186 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post May 19 2015, 09:34 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 19 2015, 09:31 AM)
That would be the drawback for bumi's I guess. 7% income distribution yet capped at 200k (for initial investment) while the other funds while only giving around 6%, does not limit one's ability to invest.

I did some quick calculations; 200k @ 7% vs 300k @ 6% over 20 years... The latter actually yields you more than the former at the end of 20 years although that wouldn't be a surprised now would it tongue.gif
The consolation for ASB is investors can withdraw and reinvest later (up to cumulative entitlement limit)
nexona88
post May 19 2015, 12:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 19 2015, 05:51 AM)
Any know went I can update my asnb 3 imbang? Any news and update ?
dividend announcement on end of November & update passbook on 1st December onwards..

u can update at ASNB branch or agents like Maybank, CIMB, RHB or POS Malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSjudehow
post May 19 2015, 01:10 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 19 2015, 12:15 PM)
dividend announcement on end of November & update passbook on 1st December onwards..

u can update at ASNB branch or agents like Maybank, CIMB, RHB or POS Malaysia  icon_rolleyes.gif
Okay this I go update early they said nothing to update , they also did not said anything to me too.
cheahcw2003
post May 19 2015, 02:58 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 19 2015, 09:31 AM)
That would be the drawback for bumi's I guess. 7% income distribution yet capped at 200k (for initial investment) while the other funds while only giving around 6%, does not limit one's ability to invest.

I did some quick calculations; 200k @ 7% vs 300k @ 6% over 20 years... The latter actually yields you more than the former at the end of 20 years although that wouldn't be a surprised now would it tongue.gif
Not to forget ASB2 another 200K limit which also paying > 7%.
Bumi owners can always top up the other fixed price fund. ASD and AS1M are always available for bumi investors.
aurum_alchemist
post May 19 2015, 05:00 PM

17 posts

went to mbb and got 1k into ASM.
no people but waited for 1 hour.

is other agent (cimb, pm) or asnb branch more efficient?
wil-i-am
post May 19 2015, 05:15 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(aurum_alchemist @ May 19 2015, 05:00 PM)
went to mbb and got 1k into ASM.
no people but waited for 1 hour.

is other agent (cimb, pm) or asnb branch more efficient?
It depends on location n whom u know
aeiou228
post May 19 2015, 11:32 PM

5,867 posts

For those who wish to buy more units in AS1M and for those who missed my off load last week, I will be releasing my last 10% back to the system early next month. Please get your bullet ready and watch out for my update.
wil-i-am
post May 19 2015, 11:48 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 19 2015, 11:32 PM)
For those who wish to buy more units in AS1M and for those who missed my off load last week, I will be releasing my last 10% back to the system early next month. Please get your bullet ready and watch out for my update.
Thanks for d notification
MGM
post May 20 2015, 06:09 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 19 2015, 11:32 PM)
If u intended to invest in future, remember to keep the book with some units, since quite diff to open account
plumberly
post May 20 2015, 07:35 AM

4,761 posts

Be fearful (AA) when others are greedy (BB)
Be greedy (AA) when others are fearful (BB)

With the current ASX sellout, I am still buying. Wonder which one am I, AA or BB?

Tough and confusing world to live in. Ha.

Ramjade
post May 20 2015, 07:50 AM

24,341 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 20 2015, 07:35 AM)

With the current ASX sellout, I am still buying. Wonder which one am I, AA or BB?

Same here. I just buy. Cause might never have the chance again.
aeiou228
post May 20 2015, 08:05 AM

5,867 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...onds-not-risky/
EPF also involved since 2009 but EPF says don't worry, Government guarantee.
Eh.....? EPF also government owned, so government guarantee government ?

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 19 2015, 11:48 PM)
Thanks for d notification
No problem. You still buying ?

QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2015, 06:09 AM)
If u intended to invest in future, remember to keep the book with some units, since quite diff to open account
Of course must keep the passbook, 2015 dividend still haven't credited yet.

There was a saying, crisis is opportunity hahaha...
Give you some confidence:-
PM said 1MDB can recover its debt. Thestar 2nd page today. brows.gif

aeiou228
post May 20 2015, 08:15 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2015, 07:50 AM)
Same here. I just buy. Cause might never have the chance again.
Take it easy. I think now easier to buy.
Give you some hints, the agent bank told me I am not the only "panic" seller ( for ASW,ASM,AS1M) brows.gif
Just look at Plumberly, easily bought RM5k

This post has been edited by aeiou228: May 20 2015, 08:21 AM
plumberly
post May 20 2015, 08:18 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 20 2015, 08:05 AM)
There was a saying, crisis is opportunity hahaha...
Give you some confidence:-
PM said 1MDB can recover its debt. Thestar 2nd page today. brows.gif
I normally respect people in those high position. But this guy does not deserve the respect. Either really ignorant/st... or just thick faced trying to say anything positive to win the crowd over.

Like DM has asked, start with a simple table showing where the RM42 billions has been spent. Why so difficult to show that?

Sorry, off topic.

wil-i-am
post May 20 2015, 08:25 AM

10,001 posts

One man's meat is another man's poison

wil-i-am
post May 20 2015, 08:28 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 20 2015, 08:05 AM)
No problem. You still buying ?
Yup
nexona88
post May 20 2015, 11:31 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 20 2015, 08:15 AM)
Take it easy. I think now easier to buy.
Give you some hints, the agent bank told me I am not the only "panic" seller ( for ASW,ASM,AS1M) brows.gif
thanks for the tipsy..

the banks staff also happy2.. can get some "kopi $$" for doing "special service" for ASx buying sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post May 20 2015, 11:43 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2015, 11:31 AM)
the banks staff also happy2.. can get some "kopi $$" for doing "special service" for ASx buying  sweat.gif
Tis is against ASNB n Agents code of conduct shocking.gif doh.gif
hyelbaine
post May 20 2015, 03:32 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 20 2015, 11:43 AM)
Tis is against ASNB n Agents code of conduct  shocking.gif  doh.gif
And yet ASNB gets the blame when people find out about such "syndicates" rclxub.gif
nexona88
post May 20 2015, 03:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 20 2015, 03:32 PM)
And yet ASNB gets the blame when people find out about such "syndicates"  rclxub.gif
but nowadays I think less staff doing it hmm.gif the old days quite a lot I hear doing esp year 2003-2006 sweat.gif

186 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:54 AM