Everdying
post Mar 10 2007, 11:46 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Mar 10 2007, 08:16 PM)
damn now razer sounds g@y lol
as if logitech is any better without drivers.
linkinpark
post Mar 11 2007, 04:19 AM

454 posts

I'm looking for a gaming mouse budget from rm200-rm300 prefer wire,laser and got atleast 3-5 customizable buttons. Which 1 should i go for logitech,razer or microsoft?
awyongcarl
post Mar 11 2007, 05:02 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 10 2007, 12:34 PM)
all razer mouses need the drivers for on the fly.
without drivers, all razer mouses perform at max dpi and theres nothing you can set.
Sure about this?
I thought the Razer's mouse On the fly is based on firmware?
Cause that day I went to Cyber cafes and it works -.-

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Mar 11 2007, 04:19 AM)
I'm looking for a gaming mouse budget from rm200-rm300 prefer wire,laser and got atleast 3-5 customizable buttons. Which 1 should i go for logitech,razer or microsoft?
I'm using Razer Copperhead and it serves me pretty well.
It's the first gaming mouse I've ever use though sweat.gif

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Mar 11 2007, 05:04 AM
worst.maniac
post Mar 11 2007, 08:33 AM

13 posts

Yo the last pc fair i tried out a Razer Copperhead ...it was soo light..is it really that light??
z3r0717
post Mar 11 2007, 11:10 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Mar 11 2007, 04:19 AM)
With your budget u can go for almost any mouse.
Logitech go for G5
Razer go for Death Adder or Copperhead
Microsoft go for Habu(razer+microsoft)
darude87
post Mar 11 2007, 11:22 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

anyone using habu? any comments on it? good for gaming? because the price is about the same with copperhead if i'm not mistaken
z3r0717
post Mar 11 2007, 11:23 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Mar 11 2007, 11:22 AM)
anyone using habu? any comments on it? good for gaming? because the price is about the same with copperhead if i'm not mistaken
about the price, u're wrong..
yesterday went to LYP. saw the Habu few places selling it cost more than CH a lot.. i think around RM260.. I rather go for DA which looks nicer and u'll have a RAZER logo on the mouse where Habu will have a microsoft word.. LOL.. think about the Razer Logo Pulsing man!
darude87
post Mar 11 2007, 11:30 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Mar 11 2007, 11:23 AM)
yesterday went to LYP. saw the Habu few places selling it cost more than CH a lot.. i think around RM260.. I rather go for DA which looks nicer and u'll have a RAZER logo on the mouse where Habu will have a microsoft word.. LOL.. think about the Razer Logo Pulsing man!
yeah,i think sri comp selling habu for that price, DA looks nice,but compare performance with CH, which will perform better? both buttons look just almost the same, CH got higher dpi
z3r0717
post Mar 11 2007, 11:33 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Mar 11 2007, 11:30 AM)
yeah,i think sri comp selling habu for that price, DA looks nice,but compare performance with CH, which will perform better? both buttons look just almost the same, CH got higher dpi
yeap.... between CH and DA i duno which one performs better. but DA has less 2 buttons compare to CH. Er.... i tot DA and CH same Dpi only different technology ma..
EDIT: oops.. u're right about the DPI. DA is up till 1800Dpi but CH is up till 2000dpi..

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Mar 11 2007, 11:51 AM
darude87
post Mar 11 2007, 11:54 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

just went to check on razer site
quoted from razer official site

Powered by Razer Precision(tm), the new 3G infrared sensor on the Razer DeathAdder lets you move 2.25 times faster when compared to a standard 800 dpi optical sensor.

for CH
2000 DPI Laser Engine Powered by Razer Precision(tm)

seems to be slightly diff,3g infrared sensor is 3rd gen infrared sensor, there's slight diff in dpi,but when come to performance,not sure which works better

offtopic : saw this on DA's site
sweat.gif linken sphere?
Everdying
post Mar 11 2007, 02:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Mar 11 2007, 05:02 AM)
Sure about this?
I thought the Razer's mouse On the fly is based on firmware?
Cause that day I went to Cyber cafes and it works -.-
dont confuse on the fly and DPI switching.
the firmware stores only the DPI and polling rate.

i've brought my mouse to enough competitions/lan sessions to know the on-the-fly doesnt work with my copperhead / diamondback.
which makes it a slight struggle when moving from foot to certain vehicles in-game.

as for CH / DA debate.

simply put, the DA sensor is an upgraded one found in the DB.
the DB meanwhile, was the mouse recommended by razer to razer endorsers for FPS games.
that time CH was out also, but DA of cos not out yet.

but between DA and DB, i say just go for which feels better, cos one is obviously strictly for right handers and shape might feel funny for those used to symmetrical shaped mouses.
both are good enough for FPS.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 11 2007, 02:22 PM
shinjun
post Mar 11 2007, 06:29 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Mar 11 2007, 11:23 AM)
agree...the pulsing Razer logo is really nice man thumbup.gif
linkinpark
post Mar 12 2007, 12:03 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Mar 11 2007, 11:10 AM)
With your budget u can go for almost any mouse.
Logitech go for G5
Razer go for Death Adder or Copperhead
Microsoft go for Habu(razer+microsoft)
I just want a comfortable and customizable key mouse to play games and do thing with a simple click. (for a lazy ppl like me) tongue.gif but which 1 to choose ? G5,DA or Habu?
z3r0717
post Mar 12 2007, 12:43 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Mar 12 2007, 12:03 AM)
I just want a comfortable and customizable key mouse to play games and do thing with a simple click. (for a lazy ppl like me) tongue.gif  but which 1 to choose ? G5,DA or Habu?
If like tat then Go For DA!!!!! FTW!!!!!
shinjun
post Mar 12 2007, 09:04 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Mar 12 2007, 12:03 AM)
I just want a comfortable and customizable key mouse to play games and do thing with a simple click. (for a lazy ppl like me) tongue.gif  but which 1 to choose ? G5,DA or Habu?
DA DA !!! rclxm9.gif
z3r0717
post Mar 12 2007, 10:07 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Mar 12 2007, 09:04 AM)
DA DA !!!  rclxm9.gif
dam it.. i keep calling ppl to buy DA but wat about myself!? argh! tough decision.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jy14
post Mar 12 2007, 11:13 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

haha, DA is actually quite good, but I suggest you to try it in ur palms and see if it fits or not. Unless you can adapt easily, otherwise, better u try out those mouse b4 u decide which suits ur hands.
chiam_ace
post Mar 12 2007, 01:48 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(traderonline @ Mar 9 2007, 05:26 AM)
if you are serious on gaming better to get a controller instead smile.gif
lol

Im gonna buy a controller to play Quake, CS, and Starcraft. Thanks for advice

whistling.gif
calvinfc
post Mar 12 2007, 03:17 PM

190 posts

DA vs HAbu , which one better .. ?

btw i m DA user...... kaka .. Death adder .. won't have engine alwis on izzit?, like krait (light at the grip there) when u have shut down ur pc....
the light still on. DA won't have .. even i dun closed the light at the sofware there..

P/S: when Reclusa out at asia? who know the price.?
Kai Sheng
post Apr 8 2007, 09:33 PM

81 posts

thinking of getting a deathadder when my allowance is out...

Is it good for games like C&C3 and F.E.A.R. / Counter Strike???

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:08 AM