186 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

prince_mk98
post Apr 4 2015, 05:48 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Apr 4 2015, 05:48 PM)
bro,

worth to put in ASN3? I have no acc in this. mind to share your opinion?
Prestasi Tabung

Tahun Berakhir 30 November 2012 2013 2014

Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit (sen) 6.30 6.40 6.20

Jumlah Pulangan (%) 11.64 10.86 2.21

NAB Seunit Tertinggi (RM) 1.2010 1.2331 1.2126

NAB Seunit Terendah (RM) 1.0495 1.1124 1.1582

prince_mk98
post Apr 4 2015, 06:14 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Apr 4 2015, 05:48 PM)
Prestasi Tabung

Tahun Berakhir 30 November 2012 2013 2014

Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit (sen)  6.30 6.40 6.20

Jumlah Pulangan (%) 11.64, 10.86, 2.21

NAB Seunit Tertinggi (RM) 1.2010 1.2331 1.2126

NAB Seunit Terendah (RM) 1.0495 1.1124 1.1582
Can anyone comment on the total return is going down? worth to go in? rclxub.gif
wil-i-am
post Apr 5 2015, 03:57 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Apr 4 2015, 06:14 PM)
Can anyone comment on the total return is going down? worth to go in? rclxub.gif
Average 3 years total return is 8.15%
nexona88
post Apr 5 2015, 08:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,515 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk98 @ Apr 4 2015, 06:14 PM)
well I can only think about 1 factor.. The fund size increase too fast.. ie from around 200mil to above 900mil within 2years period nod.gif thus total return down hmm.gif
prince_mk
post Apr 5 2015, 09:00 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 5 2015, 08:20 PM)
well I can only think about 1 factor.. The fund size increase too fast.. ie from around 200mil to above 900mil within 2years period  nod.gif  thus total return down  hmm.gif
Oooo

boss,

U got this asn3?
bbgoat
post Apr 6 2015, 01:09 PM

6,614 posts

In RHB to get the FD/ASNB fund 50/50 promo:

it is only meant for ASN2/3 & ASG funds, variable funds as pointed by some of the forummers.
min 20k, 10k each FD/ASNB funds

Put in for 6 mth 7.8% rclxms.gif Went for ASG-Pend and ASG-Kesihatan. The RHB mgr said ASG-K is return 7.2%, so minus 5% SC, still gain 2.2%. Corrected him that it is NOT 7.2% ! Actually ASG-Pend return or yield % is higher than ASG-Kesihtan !

Received 2 gifts, car boot organizer & a water flask.

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 6 2015, 01:10 PM
plumberly
post Apr 6 2015, 01:42 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 6 2015, 01:09 PM)

it is only meant for ASN2/3 & ASG funds, variable funds as pointed by some of the forummers.

Put in for 6 mth 7.8%  rclxms.gif Went for ASG-Pend and ASG-Kesihatan. The RHB mgr said ASG-K is return 7.2%, so minus 5% SC, still gain 2.2%. Corrected him that it is NOT 7.2% ! Actually ASG-Pend return or yield % is higher than ASG-Kesihtan !

CONGRATULATIONS!

Mind describing what is the car boot organiser?

The above sounds too good to be true initially at 7+% return!

On second look, the effective rate is (7.8 + 2.2)/2 = 5%. Better than any 6 months FD out there.

Cheerio.
bbgoat
post Apr 6 2015, 01:58 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 6 2015, 01:42 PM)
CONGRATULATIONS!

Mind describing what is the car boot organiser?

The above sounds too good to be true initially at 7+% return!

On second look, the effective rate is (7.8 + 2.2)/2 = 5%. Better than any 6 months FD out there.

Cheerio.
Nothing fanciful. Just to put at car boot to separate out items, like a big rectangular tray.

CIMB has similar offer as one forummer posted few days back but slightly lower FD rate.

2.2% is NOT accurate as it is NOT 7.2% but 7.2 cent dividend per unit. biggrin.gif
plumberly
post Apr 6 2015, 02:10 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 6 2015, 01:58 PM)
Nothing fanciful. Just to put at car boot to separate out items, like a big rectangular tray.

CIMB has similar offer as one forummer posted few days back but slightly lower FD rate.

2.2% is NOT accurate as it is NOT 7.2% but 7.2 cent dividend per unit.  biggrin.gif
I see. Then how much did you pay per unit?

Cheerio.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2015, 02:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 6 2015, 01:09 PM)

Put in for 6 mth 7.8%  rclxms.gif Went for ASG-Pend and ASG-Kesihatan. The RHB mgr said ASG-K is return 7.2%, so minus 5% SC, still gain 2.2%. Corrected him that it is NOT 7.2% ! Actually ASG-Pend return or yield % is higher than ASG-Kesihtan !

Boss. Mind to explain the yield part?
I no time do homework. Hehe.
bbgoat
post Apr 6 2015, 03:11 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 6 2015, 02:53 PM)
Boss. Mind to explain the yield part?
I no time do homework. Hehe.
Aiya, no boss lah. Still learning from u guys on ASNB.

ASG fund fact sheet also indicate the yield besides the dividend. The yield should be a better indicator of return than say 7.2 cent. So if one fund's price is lower, the same return of 7.2 cent will yield a better return.

I think people more focus on the how many cents of return but did not look at the yield %. But the ASNB fund fact sheet do indicate the yield %. Should be the dividend over the fund price.

I may be wrong. Please correct me if I am wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 6 2015, 03:11 PM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2015, 03:30 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 6 2015, 03:11 PM)

ASG fund fact sheet also indicate the yield besides the dividend. The yield should be a better indicator of return than say 7.2 cent. So if one fund's price is lower, the same return of 7.2 cent will yield a better return.

I think people more focus on the how many cents of return but did not look at the yield %. But the ASNB fund fact sheet do indicate the yield %. Should be the dividend over the fund price.

I may be wrong. Please correct me if I am wrong.  smile.gif
yea. the price of pendidkan is much more lower.
But the jumlah pulangan for kesihatan laso quite high. 11.49
and pendidakan 9.39.

Good thing is that they grow healthy even Q4 last year and Q1 this year so worrying.
wil-i-am
post Apr 6 2015, 03:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 6 2015, 03:11 PM)

I may be wrong. Please correct me if I am wrong.  smile.gif
For variable price Fund, dun look at Yield (%)
Instead, look at Annualized Returns (%) under Fund Performance
nexona88
post Apr 6 2015, 04:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,515 posts

ASN unitholders needed to change to new passbook (system upgrade) yawn.gif
http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/NOTISPENTING/20...s%20to%20UH.pdf
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 6 2015, 04:57 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

When asw? Fast fast leh
nexona88
post Apr 6 2015, 05:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,515 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 6 2015, 04:57 PM)
When asw? Fast fast leh
better don't.. later agents say.. cannot access new system.. need to go ASNB branch vmad.gif

now after upgrade.. ASM cannot do at PM cry.gif
MGM
post Apr 6 2015, 08:53 PM

18,446 posts

Any ASx fundholders here subscribe to HIBAH AMANAH & PENGISYTIHARAN AMANAH?

http://www.asnb.com.my/service.php#PERKHIDMATAN ASNB

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 6 2015, 08:57 PM

prince_mk
post Apr 7 2015, 10:23 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 6 2015, 03:30 PM)
yea. the price of pendidkan is much more lower.
But the jumlah pulangan for kesihatan laso quite high. 11.49
and pendidakan 9.39.

Good thing is that they grow healthy even Q4 last year and Q1 this year so worrying.
Hi.

I bought Asg Persaraan. Should I go for Kesihaatan?
nexona88
post Apr 7 2015, 01:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,515 posts

anyone going?
hyelbaine
post Apr 7 2015, 02:13 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2015, 01:23 PM)