137 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post May 20 2015, 10:43 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 09:26 AM)
3k is exclude air ticket, i saw AA promo only about RM700 from penang to osaka for 1 pax but its in Feb.
as for shopping i doubt i will buy anything in Japan cause things are expansive there, for me its more about enjoying the experience and culture..and of course i would love to take some nice scenery for me to take photo
Rm3k for 2 pax or each person 3k?

Rm3k for 2 pax ...emm.....if going on Feb winter time, Can but not enjoyable.
Let you find a cheapest hotel Rm300 per night x 6 night = Rm1800. You only left Rm1200.
Minus 4 Kansai Thru Pass (3 days Pass) = RM630 (Each pass 5200Yen X 4)

You left Rm 570 on food. For 1 week.....All you can eat was Sukiya food chain. Refer to Page 1. Cheapest food. But if you going on Winter, you need eat alot for recharging you body heat.
Human Nature
post May 20 2015, 10:48 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 20 2015, 10:43 AM)
Rm3k for 2 pax or each person 3k?

Rm3k for 2 pax ...emm.....if going on Feb winter time, Can but not enjoyable.
Let you find a cheapest hotel Rm300 per night x 6 night = Rm1800.  You only left Rm1200.
Minus 4 Kansai Thru Pass (3 days Pass)  = RM630  (Each pass 5200Yen X 4)

You left Rm 570 on food.  For 1 week.....All you can eat was Sukiya food chain. Refer to Page 1.  Cheapest food. But if you going on Winter, you need eat alot for recharging you body heat.
Lol dont buy kansai thru pass la but in general, better to top up abit..else where is the joy in travelling
Burningsunz
post May 20 2015, 10:49 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 20 2015, 10:39 AM)
i like cold so it's nice. But the daylight very short loh. 4pm dark dark liao
so early dark? but Japan is abit confusing for me with all these rail pass thingy..is communication gonna be a problem for us?
michlove
post May 20 2015, 10:50 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 10:49 AM)
so early dark? but Japan is abit confusing for me with all these rail pass thingy..is communication gonna be a problem for us?
yeah 4pm++ start to dark liao looo....5pm can have dinner d.
lowyatter
post May 20 2015, 10:54 AM

70 posts

MAS having sale now.

RM1050 return for KUL-KIX, travel period until next year.

Sale ends on 23 May.

This post has been edited by lowyatter: May 20 2015, 10:55 AM
croco_2002
post May 20 2015, 10:56 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 20 2015, 10:50 AM)
also lots of shop will close early
Burningsunz
post May 20 2015, 11:00 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 20 2015, 10:50 AM)
5pm dinner? then i guess i need supper in Japan lol..i eat alot..

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ May 20 2015, 10:56 AM)
also lots of shop will close early
so during winter time shop will close early?
Burningsunz
post May 20 2015, 11:01 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(lowyatter @ May 20 2015, 10:54 AM)
MAS having sale now.

RM1050 return for KUL-KIX, travel period until next year.

Sale ends on 23 May.
or those with low budget like me AA from Penang to Osaka about RM700
Human Nature
post May 20 2015, 11:02 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 11:01 AM)
depends on your date. AA march price is now more expensive than MAS sweat.gif
Burningsunz
post May 20 2015, 11:04 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 20 2015, 11:02 AM)
depends on your date. AA march price is now more expensive than MAS  sweat.gif
i check from nov to february its about that price..
michlove
post May 20 2015, 11:04 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 11:00 AM)
5pm dinner? then i guess i need supper in Japan lol..i eat alot..
so during winter time shop will close early?
not all shops la. Night time go Dotonbori loh. It is happening till late midnight. Those shopping complex like Takashiyama close at 10.00pm. Kyoto is dead quiet d after 8pm.....
idunnolol
post May 20 2015, 11:21 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 10:49 AM)
Learn some japanese or bring a phrase book

Dont expect much from them and you'll be fine
fruitie
post May 20 2015, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I only know excuse me and thank you. Survived in my 9-day Japan trip. laugh.gif

I picked those working youngsters and most of them know how to speak English, so it's still fine for me but most of the time I relied on Google Maps. biggrin.gif

I'll be travelling to Europe in three weeks time, I'm still going to depend on Google Maps. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 20 2015, 11:26 AM
idunnolol
post May 20 2015, 11:35 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2015, 11:26 AM)
I only know excuse me and thank you. Survived in my 9-day Japan trip. laugh.gif

I picked those working youngsters and most of them know how to speak English, so it's still fine for me but most of the time I relied on Google Maps. biggrin.gif

I'll be travelling to Europe in three weeks time, I'm still going to depend on Google Maps. laugh.gif
Good luck in paris biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 20 2015, 11:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 20 2015, 11:35 AM)
Good luck in paris biggrin.gif
How do you know I'll go to Paris? laugh.gif

Amsterdam and Paris are in the list but not yet confirmed. My business trip is in Germany though. I will try to find time to visit these two places during long hours transit. tongue.gif

I hope Europe transportation is not too bad if comparing to Japan.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 20 2015, 11:41 AM
lucaswjk
post May 20 2015, 12:10 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2015, 11:40 AM)

Amsterdam and Paris are in the list but not yet confirmed. My business trip is in Germany though. I will try to find time to visit these two places during long hours transit. tongue.gif
jelly wub.gif
Kampung2005
post May 20 2015, 12:18 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 20 2015, 11:40 AM)

Haven't been to Europe, but will be there in 2 weeks time.

Comparing Europe and Japanese rail, at least from my booking experience is:

- In Japan, if you get JR Rail Pass, there is no need for reservation (except on some Hayabusa services). Whereas in Europe, unless you ride train so often to even consider a rail pass is necessary. That rail pass only confers discount rather than being wholly covered by pass cost.

- Thus, in Europe, it makes more sense to simply get early bird deals than getting a rail pass there.
vincentwmh
post May 20 2015, 02:27 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 11:01 AM)
i oso got Nov (kl-tokyo)-RM690
Burningsunz
post May 20 2015, 02:41 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 20 2015, 02:27 PM)
i oso got Nov (kl-tokyo)-RM690
Tokyo expenses very high leh
vincentwmh
post May 20 2015, 02:56 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ May 20 2015, 02:41 PM)
Tokyo expenses very high leh
what i info-off ppl back fr a tokyo/osaka/kyoto trip expenses (excl flight) range fr>> lo 3.5K - mid 5K - hi 7K for two

This post has been edited by vincentwmh: May 20 2015, 03:02 PM

137 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:04 PM