gaming mouse is a must. u wanna ask schumacher (whatever his name is spelt) to race in a kancil against F1? it is the equipment that made the difference. of course, plus certain amount of skills.
~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?
Oct 9 2006, 10:18 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Über Special Forces Gaming Room |
gaming mouse is a must. u wanna ask schumacher (whatever his name is spelt) to race in a kancil against F1? it is the equipment that made the difference. of course, plus certain amount of skills.
Oct 26 2006, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Oct 26 2006, 06:41 PM) to all who contemplate to spend RM300++ for keyboard & mouse, I suggest you save up the money and upgrade the GFX card or to 2GB ram... I already have my GFX card and 2 GB ram...so wat's next? It is KEYBOARD & MOUSE!!! there's no point having leet mouse/keyboard but still have to play games at med/low settings... should change to "...who has not yet upgraded their GFX and ram..." btw, z3r0717 is right. how much u can save for a Rm2k graphics card and RM1k rams? |
Oct 27 2006, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(sotong4896 @ Oct 27 2006, 10:44 PM) this phrase is kinda subjective. If you put michael schumacher in a kancil in F1, pro becomes not pro. dont blame the car? |
Oct 27 2006, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(davidsk2002 @ Oct 27 2006, 12:29 AM) Hi, there's no absolute answer to this. You really ought to try both to compare which one you like. as for the general tips, if u like weight adjustables/heavy mouse, go for G5. If you like light and blink blink light mouse, go for copperhead. Both mice have very close specs. I find the on-the-fly sensitivity plus DPI adjust (if u macro it) for copperhead, very useful in games. while the G5 only has on-the-fly DPI switches (if i am not mistaken). The copperhead has very good and balanced design while G5 has the egornomic feels but some say the scroll wheel is located in a weird place. My friend said he is satisfied with his G5 tho, while I feel the same for my copperhead. So it is up to you.i would like to ask compare Logitech G5 and Razer Copperhead. which one is better for FPS game?? thank. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Oct 27 2006, 11:06 PM |
Oct 27 2006, 11:05 PM
Oct 31 2006, 06:24 PM
Nov 13 2006, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 13 2006, 06:51 AM) and mantis speed and titan are the exact same thing, so how come you dont like mantis speed but use titan? lol...was gonna say that too.QUOTE me? just stick to old MX518.. n everglide titan.. don really like the mantis speed.. too smooth n fast while the mantis control feel like rubber even i like the surface speed to have both i just use titan.. one thing for sure.. from a forum i read today.. it not the hardware u use, not the setting, but it all in ur mind.. deep one lah.. think2.. see? you are heading towards your own point. mantis speed and titan is exactly the same thing. only different colors. it is not the hardware, not the setting, but it is all in your mind. btw, mx518 is a good mouse. dont change if it aint broke. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Nov 13 2006, 08:37 AM |
Nov 30 2006, 06:21 PM
get razer diamondback. it has 1600 dpi sensitivity.
i am not sure about MX518. maybe u could google the specs. |
Dec 1 2006, 02:08 AM
the sensitivity usage is really depends on your personal preference. u can live without it if u havent used any sensitivity adjustable mouse before.
u can get diamondback if u like more lights bling bling on your mouse. while mx518 has more traditional looks on it. if u cant made up ur mind, i say get diamondback. dont ask me why. |
Dec 3 2006, 02:42 AM
actually a4tech not that bad la. i've used their typical optical mouse, it is quite good compared with logitech typical (optical) mouse. i have tried my friend's x710, 1000dpi also not that bad and value for money. (rm39 promotion).
Apr 8 2007, 10:28 PM
DA's squeekin and thin mouse feet issue solved yet? and as from my experience from Copperhead double clicking issue, i dont really fancy razer stuff anymore. now looking at the new G5. the only bad thing is that it doesnt has on-the-fly sensitivity control. the DPI control is too huge the difference. (800dpi to 2000dpi).
hmmm... |
Apr 8 2007, 11:08 PM
diamond back also have double click issue right?
too bad bout the built quality for razer producst. else my CH would be a perfect mouse. |
Apr 9 2007, 11:17 AM
yeah....the on the fly is the only strong point now.
btw, my double clicking problem, like i mentioned in razer thread (hoping for it to go away in a few days, since i read some reviews ppl are having the same prob for a few weeks). well, it did. but i dont know when it will come back. LOL...i hope it wont. if i were to get a logitech mouse, the G5 will always be the highest contender. esp the new G5 which looks cool. yeah, that's what i mentioned bout the DPI switches. 400-800-2000. the range is too huge. razer's on the fly sensitivity is by 0.5 increment. |
Apr 9 2007, 01:02 PM
nah. if u aint play games much, of course a decent mouse would be enough. i personally feel the difference between my CH and creative 800 dpi mouse (RM60 <-- decent?).
my clicks are registered correctly, and my movements stop when i want it to stop. i only test the mouse with CSS. and my frags are better. maybe u could call it was an illusion, mentally...but if the result could lasts for more than 6 months, it became reality. and sound card is also subjective. some people can just enjoy music with 2 speakers without bass. and i cant live without a sub woofer. for me, without sound card, the sound feels like crap. it is totally a different level of personal taste. |
Apr 25 2007, 12:57 AM
last time i checked. G5 is going EOL. are they gonna bring in the new G5 to malaysia? 2007 version with magma blue.
Apr 29 2007, 01:53 PM
the old 2006 G5 is gonna get EOL soon. they will be mass producing the new 2007 G5 instead. that's why the cheaper price i think.
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Apr 25 2007, 09:35 AM) wtf...why dont you do a search? we aint that stupid. it is the 2007 G5 not just any G5, FYI.This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Apr 29 2007, 01:56 PM |
Apr 29 2007, 06:42 PM
habu got some unexplained bugs too. better just get intelli 3.0 or something. not really fancy bout micro$oft's mice.
Apr 29 2007, 11:08 PM
common, RM15 mouse doesn't really fit into "gaming grade" mouse even if you can use it to frag. It is just "normal" mouse.
and you want a brand for RM15 mouse? try tecom...or eview or ABC brand. they all come out from the same factory anyway. |
Apr 30 2007, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Smy @ Apr 29 2007, 11:49 PM) Why spend 200 bucks on a "gaming grade" mouse when it is vastly inferior to good ol intellimouse ? Surely theres a reason why almost everyone in the pro gaming scene use the IME 3.0. IME3.0 will be like Rm100+ right? and it is not the Rm15 mouse. As long as u feel comfy with your RM10 mouse, and it doesnt skip at high flicking speeds. Thats your gaming mouse so it is within the range of gaming grade (quality, speed and comfort). wanna try frag me with ur rm10 mouse? |
May 1 2007, 02:49 PM
well it is true to some extend. but majority of ppl upgraded themselves from typical mice to those so called gaming grade, they will feel the difference if they game a lot. and notice the improvements, even tho a lil. those who jumped in and shouted "my RM15 mouse pwnz you all!!", unless they tried some decent mice compared to those rm15, their claims are childish and pointless and deserve a spam warning. I wouldn't say rm15 mice is bad, it is personal preference. but it has to be backed up by facts and results.
let's not included Pro gamers, as they are not "real" gamers. they game for competition and money. games seem so serious to them, and their life. they would sacrifice comfort for speed, for accuracy, of their own taste, in order to win. so it is totally out of the question. game became a mission, a job...not entertainment anymore. This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: May 1 2007, 02:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:58 AM |