QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 13 2015, 08:11 PM)
Lmao idkMass Gainers, are they worth?
Mass Gainers, are they worth?
Feb 13 2015, 08:13 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feb 13 2015, 08:46 PM
3,849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Your Location |
QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 13 2015, 01:29 PM) Fat don't make you fat. Don't worry about that. Bro, how much and where u beli ?I take Steffi's Peanut Butter cause it's no sugar. If Ladies' Choice creamy peanut butter, i'll puke cause too many sugar. Pick the one that suits you where u can take more than 2tablespoons. The ant. Every skinny powerlifter's idol. |
Feb 13 2015, 08:54 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
Feb 14 2015, 02:38 PM
Feb 14 2015, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Feb 13 2015, 01:30 AM) i think i will be skipping mass gainer Check out the oats, muesli and other form of nuts in Tesco. It's their own brand and its very cheap. I used to eat 3000 calories without any mass gainer, very easy. You'll just have to deal with being full all the time. You'll cherish this sensation when you're cutting. |
Feb 14 2015, 04:04 PM
664 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
milk powder so expensive sia, at tesco 1 sell 2KG 30 servings for RM 60+
Feb 14 2015, 05:01 PM
762 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: 我们都是炎黄子孙 |
QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 13 2015, 04:42 PM) this is not going to happen. at least to you, and meresearch around on what their routines and diet are and see if you can do that, normal person couldn't, and that is why they're famous on youtube and facebook some of them trained even 2 sessions a day, AM and PM, squat 3x a week deadlift 3x a week for us, just bulk up and gain strength and try to maintain strength during a cut is more than ideal already |
Feb 14 2015, 05:03 PM
1,493 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Feb 14 2015, 06:43 PM
160 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
... I also take Steffi's Peanut Butter and I use to go for YoGood Peanut Butter. Steffi's Peanut Butter have less sugar content and quite high in protein, while YoGood Peanut Butter is also high in protein but also high with sugar. To me it's not really expensive cause I only finish one bottle a month with bread and egg. I don't go for too highly rated expensive gym, and only go for gym where parking is free or at least I can park somewhere for free. Once you know what equipment you need to build yourself, you don't really need expensive gym. It's more of the right gym for the right workout for you. Above average good gym is around RM80.00++ a month, which is only roughly RM3.00 a day for 3 hours, and if that is expensive then a single meal of nasi kandar for RM15.00 is even more nuts. If you love nasi kandar and have it for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the cost is roughly RM40.00 a day. Just take 10% of that and go to the gym for workout instead. It is the "time" that is consuming, because you have to be serious to do workout, and not go there and spend more time exercising your finger with the handphone, I have seen far too many doing that in the gym. As for protein gainer, go when there is a warehouse sale once a year. There is also some cheaper brand but still good enough. Everything is less than RM500++ a month because your diet will need to change to more protein base where you can get them cheaply at your friendly local store like egg, bread, lots of veggie, fruits and chicken breast or beef. Self cooking is necessary because eating out is expensive - so learning to cook is a necessity. Some cooking utensil is needed for initial investment because a person lifestyle will need to change in this new journey. Dieting is very important. Understanding calorie in and calorie out is also very important. Some people just doing office work but drink 3 can of coke each day. That person don't need so much high content sugar drink for just doing office job lah. No cigarette which is roughly RM10.00 a pack and no alcohol too which is roughly RM15.00 a bottle. It is not expensive at all if you think carefully just to have a average good body weight and better health - in fact it save more money ...
... like I say the above is for a just an average good body weight and health, because I don't really know the real cost if one want to be like THE HULK instead lah ... This post has been edited by esy: Feb 14 2015, 07:02 PM |
Feb 16 2015, 03:29 AM
i have do some calculation on mass gainer vs 100% pure whey + dextrose
for Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155 with 12 lbs, 16 servings (2 scoops) provide 1900 calorie and 82g protein assume you take 1 scoop per serving for 900 calorie and 40g lets combine 100% pure whey and dextrose, we will take ON 100% Whey that has 80 servings and provide 24g protein per scoop, so to make them equal we consume 1.67 scoop a serving that provide 40g protein, so the total servings reduced to 47.9 (aprox) dextrose selling at 10 lbs (4.54KG) and provide 180 calorie per 46g dextrose, to get 900 calorie we need 5x 46g = 230g, we need to consume 230g dextrose a serving to get 900 calorie 10 lbs dextrose priced at $25 (RM 88) only provide 19.56 servings, so we need 2.45 bottle 10lbs dextrose with 1 bottle 100% ON Whey to get 900 calorie 40g protein with 47.9 servings total RM 386 (ASSUME WHEY DONT PROVIDE CALORIE) to compare them in terms of calorie and protein in 1 serving (900 calorie, 40g protein) Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155/32 = RM 4.8 100% ON Whey + Dextrose RM 386/47.9 = RM 8.1 In Conclusion : Using mass gainer is much cheaper than whey + dextrose bro bro bro this is not broscience, this is : bromaths This post has been edited by bloodchow2: Feb 16 2015, 03:35 AM |
Feb 16 2015, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Feb 16 2015, 03:29 AM) i have do some calculation on mass gainer vs 100% pure whey + dextrose If you hate food, sure. I eat 3000 calories last time when I was slow bulking. Without any max gainer.for Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155 with 12 lbs, 16 servings (2 scoops) provide 1900 calorie and 82g protein assume you take 1 scoop per serving for 900 calorie and 40g lets combine 100% pure whey and dextrose, we will take ON 100% Whey that has 80 servings and provide 24g protein per scoop, so to make them equal we consume 1.67 scoop a serving that provide 40g protein, so the total servings reduced to 47.9 (aprox) dextrose selling at 10 lbs (4.54KG) and provide 180 calorie per 46g dextrose, to get 900 calorie we need 5x 46g = 230g, we need to consume 230g dextrose a serving to get 900 calorie 10 lbs dextrose priced at $25 (RM 88) only provide 19.56 servings, so we need 2.45 bottle 10lbs dextrose with 1 bottle 100% ON Whey to get 900 calorie 40g protein with 47.9 servings total RM 386 (ASSUME WHEY DONT PROVIDE CALORIE) to compare them in terms of calorie and protein in 1 serving (900 calorie, 40g protein) Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155/32 = RM 4.8 100% ON Whey + Dextrose RM 386/47.9 = RM 8.1 In Conclusion : Using mass gainer is much cheaper than whey + dextrose bro bro bro this is not broscience, this is : bromaths I get to eat these for my dinner. Spaghetti + eggs + bacon, seasoned with onion pepper. A bowl of udon + chicken + broccoli + eggs, seasoned with korean bean paste. My dessert was 1 scoop whey protein chocolate flavor + koko crunch + oats + muesli + yogurt. Easily over 1000 calories for my dinner and they're delicious. |
Feb 16 2015, 11:46 AM
1,493 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Feb 16 2015, 03:29 AM) i have do some calculation on mass gainer vs 100% pure whey + dextrose This Mass gainers may look cheap, but one thing you should know is they often lack vitamins and minerals which are found in food. E.g 100g of chicken is so much better than 1 scoop of whey.for Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155 with 12 lbs, 16 servings (2 scoops) provide 1900 calorie and 82g protein assume you take 1 scoop per serving for 900 calorie and 40g lets combine 100% pure whey and dextrose, we will take ON 100% Whey that has 80 servings and provide 24g protein per scoop, so to make them equal we consume 1.67 scoop a serving that provide 40g protein, so the total servings reduced to 47.9 (aprox) dextrose selling at 10 lbs (4.54KG) and provide 180 calorie per 46g dextrose, to get 900 calorie we need 5x 46g = 230g, we need to consume 230g dextrose a serving to get 900 calorie 10 lbs dextrose priced at $25 (RM 88) only provide 19.56 servings, so we need 2.45 bottle 10lbs dextrose with 1 bottle 100% ON Whey to get 900 calorie 40g protein with 47.9 servings total RM 386 (ASSUME WHEY DONT PROVIDE CALORIE) to compare them in terms of calorie and protein in 1 serving (900 calorie, 40g protein) Dymatize Super Mass Gainer RM 155/32 = RM 4.8 100% ON Whey + Dextrose RM 386/47.9 = RM 8.1 In Conclusion : Using mass gainer is much cheaper than whey + dextrose bro bro bro this is not broscience, this is : bromaths |
Feb 16 2015, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Feb 16 2015, 11:46 AM) This Mass gainers may look cheap, but one thing you should know is they often lack vitamins and minerals which are found in food. E.g 100g of chicken is so much better than 1 scoop of whey. i try to eat multivitamin to make up the vitamin deficiency, multivitamin per bottle RM 50 at guardian/watson isnt that too expensive consider 1 dinner already RM 10-20maltodextrin is very hard to buy in malaysia and dextrose is sibeh expensive the only thing i dont like in mass gainer is they have bunch of useless ingredients http://www.musclemaniaclub.net/dymatize/supermassgainer if you do look their nutrition facts they actually contain quite alot vitamin too! This post has been edited by bloodchow2: Feb 16 2015, 01:32 PM |
Feb 16 2015, 02:23 PM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(Manlet @ Feb 14 2015, 05:01 PM) this is not going to happen. at least to you, and me research around on what their routines and diet are and see if you can do that, normal person couldn't, and that is why they're famous on youtube and facebook some of them trained even 2 sessions a day, AM and PM, squat 3x a week deadlift 3x a week for us, just bulk up and gain strength and try to maintain strength during a cut is more than ideal already QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 16 2015, 11:43 AM) If you hate food, sure. I eat 3000 calories last time when I was slow bulking. Without any max gainer. forgot who mentioned in other thread...for 1000 calories, you can go mcchicken + fries... yay.... (trans-fat danger) I get to eat these for my dinner. Spaghetti + eggs + bacon, seasoned with onion pepper. A bowl of udon + chicken + broccoli + eggs, seasoned with korean bean paste. My dessert was 1 scoop whey protein chocolate flavor + koko crunch + oats + muesli + yogurt. Easily over 1000 calories for my dinner and they're delicious. |
Feb 16 2015, 02:47 PM
702 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Malaysia , KL , wangsa maju |
I seriously don't see why is it so hard to hit 1k cals in a meal
Feb 16 2015, 02:54 PM
3,377 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 16 2015, 02:23 PM) forgot who mentioned in other thread...for 1000 calories, you can go mcchicken + fries... yay.... (trans-fat danger) p/s : it's me.. |
Feb 16 2015, 02:56 PM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Thai style chicken rice with 2 eggs is already more than 800kcal in hawker centre.
Feb 16 2015, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(calapia @ Feb 16 2015, 02:23 PM) forgot who mentioned in other thread...for 1000 calories, you can go mcchicken + fries... yay.... (trans-fat danger) Maybe this is the reason why people can't gain weight despite claiming to eat a lot. Too picky. |
Feb 17 2015, 10:31 AM
692 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 16 2015, 05:17 PM) You'll ended up getting more nutrients out of mcD than from mass gainers. But I didn't say anything about eating fast foods, I'm saying that you get to eat what you like to hit those caloric requirement. yes yes.... eat whatever you like to hit the caloric requirement as long no sodas, biscuits or snacks..... empty calorie...Maybe this is the reason why people can't gain weight despite claiming to eat a lot. Too picky. but mcD is sedap man.... :-P now i maintaining also sometimes makan mcD |
Feb 17 2015, 10:36 AM
274 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:35 PM |