126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

dopp
post Mar 31 2015, 11:38 AM

1,733 posts

Don't forget to reedeem your point before GST!!
240 pts - $1 will become 400 pts - $1
-speedz-
post Mar 31 2015, 12:07 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 31 2015, 11:38 AM)
I thought the points inflation is May 1st.
victorywp
post Mar 31 2015, 12:42 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(-speedz- @ Mar 31 2015, 12:07 PM)
I thought the points inflation is May 1st.
yeah, on labour day not on gst day. lol...
fruitie
post Mar 31 2015, 01:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Already redeemed and bought an iPad Mini 3 from Harvey Norman. senQ doesn't have the model and colour I wanted, so just grabbed it from the HN outlet near to office. laugh.gif

I redeemed it before GST kicks in as mobile phones and tablets are part of GST. sweat.gif
dopp
post Mar 31 2015, 02:01 PM

1,733 posts

Depend on which shop.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 31 2015, 12:42 PM)
yeah, on labour day not on gst day. lol...
xalim
post Mar 31 2015, 02:40 PM

183 posts

Just redeem aeon big gift card with 75k points ( 3 x 25000 ) at Garden...
RM105 = 25000 points

This post has been edited by xalim: Mar 31 2015, 02:41 PM
dradormien
post Mar 31 2015, 03:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(xalim @ Mar 31 2015, 02:40 PM)
Just redeem aeon big gift card with 75k points ( 3 x 25000 ) at Garden...
RM105 = 25000 points
still available? how about petronas card?
dradormien
post Mar 31 2015, 03:16 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 01:27 PM)
Already redeemed and bought an iPad Mini 3 from Harvey Norman. senQ doesn't have the model and colour I wanted, so just grabbed it from the HN outlet near to office. laugh.gif

I redeemed it before GST kicks in as mobile phones and tablets are part of GST. sweat.gif
how many tp do you claimed?
boonsheng
post Mar 31 2015, 03:19 PM

275 posts

OMG... if activate the card by today.. will kena service charge RM100? for both card? zzzzzzzzzzz
victorywp
post Mar 31 2015, 03:24 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Mar 31 2015, 03:19 PM)
OMG... if activate the card by today.. will kena service charge RM100? for both card? zzzzzzzzzzz
not activate date, is approval date.
fruitie
post Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Mar 31 2015, 03:16 PM)
how many tp do you claimed?
Most of my points were already redeemed before 1st March because Maybank announced TP will be implemented by 1st March.... Then, they postponed to 1st May. cry.gif
I only managed to redeem 50k TP, made some purchases this month and managed to collect 60k+ TP. laugh.gif
koinibler
post Mar 31 2015, 03:47 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM)
Most of my points were already redeemed before 1st March because Maybank announced TP will be implemented by 1st March.... Then, they postponed to 1st May. cry.gif
I only managed to redeem 50k TP, made some purchases this month and managed to collect 60k+ TP. laugh.gif
Stock so much before get ya?

I wish the online redemption will be back online. Lazy to go to centre
Gen-X
post Mar 31 2015, 04:03 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 31 2015, 11:38 AM)
yah, if want to save 6% GST, still got few hours remaining biggrin.gif

For those who are still blur, TP Revision comes into efect 1st May 2015.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 03:41 PM)
I just posted at my Facebook Page that:

1. In early Feb I redeemed most of my Maybankard 2 Cards TP.

2. Wanted to redeem my Maybank 2 Cards Premier TP for Enrich Miles and was pleasantly surprised that I have enough to redeem another 1K Enrich Miles with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX biggrin.gif Thanks to MBB for postponing the effective day on their TP Program.

3. Last weekend earned myself 5% cash back plus another 4KTP with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX Plat, add that to my remaining TP, I can redeem another 1K Enrich Miles before 1st May 2015 rclxm9.gif

4. Maybank is really the most generous bank in Malaysia and I love Maybank thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 31 2015, 04:03 PM
fruitie
post Mar 31 2015, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 31 2015, 03:47 PM)
Stock so much before get ya?

I wish the online redemption will be back online. Lazy to go to centre
I only managed to stock RM 600 of Aeon vouchers and RM 200 of HN on-the-spot redemption.
Hopefully can squeeze in for another RM 100 Aeon vouchers before 1st May. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 31 2015, 04:03 PM)
yah, if want to save 6% GST, still got few hours remaining  biggrin.gif

For those who are still blur, TP Revision comes into efect 1st May 2015.
I just posted at my Facebook Page that:

1. In early Feb I redeemed most of my Maybankard 2 Cards TP.

2. Wanted to redeem my Maybank 2 Cards Premier TP for Enrich Miles and was pleasantly surprised that I have enough to redeem another 1K Enrich Miles with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX  biggrin.gif Thanks to MBB for postponing the effective day on their TP Program.

3. Last weekend earned myself 5% cash back plus another 4KTP with my Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX Plat, add that to my remaining TP, I can redeem another 1K Enrich Miles before 1st May 2015  rclxm9.gif

4. Maybank is really the most generous bank in Malaysia and I love Maybank  thumbup.gif
I also love Maybank, I keep praising how good it is to all my friends but one of them insisted that it is not good for her. She doesn't pump petrol during weekends and etc. Sigh. Instead, she is only using Citibank Shell Gold card. Double sigh. Even my overseas friends are so impressed with Maybank card, I helped them to swipe many times and get 5xTP + rebates on weekends. brows.gif
maskedchan
post Mar 31 2015, 04:47 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2015, 04:43 PM)
I only managed to stock RM 600 of Aeon vouchers and RM 200 of HN on-the-spot redemption.
Hopefully can squeeze in for another RM 100 Aeon vouchers before 1st May. laugh.gif
I also love Maybank, I keep praising how good it is to all my friends but one of them insisted that it is not good for her. She doesn't pump petrol during weekends and etc. Sigh. Instead, she is only using Citibank Shell Gold card. Double sigh. Even my overseas friends are so impressed with Maybank card, I helped them to swipe many times and get 5xTP + rebates on weekends. brows.gif
tell your friend no harm to get few more card after April 1st since no more RM50 gst thumbup.gif
then use the MBB2 Amex when applicable..no harm on that..
xalim
post Mar 31 2015, 04:50 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Mar 31 2015, 03:15 PM)
Yes, still available. Petronas also got but i'm not sure how much points need to be convert.. If you go, kindly snap the redemption info at the ticket counter.
myw66
post Mar 31 2015, 05:04 PM

130 posts

any idea where i can use my TP as instant redemption when i dine in?
i only remember baskin robin lol
cybpsych
post Mar 31 2015, 05:19 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(dradormien @ Mar 31 2015, 03:15 PM)
QUOTE(xalim @ Mar 31 2015, 04:50 PM)
Yes, still available. Petronas also got but i'm not sure how much points need to be convert.. If you go, kindly snap the redemption info at the ticket counter.
refer this catalogue (online redemption rate)

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf

back in February, i redeemed the cards from treatspoints page (lazy to go card centre blush.gif)

Product Code: HE0700 (RM50 PETRONAS Gift Card)
TreatsPoints Required: 14500
Quantity: 5
Total TreatsPoints: 72500

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 31 2015, 05:23 PM
fruitie
post Mar 31 2015, 05:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 31 2015, 04:47 PM)
tell your friend no harm to get few more card after April 1st since no more RM50 gst  thumbup.gif
then use the MBB2 Amex when applicable..no harm on that..
Good point. I will convince again. I really geram to see people without this Maybank2Cards. laugh.gif
xalim
post Mar 31 2015, 07:29 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 31 2015, 05:19 PM)
refer this catalogue (online redemption rate)

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/TPoints-Redemption.pdf

back in February, i redeemed the cards from treatspoints page (lazy to go card centre  blush.gif)

As for aeon big it quite different.
In catalogue, 27500 for rm105 but in card centre only 25k.

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:30 PM