zDarkForceSz
post Mar 11 2015, 07:03 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 06:05 PM)
Ouch.. yeah working in OnG now will be tough time..  sweat.gif

Marginal fields are going to be first to be cut...  sweat.gif

Working in palm oil related industry also not so good now.. CPO price also down a lot.. at least no salary cut yet.  laugh.gif
Palm oil industry always going up & down.
Lucky company no salary cut for so many years icon_idea.gif
TSnexona88
post Mar 11 2015, 08:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 11 2015, 06:03 PM)
Sepat Gas cancelled, Kasawari delayed.. my salary also gonna cut 20% cry.gif
good time get "big" bonuses & salary cool2.gif
backspace66
post Mar 11 2015, 08:07 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 11 2015, 06:30 PM)
World recession coming.. US down, UK down.. Asia down.. oil price down.. gold also down smile.gif
last recession oil price was sky high at the start of recession. oil price only slumps afterward and that partially lift up the global economy out of recession. recession coming, gold should be up no? biggrin.gif
wodenus
post Mar 11 2015, 08:09 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:07 PM)
last recession oil price was sky high at the start of recession. oil price only slumps afterward and that partially lift up the global economy out of recession. recession coming, gold should be up no?  biggrin.gif
We need a new term for this.. stagcession smile.gif

felixmask
post Mar 11 2015, 08:16 PM

6,356 posts

Sepat Gas cancelled, Kasawari delayed.. my salary also gonna cut 20%  cry.gif
labor law dont allow any company cut the salary or retrench as they like.

Are you working on contract basic.
TakoC
post Mar 11 2015, 08:31 PM

2,081 posts

Sepat Gas cancelled, Kasawari delayed.. my salary also gonna cut 20%  cry.gif
You are talking about Kasawari CPP if I am not mistaken?

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 06:05 PM)
Ouch.. yeah working in OnG now will be tough time..  sweat.gif

Marginal fields are going to be first to be cut...  sweat.gif

Working in palm oil related industry also not so good now.. CPO price also down a lot.. at least no salary cut yet.  laugh.gif
Balai field got cut. But Tanjung Baram still proceeding as planned.
gark
post Mar 11 2015, 08:42 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 11 2015, 08:16 PM)
labor law dont allow any company cut the salary or retrench as they like.
Are you working on contract basic.
Can.. for cut they call it voluntary reduction scheme (VRS).. for retrench call voluntary separation scheme (VSS).

Basically its either you take salary cut or you are out... tongue.gif

If you die die dont want to take cut or go out.. they will probably send you to africa warzone.. icon_idea.gif
TSnexona88
post Mar 11 2015, 08:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 08:42 PM)
Can.. for cut they call it voluntary reduction scheme (VRS).. for retrench call voluntary separation scheme (VSS).

Basically its either you take salary cut or you are out...  tongue.gif

If you die die dont want to take cut or go out.. they will probably send you to africa warzone..  icon_idea.gif
woah have VRS? blink.gif I only know VSS & MSS sweat.gif
vNirvana
post Mar 11 2015, 10:20 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 06:00 PM)
Its gonna take a long long while...  nod.gif

Make sure you have a comfortable seat.. and able to hold on to losses if you decide to play OnG stocks. If no patience or emotion to hold on.. then better not touch.  sweat.gif

I think no recovery can be forseen in between 1-2 years time.  laugh.gif
That's why.. im just afraid of my holding power.. still new to the market, cannot tahan any big move... everytime when got news about o&g.. i will start shaking rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

maybe is time to move to rubber sector in MY ? especially those based on export?

I saw your post about karex, is it the right time to collect ?

btw, thx you very much arjan gark! for the comment notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Mar 11 2015, 06:03 PM)
to be honest , i am not even investing in this company, merely doing a short term trading. having said that, i believe skpetro valuation is attractive but might take sometime to reach beyond rm4, that would probably need another 2 or 3 years. just my 2 cents
with the gas price so still havent stable, and so many negative news about skpetro.. i was thinking to cut loss or breakeven if possible.. icon_question.gif If park my money over this counter... i wonder what my opportunity cost will be icon_question.gif
felixmask
post Mar 11 2015, 11:09 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 08:42 PM)

Basically its either you take salary cut or you are out...  tongue.gif

If you die die dont want to take cut or go out.. they will probably send you to africa warzone..  icon_idea.gif
Vss the company need to pay you with number of year. The most send to store room, if can tahan juz wait for every month salary. They cant fire the staff as the like according to Msia Labour law. They can't cut the salary, that the fact. You can check. HR got guideline either pay lum sum money to ask the staff get out or throw them to storeroom or deadzone to die slowly. Won't send to war zones becoz especially involved company critical function.
shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2015, 04:28 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 11 2015, 06:00 PM)
Its gonna take a long long while...  nod.gif

Make sure you have a comfortable seat.. and able to hold on to losses if you decide to play OnG stocks. If no patience or emotion to hold on.. then better not touch.  sweat.gif

I think no recovery can be forseen in between 1-2 years time.  laugh.gif
I don't know why but I'm feeling pretty positive of the OnG industry lol.

Hands were too itchy sweat.gif and had to get some OnG stocks.

Le Don
post Mar 12 2015, 08:16 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2015, 04:28 AM)

Hands were too itchy  sweat.gif and had to get some OnG stocks.
If hands itchy, just scratch it la. Gark said OnG may need 1-2 years to recover

river.sand
post Mar 12 2015, 08:28 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 11 2015, 05:58 PM)
Mine still in red red.. wondering should buy in the low price to average down..

but o&g .. wondering how long it gonna takes to recover ..
average down is a dirty phrase in this thread whistling.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 12 2015, 08:28 AM

10,001 posts

Apply mopiko
max_cavalera
post Mar 12 2015, 08:46 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Guys anyone buying aeon credit?

New personal loan product launch.

Previously up to 50k now up to 100k.

Max tenure from 5 years now stretch to 7 years...

Better product from previous loan....
Le Don
post Mar 12 2015, 09:14 AM

354 posts

Failed to catch BJauto yesterday at 3.50

Something is brewing with Pwroot. whistling.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Mar 12 2015, 09:20 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Mar 12 2015, 09:14 AM)
Failed to catch BJauto yesterday at 3.50

Something is brewing with Pwroot.  whistling.gif
whistling.gif

woonsc you goreng pwroot a?
holybo
post Mar 12 2015, 09:22 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:06 PM)
good time get "big" bonuses & salary cool2.gif
good time company will grab people like crazy. My seniors got many calls offering overseas opportunity a year before. Even within Malaysia, salary can jump 100% if you jump company
holybo
post Mar 12 2015, 09:26 AM

1,449 posts

the longer the oil price stay low, the longer the oil price stay high later. companies cutting capex, no new platform, no new supply, demand increasing. when people realise the supply is short, to build platform later, need at least 2 years.
holybo
post Mar 12 2015, 09:36 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 11 2015, 11:09 PM)
Vss the company need to pay you with number of year. The most send to store room, if can tahan juz wait for every month salary. They cant fire the staff as the like according to Msia Labour law. They can't cut the salary, that the fact. You can check. HR got guideline either pay lum sum money to ask the staff get out or throw them to storeroom or deadzone to die slowly. Won't send to war zones becoz especially involved company critical function.
I do think they have valid reason. oil price down, no project = no work. our company very smart 1, last round of VSS also got lawyers support

130 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:50 AM