QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:00 PM)
Their dividend by month basis??oh, I see...at least I still entitle to get as1m dividend right if I purchase by this month?
yes.. 1mth pro rated dividend Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Aug 19 2015, 11:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,488 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Aug 19 2015, 11:14 PM
24,375 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
If me, I will topup if I have money and able to do it. Why topup instead of wait and see?
1) Opportunity like this does not come always 2) This is bolehland. SC is not stupid to force ASX to change to VF (many people will withdraw, pnb will have a hard time if all withdraw one shot. 3) If they change also, got announcement. This is not petrol price which will increase without notice. 4) You will still get dividend if you deposit now. Although if really change to VF, don't know whether the dividend will drop in value or not |
Aug 19 2015, 11:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 19 2015, 11:14 PM) If me, I will topup if I have money and able to do it. Why topup instead of wait and see? 1 to 3 : agreed1) Opportunity like this does not come always 2) This is bolehland. SC is not stupid to force ASX to change to VF (many people will withdraw, pnb will have a hard time if all withdraw one shot. 3) If they change also, got announcement. This is not petrol price which will increase without notice. 4) You will still get dividend if you deposit now. Although if really change to VF, don't know whether the dividend will drop in value or not 4 : dun agreed as pymt of dividend doesn't affect yo total portfolio value pre n post |
Aug 19 2015, 11:21 PM
2,543 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 19 2015, 09:24 AM) Boss, can show how you get the number? snap a picture of the page or something? The AR 2014 does not provide the straight forward NAV. We have to rely on the RM178m expense they charge as "Yuran Pengurusan" to derive at the figure.I searched high and low pun tak nampak anything, no balance sheet also Working backwards using Yuran Pengurusan * 100 / Units in Issue 178,430,500 * 100 / 16,892,100,000 = 1.0563 The AR report is written in BM, it took me a while to understand the the gist of it. |
Aug 19 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 19 2015, 11:21 PM) The AR 2014 does not provide the straight forward NAV. We have to rely on the RM178m expense they charge as "Yuran Pengurusan" to derive at the figure. Spot onWorking backwards using Yuran Pengurusan * 100 / Units in Issue 178,430,500 * 100 / 16,892,100,000 = 1.0563 The AR report is written in BM, it took me a while to understand the the gist of it. Smart n intelligent Investors |
Aug 19 2015, 11:44 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Aug 19 2015, 11:21 PM) The AR 2014 does not provide the straight forward NAV. We have to rely on the RM178m expense they charge as "Yuran Pengurusan" to derive at the figure. The 1% management fee for FP funds was calculated based on VOF instead of NAV, therefore it still does not reflect the actual NAV.Working backwards using Yuran Pengurusan * 100 / Units in Issue 178,430,500 * 100 / 16,892,100,000 = 1.0563 The AR report is written in BM, it took me a while to understand the the gist of it. Whereas the management fee for VP funds is calculated based on NAV. VOF: value of fund. |
Aug 19 2015, 11:46 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:44 PM) The 1% management fee for FP funds was calculated based on VOF instead of NAV, therefore it still does not reflect the actual NAV. Spot on Whereas the management fee for VP funds is calculated based on NAV. VOF: value of fund. Was about to say the same. And annual report did warn that the MER would not be comparable to variable priced funds due to that |
Aug 19 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:44 PM) The 1% management fee for FP funds was calculated based on VOF instead of NAV, therefore it still does not reflect the actual NAV. Tat is d beauty Whereas the management fee for VP funds is calculated based on NAV. Having said tat, VOF is the nearest indicator of actual NAV Alternatively, Ppl can apply a discount ranging from 1% to 10% (very subjective) on VOF to arrive the actual NAV |
Aug 20 2015, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Aug 19 2015, 11:46 PM) Spot on This thread should be thankful to you for pointing out clauses 5.6.2 in the Master prospectus. None in this ASX thread here are aware of the fixed price dateline all these years. Extend or not is another story, at least it makes ASX investors better informed and enable them to plan and calculate the risk accordingly to respective risk tolerance before 31st Dec.Was about to say the same. And annual report did warn that the MER would not be comparable to variable priced funds due to that |
Aug 20 2015, 07:37 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:33 AM) This thread should be thankful to you for pointing out clauses 5.6.2 in the Master prospectus. None in this ASX thread here are aware of the fixed price dateline all these years. Extend or not is another story, at least it makes ASX investors better informed and enable them to plan and calculate the risk accordingly to respective risk tolerance before 31st Dec. Having to said that, it seems like not only AS1M & ASB2 have to be taking note, but as well as the other fixed price funds.. ^^ |
Aug 20 2015, 09:18 AM
602 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 20 2015, 07:37 AM) Having to said that, it seems like not only AS1M & ASB2 have to be taking note, but as well as the other fixed price funds.. ^^ I've been reading the past few pages with much interest and have come to the conclusion that many, many still rely on what others think and/or do and/or say when it comes to investing their hard earned money. I find that more worrying than whether the regulators allow for an extension which in my honest opinion, is something that is a given.It is this very "herd" mentality that means so many still fall for quick rich schemes because everyone wants to be rich with as little effort or risk as possible. Am I still adding to my ASNB accounts? Yes. Am I worried about the deadline? No. And if they don't get the extension? So what, it's been a good run but personally I'm in the belief that political will is the one that will approve the said extension rather than economic reasons. But if really don't get extension? Again, invest in something that you understand. Even if the extension was given and the only reason you invest is because everyone else is also doing it, you're not doing yourself any favors. |
Aug 20 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 20 2015, 09:18 AM) I've been reading the past few pages with much interest and have come to the conclusion that many, many still rely on what others think and/or do and/or say when it comes to investing their hard earned money. I find that more worrying than whether the regulators allow for an extension which in my honest opinion, is something that is a given. Yape, well said..It is this very "herd" mentality that means so many still fall for quick rich schemes because everyone wants to be rich with as little effort or risk as possible. Am I still adding to my ASNB accounts? Yes. Am I worried about the deadline? No. And if they don't get the extension? So what, it's been a good run but personally I'm in the belief that political will is the one that will approve the said extension rather than economic reasons. But if really don't get extension? Again, invest in something that you understand. Even if the extension was given and the only reason you invest is because everyone else is also doing it, you're not doing yourself any favors. For me, if the fund really happens to converted into variable pricing, i would consider other alternative investments as the current NAV might not be convincing upon the conversion due to the current uncertain economy environment. |
Aug 20 2015, 09:49 AM
24 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Hi...can PNB just convert a fixed price fund to variable priced....without giving us a window period to redraw?
It is not like they can announce today that it is RM 1 fixed...and tomorrow it is 50 cents...right? |
Aug 20 2015, 09:57 AM
24,375 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(dawsonyap @ Aug 20 2015, 09:49 AM) Hi...can PNB just convert a fixed price fund to variable priced....without giving us a window period to redraw? Like I said before, this is not petrol price. One will get ample of time.It is not like they can announce today that it is RM 1 fixed...and tomorrow it is 50 cents...right? |
Aug 20 2015, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(dawsonyap @ Aug 20 2015, 09:49 AM) Hi...can PNB just convert a fixed price fund to variable priced....without giving us a window period to redraw? There would be a certain period before it would be imposed..It is not like they can announce today that it is RM 1 fixed...and tomorrow it is 50 cents...right? However, i believe that the most that they will announce would be the conversion, the tentative price might not be known, depending on them.. This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Aug 20 2015, 10:02 AM |
Aug 20 2015, 10:16 AM
For those who have vested interest in FP funds, just b calm n dun let yo nerve system breakdown
When u read d contents of MP, u shld read ntire section instead of 1 section (mark to market value) ony to conclude a decision n action by 31/12/2015 I wud advise those nervous Investors to read Notes 16 (page 183 onwards) first |
Aug 20 2015, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(dawsonyap @ Aug 20 2015, 09:49 AM) Hi...can PNB just convert a fixed price fund to variable priced....without giving us a window period to redraw? Good question. The ASX counter will be suspended pending announcement. If the announcement is extension of FP, then the ASX counter re-open and business as usual. In an unlikely event if the announcement is VP, then I'm guessing two scenarios, 1) counter re-open but with a window period of FP before VP takes effect, as a result, big ASX run happening within the window period. 2) counter re-open in VP with immediate effect, big ASX redemption pushes the price down.It is not like they can announce today that it is RM 1 fixed...and tomorrow it is 50 cents...right? All of us here agreed that nothing is without risk, but having a calculated risk by knowing the 31st December FP dateline is better than not knowing at all. |
Aug 20 2015, 11:29 AM
48,488 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Okay I've send e-mail to ASNB care asking about the conversation of FP fund into VP fund on 1st Jan 2016 & also I ask about the the upgrading into new system for ASW2020 & AS1M.
Hope to get some reply soon you guys can also fill up the feedback form http://www.asnb.com.my/feedback.aspx This post has been edited by nexona88: Aug 20 2015, 11:33 AM |
Aug 20 2015, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 20 2015, 11:29 AM) Okay I've send e-mail to ASNB care asking about the conversation of FP fund into VP fund on 1st Jan 2016 & also I ask about the the upgrading into new system for ASW2020 & AS1M. Great approach...Hope to get some reply soon you guys can also fill up the feedback form http://www.asnb.com.my/feedback.aspx |
Aug 20 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 20 2015, 10:16 AM) For those who have vested interest in FP funds, just b calm n dun let yo nerve system breakdown Well, its not that we want to worried too much, but i believe that if its mark to market value, the NAV of each of the fixed price funds might not be achieving RM1.00..When u read d contents of MP, u shld read ntire section instead of 1 section (mark to market value) ony to conclude a decision n action by 31/12/2015 I wud advise those nervous Investors to read Notes 16 (page 183 onwards) first In view of the current situation, it might be under the proposed fixed price value of RM1.00 per unit.. |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:13 PM |