2,139 posts

heng huat, huat ahh.
backspace66
post Mar 3 2015, 05:47 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Mar 3 2015, 05:22 PM)
Skpetro dropped today. Anticipated lower revenue by investors?
the profit is already anticipated to be bad a long time ago, not to mention the crude futures for april in both Nymex and London's ICE has fallen. that being said, i see an opportunity for a quick trade.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Mar 3 2015, 05:48 PM
backspace66
post Mar 11 2015, 10:14 AM

2,139 posts

Just picked up skpetroll yesterday. one of the 2 green counter for me today.lol. Suprisingly , stock market holding up quite well, expect to at least puke 15 to 20 points in the begining
backspace66
post Mar 11 2015, 06:03 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Mar 11 2015, 05:58 PM)
Mine still in red red.. wondering should buy in the low price to average down..

but o&g .. wondering how long it gonna takes to recover ..
to be honest , i am not even investing in this company, merely doing a short term trading. having said that, i believe skpetro valuation is attractive but might take sometime to reach beyond rm4, that would probably need another 2 or 3 years. just my 2 cents
backspace66
post Mar 11 2015, 08:07 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 11 2015, 06:30 PM)
World recession coming.. US down, UK down.. Asia down.. oil price down.. gold also down smile.gif
last recession oil price was sky high at the start of recession. oil price only slumps afterward and that partially lift up the global economy out of recession. recession coming, gold should be up no? biggrin.gif
backspace66
post Mar 18 2015, 10:29 AM

2,139 posts

SKPetro is special in a way as they are both oil producer/operator and service company, they are more prepared to handle this slump compared to a pure service company such as UMW oil and gas which already saw some of the contract for their drilling rig cancelled, but i believe their workover unit might still see some job , however the margin is lower in a workover unit compared to drilling rig.
backspace66
post Mar 18 2015, 10:45 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 18 2015, 10:33 AM)
Why not? Have you seen the financials?

Cash RM 1.83 billion

Short term loan RM 5.3 billion
Long term loan RM 5.3 Billion

Total loan 10.6 billion

Interest rate per year : 477 million p.a

IF they are in a money losing position, at most they can service their loan up to 1-1.5 years only.. whistling.gif
unfortunately at average production rate of around 30000 bopd from asset acquired from newfield, even this could not cover the loan interest per year at current oil price, but might help SKpetroll a bit lah
backspace66
post Mar 18 2015, 10:53 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 18 2015, 10:47 AM)
Haha you know how much they paid for the 30k bpd? RM 2.6 billion.... sweat.gif

Hope they not gonna impair the purchase price by 50% ..  sweat.gif
well they value the asset before purchase at 80 to 100 USD, of course seems like a bargain at the time of the acquisition. I do not know how much reserves is left in those field but even remaining reserves at 100 million bbl they can somehow break even at current price. production cost in malaysia for shallow water production offshore is around 30 USD/bbl, but of course you can't compare to saudi onshore field which production cost as low as 10 usd/bbl

This post has been edited by backspace66: Mar 18 2015, 10:56 AM
backspace66
post Apr 2 2015, 09:05 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 1 2015, 05:41 PM)
Sold my awc & symphny rclxms.gif

Bought HHGROUP  icon_rolleyes.gif

still holding Mr. Ho, MFCB and PWROOT
Why don't proxy me  cry.gif
I can go for you ma~
Heng Huat is moving, engine started, almost 2 million share traded in just a few minutes

This post has been edited by backspace66: Apr 2 2015, 09:07 AM
backspace66
post Apr 3 2015, 09:42 AM

2,139 posts

finally sold of my heng huat for a decent gain. people who are still in , i wish you luck. Will buy it again if it comes below 0.5 .

This post has been edited by backspace66: Apr 3 2015, 09:42 AM
backspace66
post Apr 4 2015, 11:45 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 4 2015, 02:10 AM)
Today is solar eclipse day...4th april 2015...

Jewish feast day...

Hopefully no big shakedown happening in the capital markets...
What does this has to do with anything?.there are 7 feasts in total and yes it happens every year.
backspace66
post Apr 6 2015, 08:27 AM

2,139 posts

not so good news for frontken, Samsung able to beat TSMC to manufacture main chip for next Apple iphone

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...for-next-iphone
backspace66
post Apr 8 2015, 11:07 AM

2,139 posts

both mr ho got power today, hovid and hohup
backspace66
post Apr 9 2015, 09:20 AM

2,139 posts

frontkn engine started. get ready
backspace66
post Apr 9 2015, 09:30 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(johnnyzai89 @ Apr 9 2015, 09:27 AM)
Nice volume
0.19 cleared in a few minutes
backspace66
post Apr 9 2015, 09:38 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Xp3rT @ Apr 9 2015, 09:33 AM)
seat belt on. is it too late to add more now?
i am targeting 0.25, but I will wait for this to break 0.2 first before adding anything. Just hope it breaks 0.2 today
backspace66
post Apr 10 2015, 12:36 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 10 2015, 10:41 AM)
me butt hurt ma. See 0.555 cannot break all jual 0.545.
today makan viagra fly 0.560 dy.
me also jual at 0.545, but the proceeds goes into frontken since few days ago. biggrin.gif
backspace66
post Apr 15 2015, 09:36 AM

2,139 posts

pet pet going up, luckily accumulated enough for a quick trade
backspace66
post Apr 15 2015, 04:01 PM

2,139 posts

frontken suddenly power up , don't play play
backspace66
post Apr 16 2015, 08:57 AM

2,139 posts

todays theme oil and gas, brent crude oil price increase for 5 consecutive days and already above USD 60. might not hold for long but enough to trade for short term

0.0491sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:08 AM