Proper Pre and Post Workout Nutrition, Very Important!!

Nevermore91
post Jul 3 2012, 08:13 PM

50 posts

Hello everyone,

I jus wanna ask whether is my diet alright if i wanna gain muscle. Thanks smile.gif

Breakfast- Currently working part-time and meals provided normally eat rice with either vegetable and meat or eggs.

Throughout my working time, i will drink cup of either cold or hot water with lemon in it.

Lunch- Rice with vegetable and chicken

Dinner- Steam chicken breast/ Steam fish with 2 hard boiled eggs + Orange or Apple

This part im not sure is it good or not but even I still feel full, i will jus cook 1 more slice of small steam chicken or fish as supper around 9pm for the protein.

I workout normally after my lunch. And if Im on my offday, i workout in the morning and evening in gym. And i do go on protein shake, drink 30mins before workout and after workout.

Kindly advise if I should change any part of my diet. Appreciate it. smile.gif

Nevermore91
post Nov 13 2012, 08:03 PM

50 posts

*wrong post area*

This post has been edited by Nevermore91: Nov 13 2012, 08:37 PM
Nevermore91
post Jan 11 2014, 08:28 PM

50 posts

Hope this is the right place to ask, since its just a questions. Not necessary to create new topic 😊

To all the sifus,

I am trying to cut my body fat %, perhaps another 5% in 3 months (hope is realistic) Currently 17%, 76kg. I do bring my own food to work as well.
Today i couldnt control my craving and i started to eat a lot more (tandoori chicken with egg white n veges) once at 1pm and 5pm. During 5pm, i ate another starbucks egg white n apple 😣😣

Questions is tht how badly cheat meals affect for those of us who is on diet?

Thanks Sifu 😊
Nevermore91
post Jan 11 2014, 10:36 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Arrio @ Jan 11 2014, 10:11 PM)
how badly? Or you wanted to ask "how good"? Why bad? I enjoy my cheats to the max. Cheated for more than a week, still cheating 😊.. Anyway do u know why actually u need a cheat? Don't follow blindly, find out the fundamental, then you play with your body...
I guess in a way i am asking of the pro's n con's of cheat meals. 😊

My craving was bad today. Wanted to eat all sort of food (kfc, cakes, chocolate you name it) but i recalled people telling me tandoori chicken is healthy and tasty. Luckily after eating it, the craving was not so strong anymore. But i still went on for the starbuck sandwich 😭😭😭

0.0155sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:18 AM