137 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

michlove
post May 18 2015, 10:29 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 18 2015, 10:17 AM)
March no more winter .

Gap in Bewteen winter & spring.
Spring...make people nose allege
nose allergy?? doh.gif
oh no, i'm prone to that. I may go back to my initial Kyushu plan lor.... tongue.gif
TSRegentCid
post May 18 2015, 10:37 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 18 2015, 09:29 AM)
nose allergy??  doh.gif
oh no, i'm prone to that. I may go back to my initial Kyushu plan lor.... tongue.gif
No matter where. Kyushu , Honshu , Hokkaido. As long Spring time in Japan. People have nose allergy cannot go.
Your nose will bengkak like clown
michlove
post May 18 2015, 10:39 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 18 2015, 10:37 AM)
No matter where. Kyushu , Honshu , Hokkaido. As long Spring time in Japan. People have nose allergy cannot go.
Your nose will bengkak like clown
tq very much for the heads up. I must start thinking how to prevent it d! Must bring lots of mask jor
ping325
post May 18 2015, 10:39 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 18 2015, 10:18 AM)
Willing challenge -20 to -30 Celcius?

I got alot tips for you.
yaya , the reason want go again is challenge colder ...lol
most cold i encounter so far is at the peak of mount hirafu when i ski
-10 if not mistaken

is it coldest at north part ?
lucaswjk
post May 18 2015, 10:56 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ May 18 2015, 10:39 AM)
tq very much for the heads up. I must start thinking how to prevent it d! Must bring lots of mask jor
Normal one use antihistamine
Very flexible n powerful, can use in many case
Allergies, flu, rash, migraine, swollen, etc etc

And it is not controlled drug, can buy over the counter
Human Nature
post May 18 2015, 02:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

Okinawa Itinerary
Day 1 / Friday - Arived at OKA, collect rental car, check in hotel at Naha, Kokusai Dori
Day 2 / Saturday - Araha Beach, Mihama America Village, Sunset Beach
Day 3 / Sunday - Kokusai Dori, Heiwa Dori, Makishi Market
Day 4 / Monday - Chauraumi Aquarium, Emerald Beach, Ocean Expo Park
Day 5 / Tuesday - Return rental car, to OKA

Optional:
Shuri Castle
Onsen at Ryukyu Onsen Senagajima Hotel / Terme Villa Chula-U / Enagic Natural Hot Spring Aroma
Drive trip - Ikei Island, Cape Maeda, Cape Zanpa
Hiroshima/Kansai Itinerary
Day 1 / Friday
- Arrived at KIX, activate JR Kansai Hiroshima Area Pass (Pass 1/5), Haruka to Osaka, Shinkansen to Hiroshima
- Hiroshima Castle, Atomic Bomb Dome, Peace Memorial Museum, Hondori St, Aioi St, Okonomi-mura (JR bus loop)
- Hotel near Hiroshima Station

Day 2 /  Saturday
- Ferry to Miyajima island (Pass 2/5)
- Itsukushima Shrine, Omotesando St, Daisho-in Temple, Tahoto Pagoda, Senjokaku Hall, Omoto Park
- Hotel near Hiroshima Station

Day 3 / Sunday
- Morning around Hiroshima (if needed), then Shinkansen to Osaka (Pass 3/5)
- Shinsaibashi St, Kema Sakuranomiya Park, Osaka Castle, Dotonbori (Eco card)
- Hotel near Shin-Osaka or Osaka Station

Day 4 / Monday
- Day trip to Kyoto (Pass 4/5)
- Shirakawa Dori, Nishiki Market, Shin-kyogoku St, Teramachi St, Arashiyama, Nijo Castle (bus pass)

Day 5 / Tuesday
- Day trip to Himeji / Okayama (Pass 5/5) 
- Himeji Castle, Okayama Castle, Korakuen Garden, Asahi River, Kurashiki Bikan District 

Day 6 / Wednesday
- Universal Studio Japan (Icoca)

Day 7 / Thursday
- Day trip to Kyoto (Icoca/bus pass)
- Philosopher Path, Kaege Incline, Okazaki Canal, Higashiyama, Kiyomizudera, Maruyama Park

Day 8 / Friday
- To KIX, JR Kansai Airport Rapid (Icoca)

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 18 2015, 02:11 PM
idunnolol
post May 18 2015, 02:52 PM

1,044 posts

Nice itinerary lol

I hope they would put more exhibition item inside Himeji castle, There was absolutely nothing inside the main keep except for some of the ancient technique and construction material on display and a a wishing well kind of thing on the highest floor

The gun racks was even empty, i think it was because of the renovation that was just finishing up
Was kinda a let down to climb up steep stairs to reach the 6th floor for that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by idunnolol: May 18 2015, 02:55 PM
Human Nature
post May 18 2015, 02:58 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 18 2015, 02:52 PM)

Nice itinerary lol

I hope they would put more exhibition item inside Himeji castle, There was absolutely nothing except architecture  and construction material on display to look at and a wishing well kind of thing inside the main keep. The gun racks was even empty, i think it was because of the renovation

Was kinda a let down to climb up steep stairs to reach the 6th floor for that  sweat.gif
Yeah, some blogs also wrote the same thing. Maybe still not fully operational for viewing yet. I have not decided whether wanna go inside the castle or not coz i heard the queue is long. Any other nice stuffs in Himeji apart from the castle? Is the shopping street from Himeji Station to the castle worth going or similar to other shopping streets in osaka/kyoto? If more or less the same, then will conserve energy and take bus direct to the castle.
idunnolol
post May 18 2015, 03:10 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2015, 02:58 PM)
Yeah, some blogs also wrote the same thing. Maybe still not fully operational for viewing yet. I have not decided whether wanna go inside the castle or not coz i heard the queue is long. Any other nice stuffs in Himeji apart from the castle? Is the shopping street from Himeji Station to the castle worth going or similar to other shopping streets in osaka/kyoto? If more or less the same, then will conserve energy and take bus direct to the castle.
Que was not long, The most farkap part is that the stone steps going into the main keep and even the stairs inside there was of irregular size

The height of some of the staircases are so low that even the shorter japanese people have to bend over when going up and down , I have to walk in a crouching like position when climbing and going down the stairs in the main keep sweat.gif

Used up about 1 1/2 hour on the castle lol, Definitely will not go there again if it's still empty. I had a much better experience in osaka castle sweat.gif

The Kokoen garden was nice for a chance, Got a lot of variety for the flora.

However i'll probably be give himeji castle a pass if i were you since you already plan to go to 4 castle with another 1 more on the optional list. I was worn out from the "Oh god, not another castle / garden tour " when i was in tokyo as i have seen 2 castle and 2 garden during my time in kansai rclxub.gif

If want to spice it up, Rent a bike from the tourist office la. It's FOC . About a 5 min cycle to the castle . Saw a few ang moh doing that. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by idunnolol: May 18 2015, 03:12 PM
Human Nature
post May 18 2015, 03:16 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 18 2015, 03:10 PM)

lol you notice that i will be covering a few castles this time. last time temples and shrines. i think most will be outer area only except for nijo castle. with your feedback about the climbing part, i will cancel out going inside.

you did himeji 1 full day?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 18 2015, 03:17 PM
idunnolol
post May 18 2015, 03:28 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2015, 03:16 PM)
QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 18 2015, 03:10 PM)

lol you notice that i will be covering a few castles this time. last time temples and shrines. i think most will be outer area only except for nijo castle. with your feedback about the climbing part, i will cancel out going inside.

you did himeji 1 full day?
The castle ground was FOC so you can jalan jalan around if you want. Souvenir shop is also before the ticket booth entrance so can buy some refreshment and light snacks if your tired / hungry

Did half day there. Nothing much spectacular about the shopping street. Look pretty generic to me so i just stroll through it sweat.gif

Will be fun to hear your review if you plan to do 1 full day there thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by idunnolol: May 18 2015, 03:28 PM
limchee
post May 18 2015, 04:41 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

let say I am going to Nikko, Hakone, Kamakura from Tokyo, understand that all these destinations can be reached using JR trains. Understand too that they all have its private railway limited express, eg Spacia and Romanticar... can I know what are the difference and in what way one is superior than the other one?

This post has been edited by limchee: May 18 2015, 04:41 PM
Human Nature
post May 18 2015, 04:59 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 18 2015, 03:28 PM)
The castle ground was FOC so you can jalan jalan around if you want. Souvenir shop is also before the ticket booth entrance so can buy some refreshment and light snacks if your tired / hungry

Did half day there. Nothing much spectacular about the shopping street. Look pretty generic to me so i just stroll through it sweat.gif

Will be fun to hear your review if you plan to do 1 full day there  thumbup.gif
the most spend 2-3 hours in himeji only..still have to go to okayama and then travel back to osaka biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 18 2015, 05:29 PM
honkit
post May 18 2015, 05:16 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

As now Narita Express have got promo on this return ticket for 4000 yen.
I wonder, can i depart from Narita to Yokohama, then return from Shinjuku to Narita on that same ticket?
ZeroSP
post May 18 2015, 05:26 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ May 18 2015, 05:16 PM)
As now Narita Express have got promo on this return ticket for 4000 yen.
I wonder, can i depart from Narita to Yokohama, then return from Shinjuku to Narita on that same ticket?
Yes
idunnolol
post May 18 2015, 05:33 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2015, 04:59 PM)
the most spend 2-3 hours in himeji only..still have to go to okayama and then travel back to osaka  biggrin.gif
Is it a must do list? sweat.gif

Else just skip himeji lor

Or you want to add 1 more castle to your bragging list brows.gif
TSRegentCid
post May 18 2015, 05:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ May 18 2015, 03:41 PM)
let say I am going to Nikko, Hakone, Kamakura from Tokyo, understand that all these destinations can be reached using JR trains. Understand too that they all have its private railway limited express, eg Spacia and Romanticar... can I know what are the difference and in what way one is superior than the other one?
Hakone cannot reach by JR. Nikko and Kamakura can reach by JR or Private Line.

Hakone are fully by Odakyu.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2015, 03:59 PM)
the most spend 2-3 hours in himeji only..still have to go to okayama and then travel back to osaka  biggrin.gif
3 hour at Himeji, better don't go. Your list I haven't read yet. Good or lousy, let me read first tonight.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 18 2015, 05:41 PM
Human Nature
post May 18 2015, 05:42 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 18 2015, 05:33 PM)
Is it a must do list?  sweat.gif

Else just skip himeji lor

Or you want to add 1 more castle to your bragging list  brows.gif
haha himeji castle is considered to be one of the most beautiful castle and somemore it has just been opened again after some time.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 18 2015, 05:40 PM)
3 hour at Himeji, better don't go.
haha can la..just the castle outer area laugh.gif unless can find something else to do there
idunnolol
post May 18 2015, 05:48 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 18 2015, 05:42 PM)
haha himeji castle is considered to be one of the most beautiful castle and somemore it has just been opened again after some time.
It is stunning when you step out of the JR station and BAM!. Dead ahead is a castle biggrin.gif

But justifiable or not ,have to see you la blush.gif
ivzh
post May 18 2015, 05:53 PM

668 posts

I also plan to have my 1 day trip to himeji from osaka.. day time in himeji, evening/dinner in kobe.. then back to osaka.. worth the hassle?

beside "castle" anything else ya in himeji?

This post has been edited by ivzh: May 18 2015, 05:57 PM

137 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 AM