116 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V15, Gong Xi Fa Cai; Huat ah

BorneoAlliance
post Feb 12 2015, 11:52 PM

U.S. Army to establish permanent armoured force in Eastern Europe by end of year

The head of the U.S. Army in Europe has elaborated on plans to keep armoured equipment on NATO's eastern border as a warning to Russia that forces will be ready to respond to further military aggression.

Lieutenant General Ben Hodges told Defence IQ that “It’s irrefutable right now that Russia is providing a significant amount of aid to its proxies. In fact the amount of armoured vehicles, heavy artillery and rocket launchers that the rebels are using has doubled since the Minsk agreement back in September.”

Hodges cited incursions towards Mariupol as particularly problematic given the likelihood of Russia attempting to create a “land bridge” into Crimea.

U.S. Army Europe says it is benefiting from the foresight of establishing U.S. Army rotations into Europe years before the initiation of Operation Atlantic Resolve. Under a revised strategy, commanders have decided to retain a significant volume of US equipment within the area while tensions remain high.

“What the Army has decided to do,” said Hodges, “is to leave the equipment of an entire armoured brigade combat team – about 220 M1 tanks, M2 Bradleys, a battalion of artillery, armoured engineer vehicles, and so on - [which] will all be on the ground by the end of calendar year 2015.”

While there have been plans to keep the equipment stationed in Germany, Hodges stated that they are now looking at sites in “the Baltic, in Poland, Romania and Bulgaria”. The aim is to ensure a long-term deterrent and assurance land capability alongside a (current) response force of 4,000-5,000 troops.

“If that fits EUCOM’s strategic design, if those nations want it, and if the US ambassadors in each country want it, then I think you’ll see those things being established in 2016, so that you’ve got a forward-stationed armoured brigade combat team of equipment that rotational forces can fall in on.”

Hodges was speaking at the International Armoured Vehicles conference in London, UK. He is presently spearheading the ‘Strong Europe’ framework, which looks to support NATO and US EUCOM capabilities and exercises in the region.

For more information on Defence IQ’s Armoured Vehicles events and to find a forum in your region, visit www.armouredvehiclesevents.com. The next meeting will be Armoured Vehicles Asia, taking place in Jakarta, Indonesia, from April 28.

http://www.defenceiq.com/amoured-vehicles/...044945270&disc=

This post has been edited by BorneoAlliance: Feb 12 2015, 11:55 PM
KYPMbangi
post Feb 12 2015, 11:54 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(cukobi @ Feb 12 2015, 11:39 PM)
why nobody never mention source code ? is the offer includes the source code ? we really should avoid expensive stuff only for airshow..
Please clarify of this source code thing, cuz the general knowledge of this thing "cannot shoot without uncle sam's approval" is pure bs
TSyinchet
post Feb 12 2015, 11:55 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(cukobi @ Feb 12 2015, 11:39 PM)
why nobody never mention source code ? is the offer includes the source code ? we really should avoid expensive stuff only for airshow..
Lol not the source code bs again. doh.gif
you dun need the source code to fire weapons.
Unless you want to modified the aircraft yes you need source code to do intergration.
Suadi pay billions of dollar just able to get object code only.
For us; we dun need that.

thpace
post Feb 13 2015, 12:01 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Feb 12 2015, 11:52 PM)
U.S. Army to establish permanent armoured force in Eastern Europe by end of year

cant they just stop provoking russia? doh.gif doh.gif
Easy live across the ocean, while the European have to suffer Russian wrath laugh.gif
SUSAxeFire
post Feb 13 2015, 12:03 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Feb 12 2015, 11:52 PM)

The head of the U.S. Army in Europe has elaborated on plans to keep armoured equipment on NATO's eastern border as a warning to Russia that forces will be ready to respond to further military aggression.

Lieutenant General Ben Hodges told Defence IQ that “It’s irrefutable right now that Russia is providing a significant amount of aid to its proxies. In fact the amount of armoured vehicles, heavy artillery and rocket launchers that the rebels are using has doubled since the Minsk agreement back in September.”

Hodges cited incursions towards Mariupol as particularly problematic given the likelihood of Russia attempting to create a “land bridge” into Crimea.

U.S. Army Europe says it is benefiting from the foresight of establishing U.S. Army rotations into Europe years before the initiation of Operation Atlantic Resolve. Under a revised strategy, commanders have decided to retain a significant volume of US equipment within the area while tensions remain high.

“What the Army has decided to do,” said Hodges, “is to leave the equipment of an entire armoured brigade combat team – about 220 M1 tanks, M2 Bradleys, a battalion of artillery, armoured engineer vehicles, and so on - [which] will all be on the ground by the end of calendar year 2015.”

While there have been plans to keep the equipment stationed in Germany, Hodges stated that they are now looking at sites in “the Baltic, in Poland, Romania and Bulgaria”. The aim is to ensure a long-term deterrent and assurance land capability alongside a (current) response force of 4,000-5,000 troops.

“If that fits EUCOM’s strategic design, if those nations want it, and if the US ambassadors in each country want it, then I think you’ll see those things being established in 2016, so that you’ve got a forward-stationed armoured brigade combat team of equipment that rotational forces can fall in on.”

Hodges was speaking at the International Armoured Vehicles conference in London, UK. He is presently spearheading the ‘Strong Europe’ framework, which looks to support NATO and US EUCOM capabilities and exercises in the region.

For more information on Defence IQ’s Armoured Vehicles events and to find a forum in your region, visit www.armouredvehiclesevents.com. The next meeting will be Armoured Vehicles Asia, taking place in Jakarta, Indonesia, from April 28.

Why dont you give us some of your tanks
SUSAxeFire
post Feb 13 2015, 12:08 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Feb 12 2015, 11:54 PM)
Please clarify of this source code thing, cuz the general knowledge of this thing "cannot shoot without uncle sam's approval" is pure bs
Dr. M was the one who said it himself

probably talking crap at US jets he bought?

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thpace
post Feb 13 2015, 12:09 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

US planes always closed architecture meaning difficult to integrate non-US approved parts.

Like putting a Russian air to air missiles on F18 although it does sound like a little bit like a Frankenstein plane to me. US plane firing Russian missile laugh.gif

Russian are more open.. they will integrate whatever you want as long they are the one doing it and you are paying them tongue.gif
If not, why our MKM can have both Russian and western avionics/counter measure systems, similarly some across the oceans called it the Frankenstein plane but it works although there a few hitches beginning.

Although, only recently they (russia) are going for open architecture for marketing reasons so they can sell more. While US like to keep to themselves sweat.gif
waja2000
post Feb 13 2015, 12:10 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Feb 12 2015, 11:55 PM)
Lol not the source code bs again. doh.gif
you dun need the source code to fire weapons.
Unless you want to modified the aircraft yes you need source code to do intergration.
Suadi pay billions of dollar just able to get object code only.
For us; we dun need that.
with more-more enhance on rafale, cost more expensive now...
we will see soon Egypt deal cost.
waja2000
post Feb 13 2015, 12:11 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Feb 12 2015, 11:33 PM)
like I said long time ago and again
no matter Rafale or Typhoon win the Super Hornet will also be procure
the only matter is how many units
hopefully 8 unit F18EF only....
TSyinchet
post Feb 13 2015, 12:15 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Feb 13 2015, 12:08 AM)

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I think he missunderstand on object code and source code.
US use object code to limit the weapons options.
when they approve the weapons than only install the object code of the weapons.
SUSAxeFire
post Feb 13 2015, 12:16 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Feb 13 2015, 12:11 AM)
hopefully 8 unit F18EF only....
8? I was hoping minimum 18

it needs to replace the MiG and have a few extra
thpace
post Feb 13 2015, 12:17 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Feb 13 2015, 12:15 AM)
I think he missunderstand on object code and source code.
US use object code to limit the weapons options.
when they approve the weapons than only install the object code of the weapons.
tell US.. we want our F18 to fire R-77 boleh tak laugh.gif
KYPMbangi
post Feb 13 2015, 12:22 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Feb 13 2015, 12:08 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
itu orang tua sudah nyanyuk lol laugh.gif also dia kan very anti-US
thpace
post Feb 13 2015, 12:25 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Feb 13 2015, 12:22 AM)
itu orang tua sudah nyanyuk lol  laugh.gif also dia kan very anti-US
it surprising he even approve the f18 deal the first place given how US troll us last time as well on another earlier jet deals laugh.gif
mi-g
post Feb 13 2015, 12:26 AM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 13 2015, 12:01 AM)
cant they just stop provoking russia? doh.gif  doh.gif
Easy live across the ocean, while the European have to suffer Russian wrath  laugh.gif
USA have the best buffer zone.. thats why they so arrogant laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Feb 13 2015, 12:27 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 13 2015, 12:01 AM)
cant they just stop provoking russia? doh.gif  doh.gif
Easy live across the ocean, while the European have to suffer Russian wrath  laugh.gif
no provoke no conflict, no conflict weapons no sales, no sales jews n white man no Chrysler

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Feb 13 2015, 12:03 AM)
Why dont you give us some of your tanks
lelz, in return for?
KYPMbangi
post Feb 13 2015, 12:28 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 13 2015, 12:17 AM)
tell US.. we want our F18 to fire R-77 boleh tak laugh.gif
Even if we have the sos code, we dun have the infras and the expertise to do such thing
waja2000
post Feb 13 2015, 12:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Feb 13 2015, 12:16 AM)
8? I was hoping minimum 18
it needs to replace the MiG and have a few extra
8 unit F18EF that is for pay "US protection" .... biggrin.gif addition to 8 unit F18D squadron
than get other 18-24 unit EF/Rafale/Su30 for Mig29 replace biggrin.gif

waja2000
post Feb 13 2015, 01:05 AM

137 posts

i have good wet dream idea for our RMAF Jet replacement/planing ....
- 8 unit F18F for Butterworth AB squadron.
- 12-18 unit EF2000 at Labuan AB
- 12-18 unit Rafale at Kuantan AB
- 12 unit Gripen at new Sedaiyan AB for Capital/Airport protection
- 12-16 unit FC31 in kuching AB
Every jet supporter will happy ... all AB have own type jet Support/parts。
than our pilot have all best all jet combat experience
10 year later ...
new F35 squadron at Butteworh AB, Su-55 at Gong kedah AB

This post has been edited by waja2000: Feb 13 2015, 01:07 AM
SUSAxeFire
post Feb 13 2015, 01:29 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Feb 13 2015, 12:57 AM)
8 unit F18EF that is for pay "US protection" ....  biggrin.gif  addition to 8 unit F18D squadron
than get other 18-24 unit  EF/Rafale/Su30 for Mig29 replace  biggrin.gif
Su-30 MKM + F-18EF fleet hnggzzz

30 Su 30

50 F 18

116 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0238sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:59 AM