186 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Jun 18 2015, 08:13 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Jun 18 2015, 08:11 PM)
Deposited RM15,000 for AS1M.  The staff asked me whether I wanted to try some more and I replied No as I ran out of money! Pity.
Great achievement thumbup.gif
nexona88
post Jun 18 2015, 09:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,490 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Jun 18 2015, 08:11 PM)
Deposited RM15,000 for AS1M.  The staff asked me whether I wanted to try some more and I replied No as I ran out of money! Pity.
well I already said previously.. nowadays kinda easy to get ASx yawn.gif

anyway congratz rclxms.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jun 18 2015, 10:10 PM

5,379 posts

those who complain cant open account can quickly do so
nexona88
post Jun 18 2015, 10:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,490 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:10 PM)
main problem is the useless staff.. don't want try to help open one doh.gif

Don't even bother trying, straight in face say no units / no quota vmad.gif
plumberly
post Jun 19 2015, 07:52 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:20 PM)
main problem is the useless staff.. don't want try to help open one  doh.gif

Don't even bother trying, straight in face say no units / no quota  vmad.gif
One idea.

I usually have this staff dealing with my transaction. No offence to him, he is not really the helpful type.

So what did I do? Tell him off? No lah.

What I did is this. I change my time going there. They rotate staff for the morning and afternoon sessions.

I managed to open my daughter's account with the helpful afternoon session staff. Ha.

So, try this.
smartinvestor01
post Jun 19 2015, 08:29 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:10 PM)
How about trying to open for ASW2020? brows.gif

I still dont have that account at the moment..
wil-i-am
post Jun 19 2015, 09:19 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jun 19 2015, 08:29 AM)
How about trying to open for ASW2020?  brows.gif

I still dont have that account at the moment..
In fact, can try for all fixed price Funds
honkkydorry
post Jun 19 2015, 10:13 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 18 2015, 12:29 PM)
U can obtain more info via Instrumen Perwarisan
http://www.asnb.com.my/main.php
It says in the website that only parents, children, siblings, spouse or grandparents can claim the $ upon the account holder's death. So, if let's say I'm not married, no siblings, parents and grandparents deceased...then how? If I have a will drawn up and specifically named a beneficiary for my ASx, does PNB honour the will?

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Jun 19 2015, 10:14 AM
MGM
post Jun 19 2015, 10:19 AM

18,432 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Jun 19 2015, 10:13 AM)
If I have a will drawn up and specifically named a beneficiary for my ASx, does  PNB honour the will?
YES.
nexona88
post Jun 19 2015, 11:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,490 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 19 2015, 07:52 AM)
One idea.

I usually have this staff dealing with my transaction. No offence to him, he is not really the helpful type.

So what did I do? Tell him off? No lah.

What I did is this. I change my time going there. They rotate staff for the morning and afternoon sessions.

I managed to open my daughter's account with the helpful afternoon session staff. Ha.

So, try this.
hmm it might work hmm.gif but what if both morning & afternoon sessions staff unhelpful type sad.gif so it's depend on your luck & maybe the staff mood on that day sweat.gif

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 19 2015, 05:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 19 2015, 11:47 AM)
hmm it might work hmm.gif but what if both morning & afternoon sessions staff unhelpful type  sad.gif  so it's depend on your luck & maybe the staff mood on that day  sweat.gif
no. its not gonna work anyway. I tried till feddup already.
Sunny zombie
post Jun 19 2015, 06:09 PM

551 posts

is this syariah complianced?
wil-i-am
post Jun 19 2015, 06:19 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Sunny zombie @ Jun 19 2015, 06:09 PM)
Not really
nexona88
post Jun 19 2015, 06:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,490 posts

QUOTE(Sunny zombie @ Jun 19 2015, 06:09 PM)
I don't think so hmm.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=74609939
Sunny zombie
post Jun 19 2015, 06:53 PM

551 posts

ermmm, thank you for the reply
nexona88
post Jun 19 2015, 06:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,490 posts

QUOTE(Sunny zombie @ Jun 19 2015, 06:53 PM)
ermmm, thank you for the reply
do u invested in any of the Funds?

or juz thinking of investing?

hmm.gif
Sunny zombie
post Jun 19 2015, 07:03 PM

551 posts

i am just wonder, is it most of the malay purchase these funds, and second thought come to my mind, why no shariah compliance??
wil-i-am
post Jun 19 2015, 07:05 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Sunny zombie @ Jun 19 2015, 07:03 PM)
i am just wonder, is it most of the malay purchase these funds, and second thought come to my mind, why no shariah compliance??
Majority of bumi bot ASB
Ramjade
post Jun 19 2015, 07:09 PM

24,378 posts

Want to ask, is it possible to transfer units of as1m to another as1m account?
wil-i-am
post Jun 19 2015, 07:10 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 19 2015, 07:09 PM)

Want to ask, is it possible to transfer units of as1m to another as1m account?
Nope

186 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:59 PM