~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

ellimist
post Apr 24 2007, 11:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 9 2007, 10:41 PM)
Let's say if u have a good mouse but couldn't play the latest games.. of course save ya money for GC 1st.. =)
hmm... What i know is Krait good for Strategy games  tongue.gif
Ever since I bought my exactmat (copperhead sometime back) I've been playin old school stuff like Quake 3,and it's a whole new experience tongue.gif
ellimist
post Apr 30 2007, 05:13 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Apr 30 2007, 04:53 PM)
krait user here  rclxms.gif  but i feel not really comfortable coz my hands are big. laugh.gif btw the performance never fails me yet. just feel not comfortable. couple with everglide titan mouse pad. think wanna get bigger mouse like deathadder.. but its too pricy meh.. sweat.gif
Diamondback maybe? I think it's bigger than the krait (which is pretty small) right?

Or if you don't mind other brands,like Microsoft and Logitech there're relatively larger ones.
ellimist
post Apr 30 2007, 05:40 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2007, 05:34 PM)
the new VX and MX revolution is considered gaming grade mouse?
Those are cordless ones? Erm,I'm no pro on gaming mice,but I don't generally think ppl go for cordless when they wanna find "gaming grade" ones.

Of course it won't suck at games or anythin,but it's just not the general way tongue.gif
ellimist
post May 1 2007, 11:41 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

^Microsoft fanboy tongue.gif

And Smy,since IME 3.0 is pretty darn good,ppl stick to it for consistency as mentioned by chiam_ace.

Hopefully I like my Death Adder and stick to it for consistency as well.

And "gaming grade" is pretty much marketing (if they state the words on their ads) As long as the mice performs well and is comfortable to one,it's pretty much gaming grade already (so IME 3.0 is pretty much gaming grade,since so many are happy with it)
ellimist
post May 1 2007, 04:49 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 1 2007, 02:49 PM)
well it is true to some extend. but majority of ppl upgraded themselves from typical mice to those so called gaming grade, they will feel the difference if they game a lot. and notice the improvements, even tho a lil. those who jumped in and shouted "my RM15 mouse pwnz you all!!", unless they tried some decent mice compared to those rm15, their claims are childish and pointless and deserve a spam warning. I wouldn't say rm15 mice is bad, it is personal preference. but it has to be backed up by facts and results.

let's not included Pro gamers, as they are not "real" gamers. they game for competition and money. games seem so serious to them, and their life. they would sacrifice comfort for speed, for accuracy, of their own taste, in order to win. so it is totally out of the question. game became a mission, a job...not entertainment anymore.
What's wrong with that? tongue.gif It's just pretty much like the footballers or any other pro-sportsman. I think they still enjoy themselves and all,playing the game at a different level
ellimist
post May 2 2007, 08:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(kiathoong @ May 2 2007, 12:57 PM)
Hey guyz , i have a question here for a great gaming mouse,...
Kinda bored with my MX518 edi for more then 2 and a half year, it still working great but make my hand kinda tired sometimes.. maybe not suite me..
Now i am thinking of the
Razer Couperhead and Logitech G5..
Which one do you guyz think is better for CS and Dota?
Thanks.. i want something comfortable...
Do u like the ergonomic right handed design of the mx518?

If yes,get the G5,if not,the Copperhead.

If you play with real low sensitivity,the 2 won't suit you,as we have discussed,but I don't think that's the case smile.gif
ellimist
post May 7 2007, 09:13 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Anyone plannin to do Hyperglide (mousefeet) bulk in the near future?
ellimist
post May 7 2007, 09:21 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ May 7 2007, 09:16 PM)
there used to be a bulk, refer here
Lol I know about that bulk.Have you even read the recent posts? sweat.gif

He's no longer doing the bulk
ellimist
post May 7 2007, 09:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Yea,I've read about that to.Unfortunately I'm using a Death Adder,don't think it was even released when he did the bulk
ellimist
post May 10 2007, 10:16 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ May 10 2007, 08:09 AM)
how is the Death Adder gaming..is it really good...it have a nice look...really wanna get one if have money..haha
It's awesome.I gave some thoughts in the Razer thread smile.gif
ellimist
post May 10 2007, 11:10 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ May 10 2007, 10:34 AM)
i have tested Razer mouse.. and it is not comfortable... so i bought logitech G3 laser mouse.  Wanted to buy MX series.. but not enough cash in hand. Basically i m happy with my G3 mouse
Comfort is a matter of preference. Copperhead was reasonably comfortable for me,and I love the Death Adder's feel.

Anyways good for you that you've found a mouse ur happy with smile.gif
ellimist
post May 10 2007, 04:51 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ May 10 2007, 04:44 PM)
Which mouse did you try?
HAY you,fill him in on the comfort of Microsoft mice laugh.gif
ellimist
post May 10 2007, 10:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ May 10 2007, 09:35 PM)
NO U

death adder is really comfortable tho
the shape is lovely lol
but the material.... i got sweaty palms so... =/
haha won't stop me from getting one in the near future =p
The material on the top is real nice to hold,but yea,wonder how it'll be like for ppl with sweaty palms hmm.gif
My hands sweat and all,but not that severly,so far at least (with the minimal gaming I've been having with it laugh.gif)
ellimist
post May 13 2007, 12:37 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ May 12 2007, 08:30 PM)
Get the steelkeys gloves la...100+ only wat...lol. Save money get a mouse. Mouse don have to grip that hard rite?? I play rts i just relax it on my palm...
You mean the steel series gaming glove?

I think after conversion it's somewhere around RM70,not yet taking shippin into consideration.

I won't mind one,mainly coz my wrist gets stuck to the table when it's sweaty.And playing with my wrist lifted up slightly (not touching the table) can be rather uncomfortable and tiring.
ellimist
post May 13 2007, 07:40 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ May 13 2007, 12:35 AM)
The resolution changing bottom is all needed and differentiate norm mouse and gaming mouse.

still waiting my 518 go kaput. G3 is my next list as mx518 is too big for my hand....
The...resolution changing button is what makes a mouse...a gaming mouse?

Well,I don't even use that button in games laugh.gif And there's much more to a gaming mouse than resolution changing sweat.gif
ellimist
post May 13 2007, 01:24 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ May 13 2007, 10:40 AM)
My wrist gets sweaty not my palms. But this is of course i put my wrist resting at the edge of the table. Mouse i stuck it under my Console so that it don't move. But the gloves looks thight and superbly uncormfortable.. tongue.gif
If I read it correctly,it's adjustable and all laugh.gif
ellimist
post May 16 2007, 04:03 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(justone @ May 16 2007, 01:48 PM)
apply some lotion?
No you,do it the gamerz way and get the glove laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 16 2007, 02:27 PM)
install a air con beside ur mousepad, 1hp will be enuff, but u will stop fragging coz it's FROZEN
1hp air con beside mousepad o_O
ellimist
post May 17 2007, 10:38 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

But hard pads like the one I use eat up ur mousefeet anyways tongue.gif

It's just that I really like hard surfaces,lol
ellimist
post May 20 2007, 09:25 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Don't bother getting the Habu with Death Adder in the markets laugh.gif
ellimist
post May 21 2007, 10:16 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ijan_hackers @ May 20 2007, 10:38 PM)
i still use normal mouse and keyboard. does it really make difference in gaming?  hmm.gif
Yes it does.

Mouse
I can't play Quake 3 at all in cybercafes because the mouse won't stop spinning (some basic logitech optical mouse,plus I'm a low sensitivity type of player)

just one of the factors,lazy to think of others right now

Keyboard
Your regular keyboard can't do this :-

hint : watch number of keys pressed simultaneously in certain parts of video,especially ending move.Fifa players complain of ghosting issues as well now and then laugh.gif

Macro keys are useful for RTS games I suppose

0.0206sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:25 PM