This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 20 2015, 03:48 PM
Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
Jan 20 2015, 03:43 PM
3,817 posts Joined: May 2008 From: The other side... |
not bad... first story on first page... michlove ecchi experience
This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 20 2015, 03:48 PM |
Jan 20 2015, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Jan 20 2015, 06:01 PM) Even at 8am already got ppl line up in front but still ok. Skytree queue need 1-2 hours also cause I didn't buy in advance. They will give u a pre-ticket with fixed time for u to come back 1-2 hours later. So u can go shopping and come back later. Even when reach the time u go in, still need to Q to buy ticket do u guyz know bout tokyo tower Oh ya, once u enter Skytree the lift will take u to the middle floor. Upper floor need to pay extra. Once u exit the lift, u can take the stairs down one floor with less crowd not so packed with Chinese tourist then later climb back up. If u have time u can try Landmark Tower at Yokohama. i will be going on weekend i read they allow us to use the staircase 600+ steps and after completed... we will get a special certification/token as souvenir so here is the question, do i need to queue for the entrance? like limited ticket? im planing for the sunset view as well... i hope i wont miss it and im not using the lift... walk and snap pix all the way more fun rite? hehehe |
Jan 20 2015, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(estcin @ Jan 20 2015, 07:52 PM) y no tokyo tower... their "special" lighting is famousand actually there is another tower which is nice and FREE... i think it is called... Tokyo Metropolitan Tower my Tower visiting is Tokyo SkyTree -> snap outside Tokyo Tower -> climb staircase and get the token as souvenir, then stay until night for the pink... mayb Tokyo Metropolitan Tower -> Fuji VIEW... if im lucky |
Jan 20 2015, 08:05 PM
Jan 21 2015, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 21 2015, 09:06 AM) Or you can try Mori tower 53rd floor in Roppongi. There is a restaurant there and lunch its not expensive. I have a pass which allows me to go up for free and lunch at 1000yen. Visitors I think need to pay 1,500 yen to go up and lunch maybe the same. IT field? Mori Tower seem not bad, and it open up until 25:00 during weekend... QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 21 2015, 10:32 AM) u r FREE to share whatever u likeur post is the infor for ppl todo homework ppl tat r looking for SPOONFEED, they wont even look at your field report QUOTE(electron @ Jan 21 2015, 10:49 AM) can't help you with parking in Otaru. Google map the area to get an idea OTARU parking is damn damn damn expensive... i parked there!!!i'm expecting traffic to be high during the time you are there and parking maybe a challenge to find As for food, there are lots of eateries there. It depends one what you want There's a place called Masazushi which seemed very popular. Didn't manage to go in when i was there due to an estimated 1hour wait (and also because i had enough of queuing from the previous day's dinner of about 2 hours in JR Tower). You can try your luck. The area around there has some road side parking too. If you are lucky enough, you can park there, eat around there, and then walk down to the canal alternatively, there's a popular soba place near the JR station in Otaru but what i like best are the many shops around Otaru that sells grilled fresh, live seafood you may want to save some space for the dessert (Le Tao, Kitakaro, etc). It's good but i won't say the best in Hokkaido (best for me is in Furano), but treat it as a rite of passage, just like going to Tsukiji when in Tokyo i think i park for few hours only, cost me rm7X in otaru, i recommend King Crab!!! and pls skip Hairy Crab no nice then dessert, there is few shop only sell their product here and not in airport if u r up to challenge, u can try the famous icecream in the winter i personally think the canal is waste of time, u can straight goto Music Box... and here is the tips outside of the music box shop... wait until XX:00 time "sharp" for special event |
Jan 21 2015, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(electron @ Jan 21 2015, 11:57 AM) for me it more like museum, can see and cant touch speaking of regret... i almost got myself russian egg music box QUOTE(ping325 @ Jan 21 2015, 12:05 PM) thanks for the tips ... i thought the canal is the main highlight for the otaru light festival at night ? i plan to park at the building beside the canal , probably for 4-5 hours for niseko hotel they charge me 1000 yen for one day parking ... |
Jan 21 2015, 12:36 PM
Jan 21 2015, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 21 2015, 12:39 PM) i totally understand umy oversea job is jus project based, work for few weeks then chow eveyday work until 1/2am then 8am continue again WORST THAN JAIL kekeke slave type of works but i think ur one still better |
Jan 21 2015, 02:23 PM
im thinking to skip Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden after i read a review at tripadvisor "tree without leaf, large area of yellowish grass" despite my hotel is jus 10mins walking distances
i know it is famous during cherry bloosom... but but... the landscape without color is jus not interested to me if there is still snow, im happy to spent my whole day there... now it seem like an empty desert |
Jan 21 2015, 02:34 PM
Jan 21 2015, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 21 2015, 02:37 PM) never regret when traveling, trying to keep up wit the moodand i used to travel solo if the place i like... i can spent my whole day out there freezing... yes... i did tat... pretty crazy and if the place i dont like... i just snap picture from outside... dont even wan to buy ticket going inside... |
Jan 22 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 22 2015, 11:07 AM) or csn be purchase with skytree linked hotel, some include as complementary pass |
Jan 22 2015, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2015, 02:05 PM) I'm so sick now and been sick since the past two days. That explains the absence of me in this thread. I really don't know how I can make it through for my next week's trip and it is winter. Sucks to be sick now. Oh well, I did fall sick when I was in Beijing last year's winter. protecting urself for not doing homework? Anyway, I haven't been doing a lot of homework and kinda giving up already. So, I will just wake up and decide where to go. Back to this thread, I read from page 1 to 7 and I saw some disagreements in between. Please be mindful that the purpose for a thread to exist is to discuss and help each other. What is the point of being so harsh for those newcomers? While I don't agree on spoonfeeding but come on, talk about shopping is not welcomed? I certainly don't agree on this and will not tolerate. RegentCid, this is not the first time I'm seeing such replies from you and I did receive reports for you hostile attitude as well. This is not the kind of attitude or discussion we are encouraging here. Take note and have a nice day. dont worry this thread is very lenient toward women, i can spoonfeed with my limited homework well, actually we hardly cares if men ask --- now some spoonfeed on food... my limited homework » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jan 22 2015, 02:54 PM |
Jan 22 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 22 2015, 02:31 PM) Alot forumer here been push out by me. Can ask them how's excellent was their trips. No pain no gain. well there is a few point i really support u...Push you harsh on homework ...at the ends the gain benefit was you not me. in this thread... there r so many ppl ask for beating... eg.... 1) hei im going to tokyo, can gv me 7day itinerary? --> tokyo can do so many thing, how we know wat is ur interest? r u able to stay in akihabara 7days? everyday queue to see akb?? 2) where to stay in tokyo? --> i prefer to answer stay in internet cafe or love hotel 3) how much to bring? --> if we said 10million yen, r u able todo it? |
Jan 22 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2015, 03:00 PM) I don't see a problem. seriously, if u r going to choose sushidai... No, I'm not. Like I said, I really don't really bother anymore, it makes me more confused now and my brain can't think straight anymore. So, just let it be and thanks for your makan tips. I was still thinking to go to which shop in Tsukiji, now I have more idea. Was thinking to just go into any shop that has lesser crowd. I heard any shop there is good. 2 hours of Daiwa, I'm really thinking hard now. u have to stay in tsukiji/ginza area wakeup 4am, queue at 4:30am and let say u able to stay 2nite, u can join the tuna auction wake 3am queue at 3:30am extra... on weekday, ur queue is shorter by 30mins no need daiwa, better to choose Yamazaki |
Jan 22 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 22 2015, 03:24 PM) my photo album all in my FB...but if i'm permitted, I can post this...make u all jealous abit sweet » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and so many sweater... i planned to bring 1 for 8days ur luggage sure overload |
Jan 22 2015, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 22 2015, 03:29 PM) sorry to disappoint u...all the guyz here have at least watch it few dozen times, and named a few star no need to pay... all XXX download and regard the adult stuff, the only thing worth is the BOOKs ok la... enuf for today, dont wan to teach u so many naughty stuff |
Jan 22 2015, 03:58 PM
Jan 22 2015, 04:33 PM
Jan 22 2015, 09:21 PM
Yurakucho, Next to Ginza and Tokyo Station
| Change to: | 0.0539sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 AM |