175 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

T231H
post Apr 26 2015, 11:23 PM

5,143 posts

Japan ruling party set for strong showing in local polls: media
Published on Apr 26, 2015 10:29 PM

TOKYO (AFP) - Candidates supported by Japan's ruling party were expected to defeat opposition rivals in at least two of the five mayoral elections Sunday, media reported, boosting Prime Minister Shinzo Abe's economic reform drive. Candidates backed by the Liberal Democratic Party were set to win in Oita and Kyotanabe in Kyoto prefecture, according to Kyodo News which cited its own projections and early returns.
Voters Sunday elected mayors and assembly members across the nation, including in the capital, in the second round of local polls this month.
Abe's LDP sees the polls as a litmus test of the popularity of his drive to resuscitate Japan's economic fortunes, dubbed "Abenomics".

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/east...h.NnLFYN8D.dpuf

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hmm.gif Affinhwang Jpn Growth fund got more steam to go?

Kaka23
post Apr 26 2015, 11:28 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 27 2015, 12:23 AM)
Japan ruling party set for strong showing in local polls: media
Published on Apr 26, 2015 10:29 PM

TOKYO (AFP) - Candidates supported by Japan's ruling party were expected to defeat opposition rivals in at least two of the five mayoral elections Sunday, media reported, boosting Prime Minister Shinzo Abe's economic reform drive. Candidates backed by the Liberal Democratic Party were set to win in Oita and Kyotanabe in Kyoto prefecture, according to Kyodo News which cited its own projections and early returns.
Voters Sunday elected mayors and assembly members across the nation, including in the capital, in the second round of local polls this month.
Abe's LDP sees the polls as a litmus test of the popularity of his drive to resuscitate Japan's economic fortunes, dubbed "Abenomics".

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/asia/east...h.NnLFYN8D.dpuf

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  hmm.gif Affinhwang Jpn Growth fund got more steam to go?
yeah...
mark_hew
post Apr 26 2015, 11:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Apr 24 2015, 10:47 PM)
Fresh investment biggrin.gif

Affin Hwang China Growth Fund.  100k only smile.gif
Can I ask where did you get the fund from? I don't think FSM carry it right? I was only able to get it from Philip Mutual but the SC is 5.5% so I didn't proceed
T231H
post Apr 26 2015, 11:54 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(mark_hew @ Apr 26 2015, 11:48 PM)
Can I ask where did you get the fund from? I don't think FSM carry it right? I was only able to get it from Philip Mutual but the SC is 5.5% so I didn't proceed
can try Affinhwang Asset Mgmt directly...(the SC maybe lower than published)
btw,,,this is a wholesale fund...that means the initial minimum investment is "higher' than other non wholesale.
check its website for details.
maxsteel2001us
post Apr 27 2015, 12:42 AM

851 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 26 2015, 09:50 PM)
isn't this similar?  hmm.gif
wondering why the FA did that?
initially i dun own KGF....only malaysia eastspring... switch from RHB US ...dono call what fund d....
Kaka23
post Apr 27 2015, 07:08 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(mark_hew @ Apr 27 2015, 12:48 AM)
The performance is good?

JAIDK23
post Apr 27 2015, 07:11 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:08 AM)
The performance is good?
morning biggrin.gif

eh why still in this old room.. i thought we should move to a “new life” . rolleyes.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 07:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:11 AM)
morning  biggrin.gif

eh why still in this old room.. i thought we should move to a “new life” . rolleyes.gif
Got new room? cool2.gif
Kaka23
post Apr 27 2015, 07:38 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:11 AM)
morning  biggrin.gif

Blur...

SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 07:39 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:38 AM)
Blur...
I think he meant new thread on new version. sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Apr 27 2015, 07:59 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel2001us @ Apr 27 2015, 12:42 AM)
initially i dun own KGF....only malaysia eastspring...  switch from RHB US ...dono call what fund d....
Ok,..understood...
did your FA knows that you have 2 also similar mandated funds in the portfolio?
which also adds up to almost 50% of your portfolio?
if he already knows,..then ok-lah...he is your FA and should know your preferences....
if not, please let him know.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 27 2015, 08:11 AM
SUSyklooi
post Apr 27 2015, 08:02 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 27 2015, 07:08 AM)
The performance is good?
YTD ROI ranked almost similar to the 3rd one on the list
China’s Rallying! Which Funds Are Top?..... [24 Apr 15]
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=5777
T231H
post Apr 27 2015, 08:35 AM

5,143 posts

Good and Bad noise...
hmm.gif am I mentally biased?

Time to get out of US stocks:
Investors should rotate out of the U.S. markets into better-performing emerging markets, says veteran investor Mark Mobius, warning that corporate earnings in world's number one economy are poised to disappoint.

Mobius, who is bullish on several Asian markets - including China, Indonesia, Thailand and Taiwan - says the region is well-placed to weather any volatility stemming from the U.S. Federal Reserve's impending rate hikes.

"A rate hike in the U.S. is not going to have that much impact on the rest of the world because the rest of the world expanding [its] monetary base," he said, citing the European Central Bank and Bank of Japan, which are providing global markets with abundant liquidity via quantitative easing programs.

Betting big on China
Within the Asian emerging markets sphere, China is "number one", says Mobius.
http://www.cnbc.com/id/102603525

SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 08:53 AM

52,874 posts

Bond market may come under pressure

PETALING JAYA: The bond market, which is expected to see total issuance of RM80bil to RM95bil this year, could come under pressure resulting in a yield spike in the Malaysian Government Securities (MGS) amid the imminent US Federal Reserve rate hike and inflationary pressure, according to analysts.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...sure/?style=biz
Kaka23
post Apr 27 2015, 09:11 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2015, 08:39 AM)
I think he meant new thread on new version.  sweat.gif
Oh.. Pinky ask you to start the new tread wo. You also lazy ka.. Hahaha
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 09:14 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 27 2015, 09:11 AM)
Oh.. Pinky ask you to start the new tread wo. You also lazy ka.. Hahaha
I have told him and everybody here to let it to grow till it becomes like those threads in MH370 section. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 27 2015, 09:19 AM

52,874 posts

CIMB GTF March fund factsheet

URL: http://www.cimb-principal.com.my/fund_pdf/...und_MYR_FFS.PDF
T231H
post Apr 27 2015, 09:22 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2015, 09:19 AM)
impressive chart...time to go sliding down? hmm.gif

T231H
post Apr 27 2015, 09:36 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2015, 09:14 AM)
I have told him and everybody here to let it to grow till it becomes like those threads in MH370 section. doh.gif
what happened to that thread?
lost?
I learnt so much in this FSM thread....would be a waste if it just vanished....
3antz
post Apr 27 2015, 09:55 AM

206 posts

GTF has been in the red sad.gif

175 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:37 AM