Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 12:41 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jan 30 2010, 06:55 AM)
Serious Mass or Mass Gainer contain loads of carbohydrates. You can't build muscles on carbs. Muscles are made of protein and fat. Whey protein is a better choice. Only soy protein would make your hormone goes haywire. Whey protein is perfectly safe for long term consumption.
If a small size or skinny guy wanted to look bigger while gaining muscle, should be taking serious mass, cyto gainer (This is like mass gainer rite?) or whey protein?
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 02:19 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 20 2012, 12:47 PM)
For a skinny guy to look bigger, you need to eat more, and hit the gym at least twice a week to do heavy weights. Whey protein can be taken about 15 minutes before the workout. Mass gainers are useful if you cannot add more food into your diet, and need to meet that extra calories count, personally I would say not more than 600 calories should come from a mass gainer for health purposes.
I hardly could eat more, even 3 pieces of fried chicken breast also cannot finish it.. So Cytogainer is ok for me? since it is around 600 calories.

Btw, dun really understand what is the purpose of whey protein and mass gainer and etc etc like casein,creatine and so on, I am sure both whey protein and mass gainer work differently, but still some other website suggest whey protein works like mass gainer.. I'm confuse.. rclxub.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 20 2012, 05:04 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:34 PM)
whey protein will provide you with an extra protein that your body needs to build muscle and in term of absorption ,it also fastest among other type of protein such as meat,chicken, egg, etc.

Mass gainer may also contain whey protein with an extra carbohydrates to support the needs of higher calories for your body to gain weight. it is mostly used for someone who want to increase mass/bulking etc. If you want to compare between this two supp, the different is the calories of each supp. Mass gainer one serving would be around 1200 cal meanwhile one serving whey protein = 200 cal
Oh I see, basically those are the same, except difference in calories..
I think Cyto should be good enough for gaining weight and muscle at the same time. smile.gif

Btw, I saw many here suggest consume 4 to 5 whole eggs in the morning or before going to sleep, is it have to eat it everyday? blink.gif
Bcos at most, I only can eat up to 2 or 3 maximum whole eggs. 4 to 5 is abit too much for me to handle lolx..
t3arsCulprit
post Jun 21 2012, 09:21 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:37 PM)
You can't escape from solid food. I've been in your shoes. Eat more for the first week, you will feel really bad, but after that, the body gets used to it and you'd feel hungry naturally. Once you reach your true solid food maximum, then start considering liquids such as soft boiled eggs, and as a final resort, weight gainer.

The reason for eggs being such a celebrity is because not only is it nutrient dense, it is also high in calories and is easily consumed. Just soft boil 4 eggs, add some white pepper and soy sauce to taste, and drink it. Getting kampung eggs helps a lot with the palatability.
Okiez, thx, will try to eat more smile.gif

Is half boil eggs will do the same for hard boiled eggs, or hard boiled is the best? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Jun 21 2012, 09:21 AM

0.0272sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:02 AM