6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

SUSDavid83
post Jan 19 2015, 07:59 PM

52,874 posts

Finally case closed for changing threshold for SMS alert.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 19 2015, 08:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 08:11 PM)
means you changed again from rm201 to rm1?
Nope. Previously I said that it was RM 0.

Now set it back to my original case of RM 201.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 21 2015, 11:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mclee88 @ Jan 21 2015, 11:39 PM)
Hi guys and girls,

I have 1 question in mind and i quite new to this online banking thingy....
I cant see my statement date in account details and no statement was available for me to view from so how can i know statement due date for my credit card?
Just wait?
Thank you  smile.gif
You can call CS to know that.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2015, 08:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 22 2015, 08:21 PM)
ea form? actually i'm fresh grade and just started with new company. My work is need me travel a lot, so i need cc asap to cover my petrol. so right now i dont have enough documentation such as payslip.
Use your employment or offer letter and your payslip.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 22 2015, 10:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:27 PM)
Hi all, I have applied a supplementary card. Will the card appear in my maybank2u ? So far I am only seeing my principle card. But I just applied for the card today.
No need processing? Instant approval?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2015, 12:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mclee88 @ Jan 27 2015, 12:28 PM)
Erm, is it that if we want to pay bills like tnb and unifi we need to add favourite payee first?
i already add favourite payee of unifi and register.
No need. You can also pay as One-off Payment under Bill Payment.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2015, 06:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 27 2015, 06:36 PM)
I applied and obtained my Maybank 2 Cards on early December 2014.

Recently, the following is charged to my AMEX card:
SERVICE TAX - PRINCIPAL  RM50.00

There is no service tax being charged to my MasterCard.

Question:
1. Credit card GST will be abolished in April 2015. Do I have to pay for this RM 50 service tax?

2. If I do have to pay for RM 50 service tax, can I ask the customer service to refund RM 50 to me after April 2015?

Thanks for the advice.  notworthy.gif
You have to go to a counter in any Maybank branch, and request for PIN numbers for each of your Maybank 2 Cards. The bank officer will assign temporary PIN numbers for each of your Maybank 2 Cards. Then, put your credit card into Maybank ATM, one card at one time, to change to your preferred PIN numbers.

With the PIN numbers, you can use your credit card in any Maybank ATM, such as to get cash advance from your credit card (not recommended as it is very expensive to get cash advance).
Question:
1. Credit card GST will be abolished in April 2015. Do I have to pay for this RM 50 service tax?
YES

2. If I do have to pay for RM 50 service tax, can I ask the customer service to refund RM 50 to me after April 2015?
NO. Since it's not pro-rated.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2015, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Jan 27 2015, 10:35 PM)
Anyone experience payment of Cukai Tanah and Pintu using AMEX online?
Possible via M2U to obtain the 5% cash back during weekend?
Which Majlis Perbandaran?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 29 2015, 08:07 PM

52,874 posts

Etiqa with AMEX will grant your 5x TP. I have confirmed in the latest statement.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 29 2015, 08:16 PM

52,874 posts

[attachmentid=4322664]

I'm wondering what is the RM 185 about on my 1st row for my Visa. I paid my bills on time.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 29 2015, 09:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 29 2015, 09:05 PM)
Could be the fees imposed for BT but u got it back with waiver, just add them up & see.
I think you're right!

BT waiver: RM 4500 * 0,03 = RM 135
GST waiver: RM 50
SUSDavid83
post Jan 30 2015, 06:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(My0d3L @ Jan 30 2015, 06:31 PM)
hi.. need help. i just gotten maybankard 2 few weeks ago, and juz register for maybank2u acc. I can only see my AMEX on the acc. how do i add the VISA to my maybank2u acc? do i need to request via ATM using the VISA card as well?

p/s: i dun have any savings or current acc at MBB
Go to the nearest branch to tie your Visa to the existing M2U account that has your AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 31 2015, 05:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 31 2015, 04:15 PM)
if not mistaken the default is 500 or 1k. yes, you need to call cs to lower it down to rm1.
Should be RM 1k based on my previous chat with the CS.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2015, 10:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Feb 1 2015, 10:44 PM)
Guys... Check this new contest out. 5 winners will get 8 minutes of trolley sweep at Jusco Quill Citymall supermarket.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
I have spent before registration.

Will earlier swipes be counted?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2015, 11:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 1 2015, 11:35 PM)
me too.. i just spent at mydin, giant, secret recipe today with my mbb2amex... now just read about this promo and registered...
I swiped RM 1.8k at Focus Point.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 2 2015, 07:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 2 2015, 12:44 AM)
that must be a very powerful specs for you to see lenglui during cny.

i'm happy to see mbb having so many promo. just ended the 100% cb promo but continue straight with this promo. rclxms.gif
It's not mine. I swiped for my brother and his GF. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 4 2015, 09:38 AM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 Maybank: TQ for yr recent purchase. Convert any min purchase of RM 1k to EzyPay Plus with 3% interest for 10mths. Call 1300886688 to convert. T&C apply

SUSDavid83
post Feb 6 2015, 01:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 6 2015, 01:44 PM)
Yah, found out today when a iFriend of mine messaged me at facebook. Just posted my article on it:

http://generationsxyz.blogspot.com/2015/02...or-maybank.html
Bro, 250TP = RM1 for Visa Signature only. Wonder if it will be revised to 400TP = RM1 for the VS.

As for AMEX (no Maybank Logo), it's now 200 Membership Reward Point =RM1. So with 400MR = RM1, that's 100% inflation.
This is totally sucks!

400 TP == RM 1 shocking.gif
SUSDavid83
post Feb 6 2015, 03:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Feb 6 2015, 03:40 PM)
I would like to ask MBB2Card Amex has both Treatpoints and Amex Member Rewards is it? o.o
TP only!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 6 2015, 07:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2015, 05:22 PM)
That's crazy wei. Will redeem Jusco vouchers as they don't have expiry date. What a move from Maybank... cry.gif
You're referring to AEON right? Not AEON Big?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:12 AM