dien
post Feb 25 2007, 02:09 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Feb 24 2007, 11:34 PM)
hi..i'm new here
was planning to have a hamster!!
can i know wat u all use for their house?? wood ??
and wat should i feed them ?? cabbage??
in short, you can buy a cage for them.. or maybe a plastic tank.. for their house..
can give them mixed food, carrot, mealworm, ect..

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 25 2007, 02:36 AM)
i think u need to do some homework, start reading from the 1st page hahahahaha  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
reading from 1st page.. blush.gif
haha.. need spend more time.. tongue.gif
by refering the 1st page, there are some usefull link for us..
at least we can get basic infomation about hamsters.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dien: Feb 25 2007, 02:15 AM
joanalooidog
post Feb 25 2007, 02:16 AM

2,823 posts

jeng jeng jeng...... this is my tank setup during CNY time. I separate a tank into 3 slots to house 6 hamsters in it.

Seems like they r syok also

RC lying while eating

almost fall down
dien
post Feb 25 2007, 02:23 AM

3,254 posts

wow.. nice set up..
what you use as "divider"??
seems that your ww will change it coat right??
BlueHeng
post Feb 25 2007, 02:43 AM

1,604 posts

O.o wah.. so geng ur setup..lol.. Looks like cardboard as the divider..
the_catacombs
post Feb 25 2007, 03:16 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

vr geng use cardboard as divider... if mine, they tear up the divider adi....
BlueHeng
post Feb 25 2007, 04:16 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 25 2007, 03:16 AM)
vr geng use cardboard as divider... if mine, they tear up the divider adi....
Eh eh.. correction.. not cardboard.. looks like those hard plastic thingy you use on the table..! what do u call it? LOL.. to put your plates on top wan..
~Rogue~
post Feb 25 2007, 08:03 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

ok..1 have read the 1st page..

and i have to buy the bedding pack!!

and usually where u guys buy the accesorry and other stuff??

kembara
post Feb 25 2007, 11:14 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

kurikura,
nice naji....you really like black aaa...

dien,
of course la same..becouse they are from same mother la..
your hammy and naji...their mom was the one that i adopted to kurikura..

i think no need to cut mealworm head la bcoz our hammies eat them directly..only blueheng has to cut becoz his hammy keeping mealworm in cheek pouch..

rogue,
welcome to hamsters world...
we usually buy things at petshop la..like petshops in our place...pets wonderland..petsmore..petaling street..jln pasar...pets family..etc
my advice better get one hamster only for starter..or get same sex pair..becoz hamsters are very productive animals aaa..

This post has been edited by kembara: Feb 25 2007, 11:16 AM
joanalooidog
post Feb 25 2007, 01:00 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 25 2007, 04:16 AM)
Eh eh.. correction.. not cardboard.. looks like those hard plastic thingy you use on the table..! what do u call it? LOL.. to put your plates on top wan..
wow. ur eyes so geng......i use those hard plastic loh, not easy to be teared and easy for me to cut them......so far ok wor. Now i return back KL liao, so put them back to their ori tank, more spacious.

Added on February 25, 2007, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(dien @ Feb 25 2007, 02:23 AM)
wow.. nice set up..
what you use as "divider"??
seems that your ww will change it coat right??
hehe, ya, they're changing coat, from winter coat back to normal........

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Feb 25 2007, 01:02 PM
dien
post Feb 25 2007, 02:07 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Feb 25 2007, 09:03 AM)
ok..1 have read the 1st page..
and i have to buy the bedding pack!!
and usually where u guys buy the accesorry and other stuff??
i almost buy hamster eccessories (eg bottle, hide house, bedding, ect..) at the petaling street..
there are 3 petshops that i always visit..

sometimes go to jalan pasar (tank, cage, ect..)..
there are many petshops there..

other things i get from nearer petshops here..

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Feb 25 2007, 02:00 PM)
hehe, ya, they're changing coat, from winter coat back to normal........
oo.. changing to the normal coat..
i think just started into winter coat.. tongue.gif
~Rogue~
post Feb 25 2007, 02:32 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

how much does the cage,beeding and water bottle cost??
dazzle
post Feb 25 2007, 02:35 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

I had made a new House for my Hamster rclxms.gif
Just need 1 day to finish it. Look nice and feel happy.
All the material are free.
kurikuraX
post Feb 25 2007, 03:13 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Feb 25 2007, 02:35 PM)

Wooo..can make 1 for me? brows.gif maybe u can explin in details how u made it. it looks like arcylic board rite? nice nice....

maybe u should made it for sales thumbup.gif
dazzle
post Feb 25 2007, 03:51 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Feb 25 2007, 03:13 PM)
Wooo..can make 1 for me? brows.gif maybe u can explin in details how u made it. it looks like arcylic board rite? nice nice....

maybe u should made it for sales thumbup.gif
Thank, material maybe PC ABS. I get from the recycle plastic factory for free.

Is easy to do, just draft the structure that u want. Cut the shape and rivet.

No time to do, 1 is ok.

Added on February 25, 2007, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(dazzle @ Feb 25 2007, 03:51 PM)
Thank, material maybe PC ABS. I get from the recycle plastic factory for free.

Is easy to do, just draft the structure that u want. Cut the shape and rivet.

No time to do, 1 is ok.
U are UPM student, Me 2.

I graduate about 2 years. Me Mechanical Eng.

This post has been edited by dazzle: Feb 25 2007, 03:54 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 25 2007, 09:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Feb 25 2007, 02:35 PM)

Wow... you got it for free? I also want those clear plastic but then I do not know any factories.... What did you use to drill those holes?

This kinda tank design is quite popular for birds and chincillas... expensive also. In Singapore a small one already cost $150 and more.... hahaha... but theirs I think different type of plastic so that is why expensive.

UPDATES FOR PEOPLE!!!

I just went to Pet Safari, I'm very very impress with the new cages for sale. Seems like a company is manufacturing cages that look like storage boxes. Light clear coloured plastic with a metal mesh as a door above the tank.... also inside comes with a plastic hide house, wheel and bottle I think.... prices around RM80 to RM100 something. Well, I'd buy one but then I got too many hamsters to give such luxury but if you guys only have 1 or 2 hamsters, it might look really nice and neat at home. The best thing about it is.... you can still see your hamster clearly without the inteference of cage bars blocking or the thick plastic of a storage box.... the box is clear so can see nicely... then the sides are high so if your hamster dig, no woodshavings or hay or sandbath can come out.... thumbup.gif
dazzle
post Feb 25 2007, 09:35 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 25 2007, 09:06 PM)
Wow... you got it for free? I also want those clear plastic but then I do not know any factories.... What did you use to drill those holes?

This kinda tank design is quite popular for birds and chincillas... expensive also. In Singapore a small one already cost $150 and more.... hahaha... but theirs I think different type of plastic so that is why expensive.

UPDATES FOR PEOPLE!!!

I just went to Pet Safari, I'm very very impress with the new cages for sale. Seems like a company is manufacturing cages that look like storage boxes. Light clear coloured plastic with a metal mesh as a door above the tank.... also inside comes with a plastic hide house, wheel and bottle I think.... prices around RM80 to RM100 something. Well, I'd buy one but then I got too many hamsters to give such luxury but if you guys only have 1 or 2 hamsters, it might look really nice and neat at home. The best thing about it is.... you can still see your hamster clearly without the inteference of cage bars blocking or the thick plastic of a storage box.... the box is
clear so can see nicely... then the sides are high so if your hamster dig, no woodshavings or hay or sandbath can come out.... thumbup.gif
hi,

actually the plastic sheet sell on the hardware shop.

Cost u about RM 400 for 8feet x 4 feet.

After that, u need to cut the plastic sheet to the shape that u want.

And use Hand drill machine to make the hole.

Finally use rivet and angle bar on the corner.

U can get this item all in the hardware shop, but make sure is a big hardware shop

selling all kind of thing.

On the new cage as u mention, i actually own 1 but is small 1.

I decide to make a big 1 for my hamster.

Malacca selling about RM 99.00 is the big 1 (double storey with tube circle around the cage).
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 25 2007, 09:39 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(dazzle @ Feb 25 2007, 09:35 PM)
hi,

actually the plastic sheet sell on the hardware shop.

Cost u about RM 400 for 8feet x 4 feet.

After that, u need to cut the plastic sheet to the shape that u want.

And use Hand drill machine to make the hole.

Finally use rivet and angle bar on the corner.

U can get this item all in the hardware shop, but make sure is a big hardware shop

selling all kind of thing.
On the new cage as u mention, i actually own 1 but is small 1.

I decide to make a big 1 for my hamster.

Malacca selling about RM 99.00 is the big 1 (double storey with tube circle around the cage).
Hahah... but you got it for free so that is really worth it. Yups, a member here called Acey made a tank using the plastic sheets... cost him RM300 I think...

Ohh... you have one of those new tanks? I find it nice and worth it if we only have 1 or 2 hamsters... but for me... 20 hamsters? Hahahaha... die.....
dazzle
post Feb 25 2007, 09:48 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 25 2007, 09:39 PM)
Hahah... but you got it for free so that is really worth it. Yups, a member here called Acey made a tank using the plastic sheets... cost him RM300 I think...

Ohh... you have one of those new tanks? I find it nice and worth it if we only have 1 or 2 hamsters... but for me... 20 hamsters? Hahahaha... die.....
so many hamster sure cannot fit in lol.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 25 2007, 09:56 PM

12,047 posts

Yups.... I got 2 hybrid winter whites, 6 winter whites, 7 campbells and 5 syrians....
dazzle
post Feb 25 2007, 10:45 PM

Peace Seeker's
799 posts

I got 1 Syrians and 2 Robos.

All is boy boy.

Think to have Russian Campbell.

Haha, see u later

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top