Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

janson_kaniaz
post Jan 21 2015, 10:35 PM

6,955 posts

do I get charged by using paypal if I don't have account with it?

my transaction directs me to paypal page.

also, does it accept Amex for ringgit transaction?
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 22 2015, 04:38 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2015, 10:47 PM)
You cannot use PayPal if you don't have an account with it.
Nope, AmEx doesn't accept ringgit for PayPal transactions.
it directs me to a paypal page which doesnt require registration, and i'm able to pay with credit card...
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 28 2015, 10:17 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(verine1012 @ Jan 28 2015, 10:13 AM)
it will direct reflect on statement or via sms?
your may/june statement.
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 31 2015, 11:11 AM

6,955 posts

finally the 100% cash back is on its last day

will wait patiently for 16 weeks to know my faith smile.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 31 2015, 01:59 PM

6,955 posts

I think it's new format from DBKL. kinda caught the online payment off guard.
janson_kaniaz
post Jan 31 2015, 09:52 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:40 PM)
mine straight using SA account, not allowing me to use Amex at all.. cry.gif
suggest you try again later. anyway no problem for me as well.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 1 2015, 06:59 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jan 31 2015, 03:34 PM)
i tried payonline as well this morning..yeah..some issue...
indeed. and the thing is, they even only charge 2014 assessment now, so need to pay rm900 for it now. imagine all the rebates and points lost...
arrrgggghhh!!!
shakehead.gif
btw, can't find any deadline for cukai taksiran, guess i can drag my payment until april when spending is less...
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 1 2015, 11:57 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 1 2015, 10:51 PM)
I have spent before registration.

Will earlier swipes be counted?
based on term 4.6, yes they will be counted.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/superSweep300115_tnc.pdf
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 2 2015, 01:56 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 1 2015, 10:27 PM)
yeah..cant find from the statement..but apparently i kena late payment charges before..rm3.50 if i'm not mistaken, i can't remember when i receive it, but i remember dragging it for one more month, then pay, then suddenly say i still owe them rm3.50 coz of late payment.  doh.gif
since it's half yearly I guess as long as u don't wait until June or December. should b safe I think...

regardless I don't mind paying the late pavement considering if I manage my rebate properly 5% is more than the rm3 penalty.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 2 2015, 10:46 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 2 2015, 10:30 AM)
Last week my amex card was declined from the shop and i proceed with cash payment, however my maybank2u status show the charge went through in the outstanding balance but not in the transaction history (account details).

Anyone encounter this kind of problem before? Still waiting my official statement come out this 6 feb.
I haven't experience this b4 but did you set limit for your SMS alert to a low amount?
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 2 2015, 10:55 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Feb 2 2015, 10:52 AM)
Sorry for my ignorance but what it has to do with this? anyway, i didn't received any sms regarding that failure transaction or whatsoever.
just a precaution. if u set the limit low enough, it will trigger the SMS alert to you, if the transaction went through. that way, you could have known if they had charged u on the spot.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 7 2015, 08:16 PM

6,955 posts

so i guess those ppl who have GST charged between 1st - 31st march must b unlucky ones...
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 8 2015, 01:59 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 8 2015, 01:37 PM)
got this from myeg:

hope it helps ...
how much is the fine if late?

nvm got it smile.gif

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Feb 8 2015, 02:00 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 8 2015, 04:41 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 8 2015, 04:13 PM)
Since November, my AMEX cash rebate has been maxed out.

I have diverted most of groceries and petrol swipes to UOB ONE Visa or MBB Ikhwan MC.

Spending for CNY feels like running water from a leaking tap!  sweat.gif
tell me about it sad.gif

i'm dreading my next month purchase as well, think there will be a lot of pre-gst sales...
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 10 2015, 12:47 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 10 2015, 12:20 PM)
I redeemed my points at 1U center yesterday. FYI, they open for redemption till 9pm.

Maybe someone might want to add this info at the front page.
do they still have Aeon vouchers?
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 11 2015, 01:05 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Feb 10 2015, 11:27 PM)
Dont mind me asking again, which promo is this? sweat.gif

I thought the promo ended in 31 Jan?
QUOTE(MandyG @ Feb 11 2015, 12:49 PM)
I thought that cash back only creditted after 90days something like that
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 11 2015, 09:18 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 11 2015, 09:14 PM)
Just redeemed my pts from 1U card centre. They are having offer now for Tesco and giant voucher both 12500 pts for RM50.
what was it before? blush.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2015, 08:22 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Feb 12 2015, 07:49 AM)
well previously you can't redeem those vouchers at card centre. So I guess min will be 27500 for RM100?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 12 2015, 08:17 AM)
14,250..... extra 1,750
i guess i will still redeem aeon then, shop more frequently there, thanks
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2015, 10:40 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 12 2015, 10:11 PM)
I suggest all of you who fail to make the redemption due to out of stock to file a complaint.

they can counter by saying you can still redeem online.
janson_kaniaz
post Feb 12 2015, 10:46 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 12 2015, 10:43 PM)
we can counter stating is this an attempt to force customers to spend extra treat points.
banks are smart in protecting themselves. they can say they nvr force you to redeem, you have the right to wait after 1st march albeit at much higher rate. all these are options you have. anyway, you can always go to other maybankard centres.

0.0573sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:39 PM