126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

victorywp
post Jan 22 2015, 02:28 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 22 2015, 02:26 PM)
I dont have 3month payslip right now. Have other way to apply this cc?
how about ea form or epf statement?
xortz
post Jan 22 2015, 02:56 PM

1,534 posts

guys,

are we eligible to redeem this voucher?

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/WebBank/MR_ShopDine.pdf
clamp_wl
post Jan 22 2015, 03:10 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

just received my statement. It was stated maybank amex 4X bonus. May I know what is this?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 22 2015, 03:20 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Jan 22 2015, 03:10 PM)
just received my statement. It was stated maybank amex 4X bonus. May I know what is this?
Read first page, post 1-3.
Human Nature
post Jan 22 2015, 03:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 22 2015, 02:56 PM)
guys,

are we eligible to redeem this voucher?

http://www.americanexpress.com.my/WebBank/MR_ShopDine.pdf
No, that is for Membership Rewards point, not Treat Points
victorywp
post Jan 22 2015, 04:14 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Jan 22 2015, 03:10 PM)
usage of amex can get 5x points. in statement they will separate 1x and 4x which actually equals to 5x as a total.

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 22 2015, 04:15 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 22 2015, 04:38 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2015, 10:47 PM)
You cannot use PayPal if you don't have an account with it.
Nope, AmEx doesn't accept ringgit for PayPal transactions.
it directs me to a paypal page which doesnt require registration, and i'm able to pay with credit card...
fruitie
post Jan 22 2015, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

My MBB2 is reaching its credit limit (only about RM 600 free) and payment due date is mid of next month... I went and paid RM 2300 to clear the CL as I will need to swipe 2800 later.

Sounds stupid for the 5x. Think back, I should have swiped using my other cards. cry.gif

At least other cards I don't need to pay that soon. I'm the dumbest fool of the world. cry.gif

2800 = 14k TP and due date is mid of next month
or
2800 = RM 28 (1% OCBC Ti) and due date is end of Feb

cry.gif

So stupid.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 22 2015, 05:15 PM
cute_boboi
post Jan 22 2015, 06:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2015, 05:09 PM)
My MBB2 is reaching its credit limit (only about RM 600 free) and payment due date is mid of next month... I went and paid RM 2300 to clear the CL as I will need to swipe 2800 later.

Sounds stupid for the 5x. Think back, I should have swiped using my other cards. cry.gif

At least other cards I don't need to pay that soon. I'm the dumbest fool of the world. cry.gif

2800 = 14k TP and due date is mid of next month
or
2800 = RM 28 (1% OCBC Ti) and due date is end of Feb

cry.gif

So stupid.
Based on my own standard using Aeon RM100 = 25k TP
14k TP = RM56 hmm.gif not better than RM28 ?

RM2,800 at 3% FD for a month = RM7

LongLastFX
post Jan 22 2015, 08:21 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 22 2015, 02:28 PM)
how about ea form or epf statement?
ea form? actually i'm fresh grade and just started with new company. My work is need me travel a lot, so i need cc asap to cover my petrol. so right now i dont have enough documentation such as payslip.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2015, 08:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 22 2015, 08:21 PM)
ea form? actually i'm fresh grade and just started with new company. My work is need me travel a lot, so i need cc asap to cover my petrol. so right now i dont have enough documentation such as payslip.
Use your employment or offer letter and your payslip.
LongLastFX
post Jan 22 2015, 10:11 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2015, 08:37 PM)
Use your employment or offer letter and your payslip.
Ooo. Ok.. Thanks for the advice
avengers88
post Jan 22 2015, 10:27 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Hi all, I have applied a supplementary card. Will the card appear in my maybank2u ? So far I am only seeing my principle card. But I just applied for the card today.

This post has been edited by avengers88: Jan 22 2015, 10:27 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2015, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:27 PM)
Hi all, I have applied a supplementary card. Will the card appear in my maybank2u ? So far I am only seeing my principle card. But I just applied for the card today.
No need processing? Instant approval?
fruitie
post Jan 22 2015, 10:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 22 2015, 06:37 PM)
Based on my own standard using Aeon RM100 = 25k TP
14k TP = RM56  hmm.gif  not better than RM28 ?

RM2,800 at 3% FD for a month = RM7
In the end, the shop I wanted to go had no stock and I bought it from Macstudio which doesn't accept AmEx. cry.gif
Bought RM 3149 and used my OCBC Ti... I paid RM 2300 so much earlier, could have used that money in my Japan trip. cry.gif
polarzbearz
post Jan 22 2015, 11:33 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 22 2015, 10:37 PM)
In the end, the shop I wanted to go had no stock and I bought it from Macstudio which doesn't accept AmEx. cry.gif
Bought RM 3149 and used my OCBC Ti... I paid RM 2300 so much earlier, could have used that money in my Japan trip. cry.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif maximizing the utilization of interest-free period huh sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jan 23 2015, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jan 22 2015, 11:33 PM)
sweat.gif sweat.gif maximizing the utilization of interest-free period huh sweat.gif
Yes, this time really dumbest fool of all. cry.gif
avengers88
post Jan 23 2015, 08:31 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:29 PM)
No need processing? Instant approval?
Instant approval bro. Within 2 hours get the card dy .. Very efficient .. Forgot to ask them bout this =.=
verine1012
post Jan 23 2015, 09:43 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 22 2015, 02:26 PM)
I dont have 3month payslip right now. Have other way to apply this cc?
I think you can email your academic qualification proof as supporting document as well
This will increase the chances of CC approval.
My friend did this when he was still very fresh in his career.
LongLastFX
post Jan 23 2015, 10:04 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(verine1012 @ Jan 23 2015, 09:43 AM)
I think you can email your academic qualification proof as supporting document as well
This will increase the chances of CC approval.
My friend did this when he was still very fresh in his career.
i attached all document such as degree sert,epf, 1 month payslip, offer letter to support the application.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:19 PM