129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

SpikeTwo
post Apr 8 2007, 10:28 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

DA's squeekin and thin mouse feet issue solved yet? and as from my experience from Copperhead double clicking issue, i dont really fancy razer stuff anymore. now looking at the new G5. the only bad thing is that it doesnt has on-the-fly sensitivity control. the DPI control is too huge the difference. (800dpi to 2000dpi).

hmmm...
Everdying
post Apr 8 2007, 10:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

then get diamondback tongue.gif
SpikeTwo
post Apr 8 2007, 11:08 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

diamond back also have double click issue right?
too bad bout the built quality for razer producst. else my CH would be a perfect mouse.
sjn hassan
post Apr 8 2007, 11:14 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 8 2007, 11:08 PM)
diamond back also have double click issue right?
too bad bout the built quality for razer producst. else my CH would be a perfect mouse.
how about MX518??it can shift the from 400 > 800 > 1600 w/out any software

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Apr 8 2007, 11:14 PM
Everdying
post Apr 8 2007, 11:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

diamondback dunno.
and my copperhead has been fine for almost 1 1/2yrs now.

i also wont be able to use any other mouse properly now since im dependent on the razer on-the-fly sensitivity for games.

SpikeTwo
post Apr 9 2007, 11:17 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah....the on the fly is the only strong point now.

btw, my double clicking problem, like i mentioned in razer thread (hoping for it to go away in a few days, since i read some reviews ppl are having the same prob for a few weeks). well, it did. but i dont know when it will come back. LOL...i hope it wont.

if i were to get a logitech mouse, the G5 will always be the highest contender. esp the new G5 which looks cool. yeah, that's what i mentioned bout the DPI switches. 400-800-2000. the range is too huge. razer's on the fly sensitivity is by 0.5 increment.
lamely_named
post Apr 9 2007, 12:16 PM

I got younger. ROLLZ.
1,931 posts

maybe it's just me, but gaming mouse stays in the same group as physX card and Sound card.

Just get any decent optical/laser mouse from logitech, and a good mousepad.

Unless if you compete for money, that's a different ball park.

SpikeTwo
post Apr 9 2007, 01:02 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

nah. if u aint play games much, of course a decent mouse would be enough. i personally feel the difference between my CH and creative 800 dpi mouse (RM60 <-- decent?).

my clicks are registered correctly, and my movements stop when i want it to stop. i only test the mouse with CSS. and my frags are better. maybe u could call it was an illusion, mentally...but if the result could lasts for more than 6 months, it became reality.

and sound card is also subjective. some people can just enjoy music with 2 speakers without bass. and i cant live without a sub woofer. for me, without sound card, the sound feels like crap.

it is totally a different level of personal taste.

Sandwich2U
post Apr 9 2007, 05:35 PM

Melamine Sandwich
1,112 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 9 2007, 01:02 PM)
nah. if u aint play games much, of course a decent mouse would be enough. i personally feel the difference between my CH and creative 800 dpi mouse (RM60 <-- decent?).

my clicks are registered correctly, and my movements stop when i want it to stop. i only test the mouse with CSS. and my frags are better. maybe u could call it was an illusion, mentally...but if the result could lasts for more than 6 months, it became reality.

and sound card is also subjective. some people can just enjoy music with 2 speakers without bass. and i cant live without a sub woofer.  for me, without sound card, the sound feels like crap.

it is totally a different level of personal taste.
I own one so called decent creative mouse, it has been serving me fine since 2 years ago.

Back to title, i don't think gamer mice is a necessity for people like me who not in gaming world.

Kai Sheng
post Apr 9 2007, 09:15 PM

81 posts

currently thinking whether I shud spend my money for Deathadder or 8600GTS... I think it is important to have a good mouse for gaming.

But dunno la... thought maybe better if I take 8600GTS when it comes out...

Tell me... between Diamondback and DeathAdder.. which one will fare better for Strategy games... and which one for FPS??
darude87
post Apr 9 2007, 09:37 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Sandwich2U @ Apr 9 2007, 05:35 PM)
I own one so called decent creative mouse, it has been serving me fine since 2 years ago.

Back to title, i don't think gamer mice is a necessity for people like me who not in gaming world.
kinda true, but gamers mouse is almost a necessity for gamers, higher accuracy in fps, faster movement in strategy game, extra button for game like dota tongue.gif
z3r0717
post Apr 9 2007, 10:41 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Apr 9 2007, 09:15 PM)
currently thinking whether I shud spend my money for Deathadder or 8600GTS... I think it is important to have a good mouse for gaming.
But dunno la... thought maybe better if I take 8600GTS when it comes out...
Tell me... between Diamondback and DeathAdder.. which one will fare better for Strategy games... and which one for FPS??
Let's say if u have a good mouse but couldn't play the latest games.. of course save ya money for GC 1st.. =)
hmm... What i know is Krait good for Strategy games tongue.gif
wayfeel
post Apr 21 2007, 03:39 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

what is the topic name for razer mouse discussion/problems? thnks

wht r the latest price for DA and CH current date. any known problm to date regarding tis mouse esp DA? if so, can use the 2 or 3yrs warranty? i really lik the design, -smart blue. gonna be my first gamin mse if i ever buy it so im very wary if i invested in a wrong thg-problematic quality mouse- ilb heartbroken...

the DA 1800dpi 3g IR is in the same measuring unit wit CH 2000dpi right, (if not it wud b lik comparing pentium m 1.5 to pentium3 1.8 which is differnt league) except tht the CH is laser tech. figures aside, so the difference is now 3g IR vs laser ,true? if at slight price differences isnt it better to get sthg more (ie 2000dpi ,laser somemore) unless the newer product is all the meaning to it n the design appeal.

DB is IR based? if DA is a finer tuned of the previous DB n design chg i guess theres nthg else tht r different btw those two otherwise the slight price difference cant b justified.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Apr 21 2007, 03:57 AM
riku2replica
post Apr 22 2007, 02:58 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

I'm using Gigabyte GM-R04, it's a nice gaming mouse but it's a optical gaming mouse. But, the good thing is it almost like other mouse with dpi changer. This mouse can change from 600-->800-->1200-->1600 to 2000dpi
TSmooze
post Apr 23 2007, 08:54 AM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

yo guys,i`ve got a cheap mouse with a little ball as the scroller.. it worked for a while but after a few weeks it started to malfunction.. no matter how much RPM(revolution per minute) i turn n turn n turn the ball,it won`t budge the screen at all.. haha..... tis not a problem though,juz stating that be careful with small ball scrolls.. tongue.gif
riku2replica
post Apr 24 2007, 11:47 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

almost like Apple Mouse ar??? I seen the mouse for Apple iMac at Pikom KL PC fair... the mouse is nice all white but the scroll button is so small. shocking.gif (O.o)

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Apr 24 2007, 11:49 PM
ellimist
post Apr 24 2007, 11:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 9 2007, 10:41 PM)
Let's say if u have a good mouse but couldn't play the latest games.. of course save ya money for GC 1st.. =)
hmm... What i know is Krait good for Strategy games  tongue.gif
Ever since I bought my exactmat (copperhead sometime back) I've been playin old school stuff like Quake 3,and it's a whole new experience tongue.gif
SpikeTwo
post Apr 25 2007, 12:57 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

last time i checked. G5 is going EOL. are they gonna bring in the new G5 to malaysia? 2007 version with magma blue. drool.gif
TSmooze
post Apr 25 2007, 08:41 AM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 25 2007, 12:57 AM)
last time i checked. G5 is going EOL. are they gonna bring in the new G5 to malaysia? 2007 version with magma blue. drool.gif
estimated cost,how much? hmm.gif
riku2replica
post Apr 25 2007, 09:35 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

surf the bulk section, there might be people taking order already.

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:10 AM