Traders Kopitiam! V7

felixmask
post Mar 12 2015, 09:38 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 12 2015, 09:36 AM)
I do think they have valid reason. oil price down, no project = no work. our company very smart 1, last round of VSS also got lawyers support
VSS paid number of year working in the company . tongue.gif

holybo
post Mar 12 2015, 10:07 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 12 2015, 09:38 AM)
VSS paid number of year working in the company .  tongue.gif

my salary & year is too low for this VSS. sad.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 12 2015, 10:16 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 12 2015, 09:26 AM)
the longer the oil price stay low, the longer the oil price stay high later. companies cutting capex, no new platform, no new supply, demand increasing. when people realise the supply is short, to build platform later, need at least 2 years.
Where are you attached with ? Petronas brows.gif ?
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 10:16 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2015, 04:28 AM)
I don't know why but I'm feeling pretty positive of the OnG industry lol.

Hands were too itchy  sweat.gif and had to get some OnG stocks.
Prepare for the long ride.. rclxms.gif
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 10:22 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Mar 12 2015, 09:38 AM)
VSS paid number of year working in the company .  tongue.gif

Nowdays companies very creative one lar.. got labor lawyers support one.

For example, they tend to give 'big' salary in a few allowances, which they can pull later. Also they can be very creative in getting rid of you. Sending you to literary hostile places to work. or isolated in Jungle.

The company I work for does have any problem firing people.. sweat.gif If you are triggered for removal, the most you can last is 1-3 months.. whistling.gif

I have seen executive directors also kena removed, GM's, manager and even executives. Most without compensation. A few tried to fight in labor court but lost.

This is not small company.. >1000 people working in the group. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 12 2015, 10:24 AM
vNirvana
post Mar 12 2015, 10:25 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 10:16 AM)
Prepare for the long ride..  rclxms.gif
long ride ?? blink.gif

yinson going up today but skpetro still no power sad.gif
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 10:26 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 12 2015, 10:25 AM)
long ride ??  blink.gif

yinson going up today but skpetro still no power  sad.gif
Different scope of work..

I really think its a long ride, no quick profits here... laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 12 2015, 10:27 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 10:22 AM)

For example, they tend to give 'big' salary in a few allowances, which they can pull later. Also they can be very creative in getting rid of you. Sending you to literary hostile places to work. or isolated in Jungle.

The company I work for does have any problem firing people.. sweat.gif If you are triggered for removal, the most you can last is 1-3 months..  whistling.gif

I have seen executive directors also kena removed, GM's, manager and even executives. Most without compensation. A few tried to fight in labor court but lost. 

This is not small company.. >1000 people working in the group.  laugh.gif
For me company...also easy. Just send 'em to jungle project sites... whistling.gif
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 10:29 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 12 2015, 10:27 AM)
For me company...also easy. Just send 'em to jungle project sites... whistling.gif
Bila you mau masuk jungle.. audit.. icon_idea.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 12 2015, 10:33 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 10:29 AM)
Bila you mau masuk jungle.. audit..  icon_idea.gif
No need! Even my external auditors never conduct asset physical audits on my company. We probably have many non-existent assets laugh.gif

Songlap by Perris Heelton boyfriend liao whistling.gif
holybo
post Mar 12 2015, 10:38 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 12 2015, 10:16 AM)
Where are you attached with ? Petronas  brows.gif ?
nope. that 1 is for retirement tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 10:39 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 12 2015, 10:33 AM)
No need! Even my external auditors never conduct asset physical audits on my company. We probably have many non-existent assets laugh.gif

Songlap by Perris Heelton boyfriend liao whistling.gif
shocking.gif

Apa audit standard is this...? doh.gif

Our internal & external auditor (One of the big 4) all masuk site/jungle do audit on stock and asset one, usually for 3-4 days per site. biggrin.gif

Very funny see all the young auditors suffer, get all their nice cloths dirty & sweat bucket loads for a bit. tongue.gif One time one external auditor (young chap ~25) panic after climb the 30m tall storage tank. We have to bring him milo, before he dare to climb back down. laugh.gif

For some reason, they never send female auditors one.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 12 2015, 10:40 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 12 2015, 10:43 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 10:39 AM)
shocking.gif

Apa audit standard is this...?  doh.gif

Our internal & external auditor (One of the big 4) all masuk site/jungle do audit on stock and asset one, usually for 3-4 days per site.  biggrin.gif

Very funny see all the young auditors suffer, get all their nice cloths dirty & sweat bucket loads for a bit.  tongue.gif  One time one external auditor (young chap ~25) panic after climb the 30m tall storage tank. We have to bring him milo, before he dare to climb back down.  laugh.gif

For some reason, they never send female auditors one..  sweat.gif
Mine external audit team...also Big 4...5 sweet young things brows.gif ...only 1 guy in the team to jaga them from wolves laugh.gif
wodenus
post Mar 12 2015, 10:44 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 11 2015, 10:20 PM)
That's why.. im just afraid of my holding power.. still new to the market, cannot tahan any big move... everytime when got news about o&g.. i will start shaking  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

maybe is time to move to rubber sector in MY ? especially those based on export?

I saw your post about karex, is it the right time to collect ?

btw, thx you very much arjan gark!  for the comment   notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
with the gas price so still havent stable, and so many negative news about skpetro.. i was thinking to cut loss or breakeven if possible..  icon_question.gif If park my money over this counter... i wonder what my opportunity cost will be  icon_question.gif
Opportunity cost is always around money market rate right?

This post has been edited by wodenus: Mar 12 2015, 11:27 AM
wodenus
post Mar 12 2015, 10:48 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 10:22 AM)

The company I work for does have any problem firing people.. sweat.gif If you are triggered for removal, the most you can last is 1-3 months..  whistling.gif

This is not small company.. >1000 people working in the group.  laugh.gif
Huh what is an ED's yearly salary.. survive one year and you won't have to work all your life lol.
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 11:55 AM

12,534 posts

Wow.. just checked my watchlist.. Pharma.. zoomed a lot for the past 1 month..

Chicken run jor.. tongue.gif
Xp3rT
post Mar 12 2015, 01:04 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 12 2015, 11:55 AM)
Wow.. just checked my watchlist.. Pharma.. zoomed a lot for the past 1 month..

Chicken run jor..  tongue.gif
everyday up 10sen for the whole 1 month sweat.gif
gark
post Mar 12 2015, 01:12 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Mar 12 2015, 01:04 PM)
everyday up 10sen for the whole 1 month  sweat.gif
Not so kua-cheong lar... tongue.gif
vNirvana
post Mar 12 2015, 01:16 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 12 2015, 10:44 AM)
Opportunity cost is always around money market rate right?
i think this 1 need sifu @gark to answer... I m not good in all this financial things.. blush.gif
vNirvana
post Mar 12 2015, 01:17 PM

257 posts

fuyoh... iris start flying.. any daikok got comment on this counter ?

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 PM