175 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

IvanWong1989
post Apr 27 2015, 03:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:10 PM)
I experienced this before.

I sent email to FSM team to ask to check with FPX if they have received the money since it has been deducted from my account.
QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 27 2015, 03:11 PM)
try call FSM by phone?
Done. I used live chat to contact them.
They'll count it as processing today.

Question. Do you guys always face this transaction delay or mismatch thing? or it's always instant?
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 03:31 PM

4,440 posts

Why does my current value show a higher number than my initial investment amount compared to the profit which is negative?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 03:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:31 PM)
Why does my current value show a higher number than my initial investment amount compared to the profit which is negative?
Do you have snapshot? It's hard to imagine.
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 03:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:34 PM)
Do you have snapshot? It's hard to imagine.
Its the holdings table. The total amount of the 'current value' is more than my initial total investment amount. But the 'profit' column next to it shows a negative figure. rclxub.gif
woonsc
post Apr 27 2015, 04:04 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 03:37 PM)
Its the holdings table. The total amount of the 'current value' is more than my initial total investment amount. But the 'profit' column next to it shows a negative figure.  rclxub.gif
we never meet this prob before, mind if give screenshot?
nexona88
post Apr 27 2015, 04:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

Its the holdings table. The total amount of the 'current value' is more than my initial total investment amount. But the 'profit' column next to it shows a negative figure.  rclxub.gif
got screenshot ah? icon_rolleyes.gif
xuzen
post Apr 27 2015, 04:23 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 02:50 PM)
Dammit! Manulife India Equity Fund went down like crazy last Friday. I think the biggest single day drop if im not mistaken.

Mistake going into this fund before.  vmad.gif
Sexy fund has a volatility factor of 18% averagely based on 3 year tracking. This means it can swing +18% or -18% on its mean up to 2/3 of its tracking time or it may even swing wilder 1/3 of the time.

So far, in one month, my Sexy has dropped i.e., -7% and it can actually go lower or swing the other way because it is still within its volatility band of +/- 18%. So, Sexy is behaving "normally". If you find that you cannot tahan its spiciness, go get a less exotic one e.g., a plain vanilla flavoured Ponzi 2.0.

Why then do you ask, still got crazy people go for such "risky" fund wan? Well, based on its fact sheet again, it has an annualised return of around 18% p.a. So, higher risk tolerance individual such as myself may want to include this fund in my portfolio as a booster or for the thrill factor. I gambled that it may gain +18% (averagely) +18% (additional upside gain) = 36% p.a. If I am right, then I gain extra $$$, and if I am wrong, I lose some money, but since I cap it to a max of 20% of my total portfolio, my total loss will never be more than 20% of 18% = 3.6% averagely of my total portfolio.

That is why, buying fund can be fun when you know how to manage the rate of return and its corresponding risk.

Hope you guys learn something new today.

Xuzen

cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 04:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 27 2015, 04:23 PM)
Sexy fund has a volatility factor of 18% averagely based on 3 year tracking. This means it can swing +18% or -18% on its mean up to 2/3 of its tracking time or it may even swing wilder 1/3 of the time.

So far, in one month, my Sexy has dropped i.e., -7% and it can actually go lower or swing the other way because it is still within its volatility band of +/- 18%. So, Sexy is behaving "normally". If you find that you cannot tahan its spiciness, go get a less exotic one e.g., a plain vanilla flavoured Ponzi 2.0.

Why then do you ask, still got crazy people go for such "risky" fund wan? Well, based on its fact sheet again, it has an annualised return of around 18% p.a. So, higher risk tolerance individual such as myself may want to include this fund in my portfolio as a booster or for the thrill factor. I gambled that it may gain +18% (averagely) +18% (additional upside gain) = 36% p.a. If I am right, then I gain extra $$$, and if I am wrong, I lose some money, but since I cap it to a max of 20% of my total portfolio, my total loss will never be more than 20% of 18% = 3.6% averagely of my total portfolio.

That is why, buying fund can be fun when you know how to manage the rate of return and its corresponding risk.

Hope you guys learn something new today.

Xuzen
Thanks for that. Sexy fund is about 15% of my fund holdings.
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 04:32 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:13 PM)
got screenshot ah?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Snapshot.pdf ( 166.71k ) Number of downloads: 113
polkiuj
post Apr 27 2015, 04:41 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:32 PM)

Ur current holding is less than ur "cost"

If U have profitted before from other transaction, it will not show in this page. U have to go to "Analyze my portfolio"
T231H
post Apr 27 2015, 04:42 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:32 PM)

under PROFIT column....RED is you are now losing money
Your current value is LESS than your invested value

btw,..you are advised to "cover up" ...you are now so "exposed ha-ha. brows.gif brows.gif
i guess if covered up can not see the thru "figures" brows.gif brows.gif
alex_cyw1985
post Apr 27 2015, 04:45 PM

1,229 posts

which fund is having current value more than your initial amount with negative profit? i don't see any rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by alex_cyw1985: Apr 27 2015, 04:45 PM
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 04:45 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 27 2015, 04:42 PM)

btw,..you  are advised to "cover up" ...you are now so "exposed ha-ha.  brows.gif  brows.gif
i guess if covered up can not see the thru "figures"  brows.gif  brows.gif
My invested value is actually lower than 'current value' yet my profit was showing RED which is why I was confused.

But I guess this is explained by my earlier gains which are not reflected here.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 27 2015, 04:48 PM
polkiuj
post Apr 27 2015, 04:48 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:45 PM)
My total invested value is lower than 'current value' yet my profit was showing RED which is why I was confused.

But I guess this is explained by my earlier gains which are not reflected here.
Total invested is how much u spend (cost). Current value is how much is worth now (paper value). So if ur current value is less than total invested (paper value lower than cost), means u are losing money, hence -ve profit
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 04:50 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 27 2015, 04:48 PM)
Total invested is how much u spend (cost). Current value is how much is worth now (paper value). So if ur current value is less than total invested (paper value lower than cost), means u are losing money, hence -ve profit
My current value is higher than the invested value.
Vanguard 2015
post Apr 27 2015, 04:51 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 27 2015, 04:42 PM)

btw,..you  are advised to "cover up" ...you are now so "exposed ha-ha.  brows.gif  brows.gif
i guess if covered up can not see the thru "figures"  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yes, I agree with T231H, Cybermaster.

For security reasons since this is a public forum, it is better for you to cover up the details of your transactions. We don't want you to get kidnapped during one of the "happy hour" outings with our members here now, do we? brows.gif
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 04:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:51 PM)
Yes, I agree with T231H, Cybermaster.

For security reasons since this is a public forum, it is better for you to cover up the details of your transactions. We don't want you to get kidnapped during one of the "happy hour" outings with our members here now, do we?  brows.gif
Had to show la. If not how to explain what value is different
MUM
post Apr 27 2015, 04:53 PM

14,957 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 27 2015, 04:50 PM)
My current value is higher than the invested value.
Look at
Aberdeen...yr current value is more than cost...that means "profit" in BLACK figure NOT RED
India.....yr current value is less than cost...that means "losing money" thus in RED figure

nexona88
post Apr 27 2015, 04:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

looks like RHB-OSK Big Cap China Enterprise Fund is contributing the "losses"
cybermaster98
post Apr 27 2015, 05:00 PM

4,440 posts

Let me summarise the issue here. I know about being black and red. That's not the concern.

My current value is lower than my total investment. If I go to 'analyse my portfolio' it shows a profit but on my dashboard under the 'profit' column it shows a negative

So my concern was why is there a difference?

175 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:31 PM