186 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

nexona88
post Mar 7 2015, 09:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2015, 09:13 PM)
I think 5.8-6.2

But I was wrong with my EPF 5.8%! Ha.
5.8? ohmy.gif shocking.gif

lowest is 6.25sen @ 2009
nexona88
post Mar 7 2015, 09:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 7 2015, 09:19 PM)
Impossibruuuuu for asm. But posibruu for asg.
don't say like that.. if ASNB really want, they can give 7sen (but reduce c/fwd income la)
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 7 2015, 09:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 7 2015, 09:24 PM)
don't say like that.. if ASNB really want, they can give 7sen (but reduce c/fwd income la)
2014 income got so much to reserve meh.
wil-i-am
post Mar 8 2015, 08:16 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 7 2015, 09:29 PM)
2014 income got so much to reserve meh.
In 2014, ASM c/f RM343 mil to tis yr
plumberly
post Mar 8 2015, 08:20 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 8 2015, 08:16 AM)
In 2014, ASM c/f RM343 mil to tis yr
Interesting. Let us find out where is this $$$ now, whether it is in the coming divdiend.

Cheerio.
wil-i-am
post Mar 8 2015, 08:24 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 8 2015, 08:20 AM)
Interesting. Let us find out where is this $$$ now, whether it is in the coming divdiend.

Cheerio.
ASNB requires RM153 mil to pay every 1% for ASM
plumberly
post Mar 8 2015, 09:10 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 8 2015, 08:24 AM)
ASNB requires RM153 mil to pay every 1% for ASM
Wah, you are a walking encyclopedia on ASX!

So they can afford to pay additional 2% this time (if they wish to).
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 8 2015, 10:49 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

I believe they have no financial problem. But hoping this econ blown isn't too huge and affecting it.
nexona88
post Mar 8 2015, 03:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

All discuss about ASM dividend..
pity to ASG & ASB2 unitholders, The forgotten group in tis thread tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 8 2015, 04:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 8 2015, 09:10 AM)
Wah, you are a walking encyclopedia on ASX!

So they can afford to pay additional 2% this time (if they wish to).
Assume ASM earn 5% tis yr, they can declare up to 7% tis yr
plumberly
post Mar 8 2015, 04:41 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 8 2015, 04:20 PM)
Wah, EPF 6.75% and ASM 7%, DOUBLE BONUSES!!!! Hope so.
smartinvestor01
post Mar 8 2015, 08:52 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 8 2015, 04:41 PM)
Wah, EPF 6.75% and ASM 7%, DOUBLE BONUSES!!!! Hope so.
Hopefully the upcoming announcement would be 7%.. Hehe...
cheahcw2003
post Mar 8 2015, 11:35 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 8 2015, 04:20 PM)
One thing i am sure is that ASB2 dividend will be higher than ASM
ASG will be in between. My Guestimation
smartinvestor01
post Mar 9 2015, 07:55 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 8 2015, 11:35 PM)
One thing i am sure is that ASB2 dividend will be higher than ASM
ASG will be in between. My Guestimation
Well, I agree with you..

Maybe ASB2 7.0 sen, ASM 6.8 sen.. nod.gif
plumberly
post Mar 9 2015, 09:44 AM

4,761 posts

Went to see my doctor on my medical checkup results. Unfortunately, he was not in this morning. Went to CIMB near the clinic and wah-lah, got 1k & 7 K AS1M.

I think some more fish there. Try it!
hyelbaine
post Mar 9 2015, 10:09 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 6 2015, 08:15 PM)
Need not to worry much I guess. Do you have the yearly financial report?

Take a look on what they invest.

If want to worry, I think there's a lot. Maybank, EPF, CIMB, RHB, Khazanah, etc etc....
True, when it comes to unit trust there's so many guidelines by so many different bodies. SC, BNM, etc2...

In fact ASNB seems to buck the norm by disclosing their top 20 holdings in each annual report when most of their peers only declare top 5.

I'd be worried if money were invested in the likes of EPF, Khazanah, KWAP, LTH and the likes who do not disclose anything/everything because they're not under direct purview of the regulators.
wil-i-am
post Mar 9 2015, 10:59 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 9 2015, 10:09 AM)
True, when it comes to unit trust there's so many guidelines by so many different bodies. SC, BNM, etc2...

In fact ASNB seems to buck the norm by disclosing their top 20 holdings in each annual report when most of their peers only declare top 5.

I'd be worried if money were invested in the likes of EPF, Khazanah, KWAP, LTH and the likes who do not disclose anything/everything because they're not under direct purview of the regulators.
In fact, all Funds must disclose all their investments.
Selected fixed price Funds namely ASB, ASW & AS1M managed to obtain SC approval to disclose top 20 investments ony
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 9 2015, 11:23 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 9 2015, 10:09 AM)

*brohug* you are the one who noticed my post.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 9 2015, 11:25 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

My guess

Asg 7
Asm 6.0-6.3
Asb2 below 6.5
hyelbaine
post Mar 9 2015, 11:41 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 9 2015, 10:59 AM)
In fact, all Funds must disclose all their investments.
Ohh ok. Didn't know that. Last I checked with a public mutual agent who approached me during lunch (she didn't even have a FIMM license) who happened to have an annual report showed only top 5 holdings rclxub.gif

186 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:16 PM