larger post-workout meal.
c) You are getting heavier, but your waistline is expanding rapidly and you can see a larger tummy. Change your diet. Perhaps less carbs in the am.

Its pretty simple. Arnold wasn't a rocket scientist, yo! smile.gif

This post has been edited by DJJD: Jul 10 2012, 12:23 AM
GloryKnight
post Jul 11 2012, 02:24 PM

1,770 posts

hi all, could any of you recommend me a whey protein powder for building lean mass (grow muscles and maintain weight)? I dont want to bulk, just lean mass is fine.

40 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:05 PM